• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Orderbot] [Plugin] [Fish v3.0+] and profiles support thread

    Discussion in 'Fishing profiles' started by ExMatt, Aug 25, 2015.

    1. Dreamteam

      Dreamteam Member

      Joined:
      Mar 29, 2014
      Messages:
      158
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hi again Exmatt,

      Been trying out your fisher now, and it do some strange things sometimes. But before I come to that strange part, I haven an currently issue, where the bot won't run in Corthas Centeral Highlands (NW area > Whitebrim) @ the fishing hole "The Nail, location x15 y21. When I start it here, it just takes a few seconds, and it stops. So I did check your XML file, and I've noticed that you don't have this fishing location/area listed, is that correct? And if so, woulden't the bot go back twoards the loacation where it wants to fish, like your location is in Camp Drybone area. But there it tells me, "Can't fish here, need to find a new location"

      Now to some of the stranger parts I have been notice during fishing.

      1. When it changes fishing location in a selected area, it sometimes takes a very long time to start fishing again(Not sure if this is bt free will, to act like a normal player would), or if lag cause such issues. And also if restarting the bot, it runs back twoards the first point location, instead of standing there where it was, and sense it counts how many times it allready had casted, and if moving after 28 casts, then it should be able to detect that?

      But besides that, works great, so thanks for that sharing.

      Regardes

      Dreamteam
       
    2. momomi1

      momomi1 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2016
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Anyone else now having the plugin show up? I tried installing it using both methods and its just not in the list.

      This is my first time installing a plugin. Going to try to do it again following ExMatt's instructions to see if I did something wrong.
       
    3. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      ExBuddy itself does not show up in the plugin list.
       
    4. momomi1

      momomi1 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2016
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Oh ok! I thought it would because it's labeled as a plugin. Thanks for the clarification ExMatt :)
       
      Last edited: Mar 4, 2016
    5. kattomanrpg

      kattomanrpg New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2016
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi, im kinda new here! i began using the fishing profile and it kept all the fish, which i liked. But now, for some reason it keeps on releasing them. Im trying to look where i can find the keepers setting but i cant find it!
      Anyone willing to land me a hand?

      Thanks.
       
    6. mintReach

      mintReach New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2016
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello, when I start the fishing profile it automatically switches to alchemist. I have to manually switch to fisher and then it runs fine. How can I fix this?
       
    7. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,802
      Likes Received:
      64
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Code:
      <Keepers>
      	<Keeper Name="NAME GOES HERE" />
      </Keepers>
      <FishSpots>
      	<FishSpot XYZ="X, Y, Z" Heading="N" />
      </FishSpots>
      ^ this is the basic layout.

      You need to open a profile that is having that issue and change to the Gear Set number you use in the <CodeChunks> section.
       
    8. mintReach

      mintReach New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2016
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you! Works fine now.
       
    9. Jray

      Jray New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 24, 2015
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hi all -

      Every time I try to run y2Krazy's All-in-one gathering profile for any fish, I keep this error:

      [07:17:29.572 D] System.Exception: Only part of a ReadProcessMemory or WriteProcessMemory request was completed, at addr: 37F6B584, Size: 4
      at GreyMagic.ExternalProcessMemory.ReadByteBuffer(IntPtr addr, Void* buffer, Int32 count)
      at GreyMagic.MemoryBase.Read[T](IntPtr addr)
      at ff14bot.Managers.FishingManager.get_Base()
      at ff14bot.Managers.FishingManager.get_State()
      at ExBuddy.OrderBotTags.Fish.ExFishTag.<get_StateTransitionAlwaysSucceed>b__69(Object ret) in c:\Users\AHowell\Desktop\FFXIV Reborn Buddy\Plugins\ExBuddy\OrderBotTags\Fish\ExFishTag.cs:line 1040
      at TreeSharp.Decorator.CanRun(Object context)
      at TreeSharp.Decorator.<Execute>d__12.MoveNext()
      at TreeSharp.Composite.Tick(Object context)
      at TreeSharp.PrioritySelector.<Execute>d__2.MoveNext()
      at TreeSharp.Composite.Tick(Object context)
      at TreeSharp.PrioritySelector.<Execute>d__2.MoveNext()
      at TreeSharp.Composite.Tick(Object context)
      at ff14bot.Behavior.HookExecutor.Run(Object context)
      at TreeSharp.Action.RunAction(Object context)
      at TreeSharp.Action.<Execute>d__13.MoveNext()
      at TreeSharp.Composite.Tick(Object context)
      at TreeSharp.PrioritySelector.<Execute>d__2.MoveNext()
      at TreeSharp.Composite.Tick(Object context)
      at TreeSharp.PrioritySelector.<Execute>d__2.MoveNext()
      at TreeSharp.Composite.Tick(Object context)
      at ff14bot.Behavior.HookExecutor.Run(Object context)
      at TreeSharp.Action.RunAction(Object context)
      at TreeSharp.Action.<Execute>d__13.MoveNext()
      at TreeSharp.Composite.Tick(Object context)
      at TreeSharp.Decorator.<Execute>d__12.MoveNext()
      at TreeSharp.Composite.Tick(Object context)
      at TreeSharp.PrioritySelector.<Execute>d__2.MoveNext()
      at TreeSharp.Composite.Tick(Object context)
      at ff14bot.TreeRoot.()

      Is this just because I have a wrong folder set-up or is this something within Exbuddy that is wrong?

      Thanks!
       
    10. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      This looks extremely similar to issues I would see once in a while, that are usually caused by switching characters without restarting the bot, and it works immediately if you restart it. I think some sort of pointer must only get assigned on startup and not changed or modified when switching characters?
       
    11. AltanaFFXI

      AltanaFFXI New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2016
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I apologize if this is a repeat or easy question, but I'm having difficulty finding an answer via forum and Google site search.

      I'm trying to write a profile with some rather specific fishing fishing. Is there certain code controlling the following?

      1) Completely ignore certain tugs? (i.e. small, big, legendary)?
      For example, setting it to ignore all small and legendary tugs so it will only hook/Patience Hook on large tugs specifically for Illuminati Perch.

      2) Patience Tugs for legendary fish only?
      I couldn't find in the files what was supported but it feels like large tugs covers both large and legendary tugs. I was hoping these were separate.

      If not, I'm rather new to how the programming works, but I'm a quick learner. I'd love to know if there was some tutorial somewhere explaining the sort of code I would need to learn to write something that isolates fish tugs and so on. The tutorials I've found akin to guides for people who have in-depth programming backgrounds so it's a bit hard for me to understand at the moment.

      Again, I apologize if this post was unwarranted. Feel free to PM me if this is something that belongs there. Thank you for any assistance!
       
    12. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      1. This is possible. It will just use normal hook.
      2. There are only 3 types of tugs, light, medium, heavy.


      Example usage:
      https://github.com/MGramolini/ExBud...ags/Fish/Examples/Fishing_IlluminatiPerch.xml
       
    13. AltanaFFXI

      AltanaFFXI New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2016
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      1. I was hoping it'd completely ignore the tug ("fish gets away") though, since it saves a few seconds to let a fish just get away with bait rather than catch-release and re-cast, for efficiency purposes. I do this when manually fishing just to get the most out of Patience.

      2. "Heavy" is exactly what I was looking for for "legendary" tug -- I just didn't know where to find the right word to put in Patience Tugs since most/all profiles I've been looking into use light or medium. Thank you!

      Edit:

      And a new question arose. Do you happen to know what file I'd have to edit to prioritize Fish Eyes over Patience?
       
      Last edited: Mar 14, 2016
    14. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      1. I had debated this a bit when first building it and I don't think I was able to find a value to tell me whether they were using bait or a lure (except for keeping a manual list of bait vs lures in the code). Since this was the case as far as I could tell, i didn't want to let the fish get away since you have a much higher chance of losing the lure when this happened. That and using normal hook in many cases seemed just as fast as it wouldn't catch the fish (at least most of the fish I was testing on).

      2. great.

      Edit: It could be possible in the future to add a boolean setting or enum for the patiencetug behavior (ignore or normal hook).
       
    15. AltanaFFXI

      AltanaFFXI New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2016
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you very much for your responses, ExMatt. They're greatly appreciated. I'll continue to tinker and see if I figure out anything on my own in the meantime.
       
    16. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I'm not sure if I should aim to post this in help or here, so I'm going to just go for it and post it here.
      I was attempting to make a profile in which RB/Order bot would only fish during certain weather types. I was having issues. If it worked properly it wouldn't stop fishing during different weather. At times, it wouldn't fish at all when it should have, or it would fish when it shouldn't be. Any insight would be greatly appreciated! The only notable thing seems to be the weather triggering correctly, which is most certainly, my fault in the scripting.

      Code:
      <!DOCTYPE Profile [
      	<!ENTITY Location "The Dravanian Forelands">]>
      <Profile>
          <Name>Pipira Pira</Name>
          <KillRadius>50</KillRadius>
          <CodeChunks>
            <!-- Change gearset to your characters gear set number -->
      		<CodeChunk name="FishingGear">
      			<![CDATA[ff14bot.Managers.ChatManager.SendChat("/gs change 3");]]>
      		</CodeChunk>
      		<CodeChunk Name="Dismount">
      			<![CDATA[
      				ff14bot.Managers.Actionmanager.Dismount();
      			]]>
      		</CodeChunk>
          </CodeChunks>
          <Order>
      		<If Condition="not IsOnMap(398)">
      			<TeleportTo AetheryteId="76" Name="Tailfeather"/>
      		</If>
      		<If Condition="Core.Me.CurrentJob != ClassJobType.Fisher">
      			<RunCode Name="FishingGear"/>
      		</If>
       	  
      		<While Condition="WorldManager.CurrentWeatherId == 3 or 21 or 4 or 11" >	 
      				<Fish Condition="Core.Me.CurrentJob == ClassJobType.Fisher"
      					shuffleFishSpots="true"
      					confirmKey="Numpad0" moveCursorRightKey="Numpad6"
      					sitRate=".75"
      					mooch="0" 
      					BaitDelay="150"
      					>
      				<Baits>
      					<Bait name="Goblin Jig"/>
      				</Baits>
      				<FishSpots>
      					<FishSpot XYZ="511.8707, -26.25389, -597.4128" Heading="5.273871" />
      					<FishSpot XYZ="519.8088, -26.25389, -581.9044" Heading="5.87982" />
      					<FishSpot XYZ="530.0709, -26.25389, -555.6597" Heading="3.259458" />
      					<FishSpot XYZ="486.0424, -24.76771, -568.1592" Heading="3.356107" />
      				</FishSpots>
      				</Fish>
      		</While>				
          </Order>
      </Profile>
      Thanks again for any input!
       
    17. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Code:
      <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
      <Profile>
      	<Name>Pipira Pira</Name>
      	<CodeChunks>
      		<!-- Change gearset to your characters gear set number -->
      		<CodeChunk name="FishingGear">
      			<![CDATA[ff14bot.Managers.ChatManager.SendChat("/gs change 3");]]>
      		</CodeChunk>
      	</CodeChunks>
      	<Order>
      		<ExEnablePlugins Names="Skywatcher,EnableFlight"/>
      		<While Condition="SkywatcherPlugin.IsWeatherInZone(398, 3,4,11,21)">
      			<If Condition="not IsOnMap(398)">
      				<TeleportTo AetheryteId="76" Name="Tailfeather"/>
      			</If>
      			<If Condition="Core.Me.CurrentJob != ClassJobType.Fisher">
      				<RunCode Name="FishingGear"/>
      			</If>
      			<ExFish Condition="SkywatcherPlugin.IsWeatherInZone(398, 3,4,11,21)" ShuffleFishSpots="True" SitRate=".75" Mooch="0">
      				<Baits>
      					<Bait name="Goblin Jig"/>
      				</Baits>
      				<FishSpots>
      					<FishSpot XYZ="511.8707, -26.25389, -597.4128" Heading="5.273871"/>
      					<FishSpot XYZ="519.8088, -26.25389, -581.9044" Heading="5.87982"/>
      					<FishSpot XYZ="530.0709, -26.25389, -555.6597" Heading="3.259458"/>
      					<FishSpot XYZ="486.0424, -24.76771, -568.1592" Heading="3.356107"/>
      				</FishSpots>
      			</ExFish>
      		</While>
      		<If Condition="not SkywatcherPlugin.IsWeatherInZone(398, 3,4,11,21)">
      			<ExLog Color="#993399" Message="PSA to keep you entertained till the weather is right in the Dravanian Forelands."/>
      		<WaitWhile Condition="not SkywatcherPlugin.IsWeatherInZone(398, 3,4,11,21)"/>
      	</If>
      	</Order>
      </Profile>
      Removed the dismount codechunk and the location Entity that you weren't using. I just glanced over it really fast and changed what I think might have broken your profile, so I haven't tested it.

      If the <While Condition="WorldManager.CurrentWeatherId == 3 or 21 or 4 or 11" > still works, then the only thing you might need to do is change it to this <While Condition="WorldManager.CurrentWeatherId == 3,21,4,11" >
      But I don't know if that would just check your current zone?
      Not sure you need a gearset check in the fish condition, since you can't actually fish without a fishing pole, but if you put the weather check in the fish condition, it should stop when the weather is wrong.

      Changed your weather check to the format I'm familiar with, and the Fish tag to ExFish tag. ExMatt has been threatening to remove support for the Fish tag for a long time, but just in case he eventually does, then your profile will still work.
      Also gave your profile something to do when your conditions are not true, as far as I know that's just a good thing to do.
      If you need help with understanding, I'll try to explain the best I can =)

      Edit: ugh.. guess the forums messes up the indentations.. I hope it's readable to you.
       
      Last edited: May 3, 2016
      Tinytox likes this.
    18. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thanks! That all makes a lot of sense, actually. I mostly copy paste profiles and modify them as necessary, which is why I leave stuff in like the code chunks I wasn't using. I'll give it a shot, and if it works I'll be sure to release it with props. Thanks again!
       
    19. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ah, no need to do that, and you're welcome =)
       
    20. Tinytox

      Tinytox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2014
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Last edit: I seem to have it working as good as I intend to make it in the near future. Check the link if you need a Pipira Pira script!
      https://www.thebuddyforum.com/rebor...pipira-pira-orderbot-profile.html#post2207008

      Edit: Well.. After having dug deeper, it seems to me that the issue is that for whatever reason, it will not start unless the conditions are satisfied, and the file is reloaded. It does stop successfully when the conditions are no longer met, and then it completes itself.

      More Edit: Sooo.. I'm guessing here, but it seems that when stopping a profile, if it isn't reloaded, it will not fish. It just hangs indefinitely. So, you have to load the profile freshly again every time you want to fish again if you were to stop it. I basically stripped the profile down to it's complete barren basics and had almost nothing in it at all before I realized it was probably an ExBuddy issue.

      Most Edit: I believe I've gone diddly-done it! Once I have a few more things worked out, I'll be releasing it.
      Thanks again for the support!

      Thanks to your help on the matter I was also able to implement some other useful features for consistency. I noticed the teleport was encapsulated in the While tag causing it not to teleport unless the zone I was in matched the weather, so I moved that out. I also added to the wait portion, a forced move over to the first fishing spot. While this could look a little.. botty, it also really shouldn't due to the secluded nature of the area, plus, people would have to be watching you when weather ends.

      Code:
      <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
      <Profile>
      	<Name>Pipira Pira</Name>
      	<CodeChunks>
      		<!-- Change gearset to your characters gear set number -->
      		<CodeChunk name="FishingGear">
      			<![CDATA[ff14bot.Managers.ChatManager.SendChat("/gs change 3");]]>
      		</CodeChunk>
      		<CodeChunk Name="Dismount">
      			<![CDATA[		var result=true;	if (MovementManager.IsFlying){result = await CommonTasks.Land();	await Buddy.Coroutines.Coroutine.Sleep(1000);}	if (result && Core.Player.IsMounted) {Actionmanager.Dismount();await Buddy.Coroutines.Coroutine.Sleep(2000);}	]]>
      		</CodeChunk>
      	</CodeChunks>
      	<Order>
      		<If Condition="not IsOnMap(398)">
      			<TeleportTo AetheryteId="76" Name="Tailfeather"/>
      		</If>
      		<ExEnablePlugins Names="Skywatcher,EnableFlight"/>
      		<While Condition="SkywatcherPlugin.IsWeatherInZone(398, 3,4,11,21)">
      			<If Condition="Core.Me.CurrentJob != ClassJobType.Fisher">
      				<RunCode Name="FishingGear"/>
      			</If>
      			<ExFish Condition="SkywatcherPlugin.IsWeatherInZone(398, 3,4,11,21)" ShuffleFishSpots="True" SitRate=".75" Mooch="0">
      				<Baits>
      					<Bait name="Goblin Jig"/>
      				</Baits>
      				<FishSpots>
      					<FishSpot XYZ="511.8707, -26.25389, -597.4128" Heading="5.273871"/>
      					<FishSpot XYZ="519.8088, -26.25389, -581.9044" Heading="5.87982"/>
      					<FishSpot XYZ="530.0709, -26.25389, -555.6597" Heading="3.259458"/>
      					<FishSpot XYZ="486.0424, -24.76771, -568.1592" Heading="3.356107"/>
      				</FishSpots>
      			</ExFish>
      		</While>
      		<If Condition="not SkywatcherPlugin.IsWeatherInZone(398, 3,4,11,21)">
      			<ExLog Color="#993399" Message="PSA to keep you entertained till the weather is right in the Dravanian Forelands."/>
      			<ExFlyTo Radius="3.0" XYZ="511.8707, -26.25389, -597.4128" />
      			<RunCode Name="Dismount"/>
      		<WaitWhile Condition="not SkywatcherPlugin.IsWeatherInZone(398, 3,4,11,21)"/>
      	</If>
      	</Order>
      </Profile>
      Not too far away from a real release of it, just need to at least test it, perhaps I can use one of y2k's fishing avoidance scripts to add in some anti anti-fishing utility.
       
      Last edited: May 26, 2016

    Share This Page