• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [OrderBot] Shard Crystal Cluster all Elements Farming

    Discussion in 'Mining-Botany Profiles' started by becto, Apr 21, 2015.

    1. becto

      becto Member

      Joined:
      Mar 14, 2014
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Friend wanted me to write him a cluster farm profile similar to Sodimm's profile that would farm crystals in between waiting for each node to spawn. So I copied a lot of what he had and built this profile using iyake's custom repair tag so the bot can keep going.

      SETUP:
      1. NPCRepair - The .cs file has to be put into the following folder:
        RebornBuddy\Plugins\OrderBotTags
      2. Set your Miner's Gear Set number to "1" (ONE).
      3. Set your Botanist's Gear Set Number to "2" (TWO).

      I have set move points to certain places that I can lose agro if needed. You can change these, in fact, if a bunch of you end up using this, I would highly recommend changing the locations. To do that, just go into the RebornConsole stand in a spot you want to have the location of and put this in the RebornConsole:
      Code:
      Log("{0} {1}",WorldManager.ZoneId,Core.Player.Location);
      
      
      You should be able to just let this run without any needed interaction except have some gil for teleporting (you will make it back selling excess shards, crystals or clusters). If you stand in one spot and the bot looks like it is still running, that is probably due to you having over 9000 of that specific shard and instead of crashing at a node, it will wait when you have over 9000 shards then move on when the time changes. you should be able to offload onto your retainer or sell them before you hit that threshold.

      Updated 8/28/2015: I use 3 different ones for 3 bots that I have that have staggered timing so they don't cross the same path.
      View attachment [OrderBot] BTN MIN Cluster Farm Bot-1.xml
      View attachment [OrderBot] BTN MIN Cluster Farm Bot-2.xml
      View attachment [OrderBot] BTN MIN Cluster Farm Bot-3.xml
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Aug 28, 2015
    2. Queencherrii

      Queencherrii New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2015
      Messages:
      5
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    3. ZeeZee

      ZeeZee Member

      Joined:
      Nov 6, 2014
      Messages:
      61
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      8
    4. Queencherrii

      Queencherrii New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2015
      Messages:
      5
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks, i realized i had put the NPCRepair Tag in profiles instead of plugins >.< Works greats now!
       
    5. cloud1771

      cloud1771 Member

      Joined:
      Apr 14, 2015
      Messages:
      39
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I am having and issue with this profile lately where it just sits there till the next phase not collecting anything.
      I found if I dismounted and walked around a little it would catch on.
      It use to work great.

      Anyone else having issues with this?
       
    6. becto

      becto Member

      Joined:
      Mar 14, 2014
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
    7. cloud1771

      cloud1771 Member

      Joined:
      Apr 14, 2015
      Messages:
      39
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Thank you becto...I will be trying it out while im at work.

      Update: thanks again been running for a few hrs now and been working like a charm.
       
    8. Darkevil123

      Darkevil123 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 6, 2014
      Messages:
      51
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      For some Reason the repair don't seem to work its in the right folder and all the bot seem to stop at some point in moraby. Maybe to get to a mender not sure... i don't see a mender there
       
    9. Darkevil123

      Darkevil123 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 6, 2014
      Messages:
      51
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ok i managed to make it work :p I was wondering do there's an other profile without the stealth since im over 56 i don't agro those monster now so i would save a lot of time getting to the node and not going back before teleporting :p
       
    10. sweetnsour

      sweetnsour New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2012
      Messages:
      50
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there a way to get this to work with mining only? I dont have BTN
       
    11. ngardina

      ngardina Member

      Joined:
      Sep 14, 2014
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      This still stops after like an hour of running for me. Same as the initial, it locks up going to the next step.
       
    12. becto

      becto Member

      Joined:
      Mar 14, 2014
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I'm not sure the issue you are having, but I have updated to the latest version I am using on the front page. I run this all day long and added a condition to stop using stealth at specific class level to speed things up. Also cleaned up a little bit of the code. I do notice that at times I lose connection to the navigation server and the bot will hang, but other than that, it should run just fine.
       
    13. EnternalEnvy

      EnternalEnvy Member

      Joined:
      May 11, 2014
      Messages:
      222
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I'll assume that all of the 3 profiles in the updated one are the same, its just that you code them differently for someone people running multiple bots? Am I correct? If i just use 1 bot I just need either of those 3 profiles? And thank you very much for your work
       
    14. becto

      becto Member

      Joined:
      Mar 14, 2014
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Yes, the nodes are staggered times and staggered elements being collected, that way they don't cross paths. You can use any of the three and it will produce the same results in how many you collect.
       
    15. EnternalEnvy

      EnternalEnvy Member

      Joined:
      May 11, 2014
      Messages:
      222
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      thank you becto for your contribution and help. really appreciated
       
    16. celmaisef

      celmaisef Member

      Joined:
      Dec 5, 2011
      Messages:
      85
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      8
      When using this plugin NPCrepair with this profile I noticed in MorDhona that it tries to target a Independent Mender to repair, but he is facing a completely different npc. The Mender is a few yards left of the npc he is facing trying to repair. This causes the bot to stay stuck at this point. Would you be able to fix this ?

      Forgot to mention I had RePear plugin activated also. So I dont know if this is a conflict or something. Will disable Repear for now and try running it without it to see if it still produces these errors.
       
      Last edited: Oct 18, 2015
    17. celmaisef

      celmaisef Member

      Joined:
      Dec 5, 2011
      Messages:
      85
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      8
      I solved the problem by disabling repear.
      Another problem which I have found was the bot stealths to late sometimes when running to an unspoiled node, and due to this it draws aggro in Mor Dhona. Would it be possible to make the profile so it stealths a bit sooner?
       

    Share This Page