• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Orderbot] [Plugin] [Fish v3.0+] and profiles support thread

    Discussion in 'Fishing profiles' started by ExMatt, Aug 25, 2015.

    1. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I do have plans to...but I really wanted to get down how to properly manage cordials in my gathering tag..which I have done this week. So after I am done with Desynthesis...... I will hop on that.
       
    2. SuperMoon

      SuperMoon Member

      Joined:
      Oct 2, 2015
      Messages:
      35
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Huge thanks, ExMatt! I made (my first!) basic profile using this, basically it will go to Greensward in Churning Mists and fish up Mogpoms and only Mogpoms for Grade 1 Intelligence Dissolvents. You need Goblin Jig and to change the Gearset. I'm testing it out now but it seems to work on a fundamental level...let me know what you think, if there could be any improvements, etc.!

      View attachment Mogpom Test.xml
       
    3. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Looks good.

      Note:

      You don't need the conditional Bait item if you are already using that as the fallback, it serves no purpose.
       
    4. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      While snagging is on it'll grab whatever map it catches, is there any way to toss those back where they came from ?
       
    5. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Nope, that is part of the game, can't change it.
       
    6. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hmm.. Alright, thanks :p
       
    7. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      The much awaited cordial support is ready.
       
    8. heshire

      heshire Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2015
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Woo! Is it similar to the Gather tag? I can just add CordialType to the Fish tag?

      edit: Just seen it action, hell yeah B)
       
      Last edited: Oct 12, 2015
    9. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Correct. The only thing I see that could be an issue, is if you are using Patience TugTypes and end up with less than 300GP missing by the time patience is over.. it will not take a cordial in this case. I may allow a custom "CordialMaxWasteGP" or something like that... say 40 would take a cordial at -260GP from max. Let me know if this would be beneficial as I had only played with it for under an hour.
       
    10. heshire

      heshire Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2015
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Oh that sounds useful, I observed a few instances of that while peaking at the bot on my phone.
       
    11. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Need to determine the fine line between wasteful, and wasteful.
       
    12. SuperMoon

      SuperMoon Member

      Joined:
      Oct 2, 2015
      Messages:
      35
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Does ExMatt or anyone know where I can find a list of Weather IDs? This is specifically for Pipira Pira but I guess it could apply to others as well.

      Basically the problem I'm having is that everyone's Pipira Pira condition is <If Condition="SkywatcherPlugin.IsWeatherInZone(398, 3, 4, 11)"> (which is what I'm currently using), but it's currently Dust Storms and my Pipira section isn't working, but it works for Fog and Clouds. If it's something else then forgive me, but this seems to be the most likely cause.
       
    13. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      The way the plugin is currently configured, depends on a 3rd party webservice. It is possible that the data is not proper or is missing or down completely at times. I will try to get around to converting it into the method where I can find the weather based on the eorzea date (as it is all predetermined). But this is not something on my high priority list right now.
       
    14. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,802
      Likes Received:
      64
      Trophy Points:
      48
      You can run the Weather List snippet found at this link in the Console:

      http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=C0rmU0Uz
       
    15. SuperMoon

      SuperMoon Member

      Joined:
      Oct 2, 2015
      Messages:
      35
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Thanks! I think I figured out why Dust Storms wasn't working...

      At any rate, the first draft of my fishing farming profile is done, if anyone could test it out and let me know if it works well that'd be a great help. I think some Fish Spots are still glitchy, and I haven't done anything with edge cases since I only have one L60 Fisher. There's probably a ton of things that need to be worked on, but if it helps someone then I'm content!

      View attachment [OrderBot][WIP][FSH]Au_Ra_Became_Hungry_v0.1.xml
       
    16. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
    17. flin138

      flin138 Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2015
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Fishing bot doesn't work anymore with this plugin. When I try to farm fish for desynthesis with fishing bot, it keeps telling me "Please select a profile." I couldn't stop the bot either.
       
    18. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      This is only for orderbot and has nothing to do with the built in Fishing Bot or Fish Bot. The profiles are not compatible with each other.
       
    19. flin138

      flin138 Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2015
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I wasn't using this profile under fishing bot, but with this plugin installed the original RB fishing bot doesn't work anymore for me.

      I'm trying to make an orderbot profile that does simply cast and hook like the original RB fishing bot, but I can't seem to get it work. View attachment 52512 2015-10-18 17.54.txt
       
      Last edited: Oct 18, 2015
    20. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      There is no way for this to interfere with the botbase, as it is not even a plugin, but just a tag loaded by orderbot when specified in a profile. Can you provide a log
       

    Share This Page