• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Orlok's 1-65 Profiles - Republic (D/L) / Empire (D/L)

    Discussion in 'Buddy Wing Profiles' started by Orlok, Jul 30, 2016.

    1. Orlok

      Orlok Member

      Joined:
      Mar 3, 2013
      Messages:
      184
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Uploaded some new Consular profiles. They may have a few issues but I'll have to come back to them later next week. I really want to get most of the profiles that Cryo had worked on re-done and out.
       
    2. Orlok

      Orlok Member

      Joined:
      Mar 3, 2013
      Messages:
      184
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I am going to be releasing my first fully made profile from scratch in a bit. It will be the Jedi Consular for Alderaan. It would be awesome if anyone would volunteer to test it out as soon as I release it? I want to see if it runs as smooth for you as it is for me.
       
    3. Cybs

      Cybs Member

      Joined:
      Aug 23, 2015
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I need to run a D/L char anyway so a good reason to test your profile. What do you need me to do? How to report bugs?
       
    4. Orlok

      Orlok Member

      Joined:
      Mar 3, 2013
      Messages:
      184
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      If you can test the Consular profiles that would be epic. If you see an issue in the Alderaan profile let me know. I know the ones before Alderaan have a few issues that I already noted down. I decided that from the Alderaan and beyond I will be manually making those from scratch so I want to be sure there are not too many flaws.

      So all you need to do is: If you get stuck somewhere let me know in what mission you get stuck in and what part of that mission.
       
    5. Cybs

      Cybs Member

      Joined:
      Aug 23, 2015
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      No prob just started a Jedi Counselar and running him trough Typhon :). Where shall I report? Here in this thread?
       
      Last edited: Aug 6, 2016
    6. Orlok

      Orlok Member

      Joined:
      Mar 3, 2013
      Messages:
      184
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Yes please unless you feel more comfortable private messaging me! =D
       
    7. Cybs

      Cybs Member

      Joined:
      Aug 23, 2015
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Ok, here we go.

      I started with char lvl 22 on Alderaan but I am constantly dying. I even geared up with all the best mods I am still not even hitting any of those lvl 29 thugs since they are resisting all my spells. Not sure how this can be a 21-29 profile. I assume this is a typo.

      Well I am hoping over to Tatooine now. There is a typo too. The file said 25-29 while the profile text is 22-25. You might want to change that.
       
      Last edited: Aug 7, 2016
    8. Orlok

      Orlok Member

      Joined:
      Mar 3, 2013
      Messages:
      184
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Woops, yeah those are typos. Alderaan should be the last Consular profile you want to be doing. I will go ahead and fix that thank you for pointing it out! By the way do you have the XP armor from the DvL event? I used mine while I was making the profiles.
       
    9. Cybs

      Cybs Member

      Joined:
      Aug 23, 2015
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      No I have not (Did not get it yet :( ). That explains why you are ahead 1 to 2 levels by now.

      EDIT: Finished Tatooine with lvl 24. It might be wise to add some grinding levels into the profile for people that do not have the xp equipment
       
      Last edited: Aug 7, 2016
    10. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
    11. Cybs

      Cybs Member

      Joined:
      Aug 23, 2015
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      So I finished Alderaan now. It is a great profile. Great job!

      There are only minor things like:
      - Hostile Negotiations - Repel Ulgo Attack: After the attack the bot stays in the center. It is not walking up to Captain Theress to talk to him - Stop / Start Bot solved the problem.
      - Hostile Negotiations - Astar Vox: After each fight bot did not walking up to Astar Vox but staying at the center - Had to manually talk to Astar Vox
      - Hostile Negotiations - Astar Vox: After the fights bot is not automatically starting the holocom
      - The Summit: In the hangar after you press the elevator the bot is not moving forward.


      One big downside though, is that you are ignoring the planet quests and therefore generating to few xp. The result is that the end level is quite low. I finished your profile with a level of 27 while the level span of that planet is 28-32 which means I am at least 4 levels short :(.

      EDIT: I fixed one of Kicks Grind profiles which allows players now to get to 32 at Alderaan. Maybe you want to commit that one into your git repo.

      View attachment Alderaan Grind.xml
       
      Last edited: Aug 8, 2016
    12. Praline

      Praline Member

      Joined:
      Aug 17, 2015
      Messages:
      149
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Cybs thank you for testing Orlok's profile and the positive feedback. Not wanting to hijack this thread, just wanted to say that we actually asked for class only quests for various reasons, so planet quests by default should be left out from these profiles that Orlok is doing ..*BUT* you hit the nail on the head finding a solution to simply use grind profiles for those who do not have the XP gear. Well done, sir! Thank you for contributing, and people like me who are completely devoid of knowledge and code dummies, REALLY appreciate the hard work. :)
       
    13. Orlok

      Orlok Member

      Joined:
      Mar 3, 2013
      Messages:
      184
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Cybs, thank you sooooooooooo much for reporting this. It seems like you ran into the same bit of issues that I did. The Captain Theress error, it seemed that there was no way to fix that except doing exactly what you and I did which was stop and start the bot. I can add a warning message to let the player know. The Astar Vox I fixed already I just need to upload it and will do so with the next profile. The holocron I fixed as well. As far as the Summit I didn't have an issue but I am going to look at it again and try to find a fix.

      I know people would rather get the XP from all available quests in the planet (which I will eventually add) but as I am a new programmer I didn't want to tackle too much head on. A lot of the previous profiles I had were written by other authors and I had to incorporate their code onto my fixes etc and it gets messy haha. As I become more veteran with the coding I will add more of the planets quests. Sadly a lot of the issues that the bot runs into with the elevator and taxis are just the buggy botbase itself. =(

      --- All that being said, I apologize to everyone that I haven't released anything else since the Alderaan profile. I've been busy with re-scheduling for Uni but also prepping for Warcraft Legion. As soon as I am done playing Legion this Tuesday I will be back full throttle with SWTOR profile progression! =) Keep the bugs coming if any new ones are found. I expect to have the entire Consular quest line finished by this Friday and half of another by Saturday or Sunday.

      @Cybs from now on, I will add a grind at the level of each planet profile that will continue to kill mobs. The player will be notified of this as well. =)
       
      Last edited: Aug 8, 2016
    14. Cybs

      Cybs Member

      Joined:
      Aug 23, 2015
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I think that is quite a good idea cause that allows you to focus on the main quests then.
       
    15. divisionreaper

      divisionreaper New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 13, 2016
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Is there anyway to not make the bot skip cutscenes?
       
    16. Cryogenesis

      Cryogenesis Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Jul 13, 2010
      Messages:
      2,128
      Likes Received:
      13
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Yes, open the profile. At the top you see autoskip="true".
      Change it to false. Save and load profile.
       
    17. Cybs

      Cybs Member

      Joined:
      Aug 23, 2015
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Orlok any news about your project? Did you stop it?
       
    18. alexio86

      alexio86 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 3, 2014
      Messages:
      262
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      i tried imperial agent, consular and warrior but seems not work. these profiles are not update?
       
    19. Logandros

      Logandros Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Nov 20, 2012
      Messages:
      370
      Likes Received:
      21
      Trophy Points:
      18

      What routine are you using with the profiles?
       
    20. alexio86

      alexio86 Member

      Joined:
      Jun 3, 2014
      Messages:
      262
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      default routine but problem is bot move and fight a bit but stuck on npc maybe not correct name or not complete quest reward.

      consular was almost ok need do a babysitting a bit. but warrior and imperial agent not work. bot not move to targhet or npc
       

    Share This Page