• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Patch 2.6.1a Update Now Live!

    Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Forum' started by Thecamel, May 30, 2018.

    1. Thecamel

      Thecamel Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2012
      Messages:
      2,038
      Likes Received:
      45
      Trophy Points:
      48
      All public released versions including DemonbuddyBETA 1.1.742 will not work with the current version of D3.
       
    2. Tailor

      Tailor New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 1, 2018
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Yes, that's my case too, no version works. is there an update that fixes this problem? Thank you for your work.
       
    3. Thecamel

      Thecamel Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2012
      Messages:
      2,038
      Likes Received:
      45
      Trophy Points:
      48
    4. Tailor

      Tailor New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 1, 2018
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      3
      I put here the message that appears when I run DB. If it can help the developers.
      I would try again later, at the end of the day. (I am in France, it is 9 AM.)
      Thank you for your help.


      "DemonBuddyBETA v1.1.742.0 started
      This is a BETA build of Demonbuddy. This is not meant for general usage. Please report any issues you may have in the beta thread on our forums.
      This build may have bugs. Use at your own risk!
      Logging in...
      T: 5248318625651615606 H: 2966363032
      Diablo III is running but no build supported by Demonbuddy detected, was there a patch?"
       
    5. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      yes,as already stated you have to wait for the updates
       
    6. Tailor

      Tailor New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 1, 2018
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Okay, thank you Tony, sorry for the inconvenience (and my bad english).
       
      Tony likes this.
    7. ignosen

      ignosen New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 23, 2012
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      How long does it take before it works? i just bought a key -.-
       
    8. qqkkiinngg

      qqkkiinngg New Member

      Joined:
      May 30, 2018
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      upload_2018-5-30_23-49-15.png upload_2018-5-30_23-49-15.png My case is similar. I just brought the DB month card.
      upload_2018-5-30_23-49-15.png
       
    9. Tailor

      Tailor New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 1, 2018
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Guys, just a little patience, the DB team always makes a great taff and often it's just a matter of patience.
       
    10. Phelon

      Phelon Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      2,591
      Likes Received:
      140
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Remember, they reimburse for down time. So just sit tight and wait.
       
    11. Elegon

      Elegon New Member

      Joined:
      May 28, 2018
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      thx DB team

      they are always be the best team<3
       
    12. Thecamel

      Thecamel Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2012
      Messages:
      2,038
      Likes Received:
      45
      Trophy Points:
      48
      After a quick look at the latest patch i can say that just updating the base offsets is not enough

      Patch 2.61a breaks the memory reading algorithm as some signatures have been removed.

      unfortunately we will be seeing a extended downtime again due to this patch (sub 24hr)

      Yes its frustrating - but its something we are going to have to get use to by the looks of it if you want to bot in bilzzard games.

      Best way to look at it, every patch that lands, blizzard changes the password and the location of the cake (the memory it needs to do its thing)

      each patch the devs will need to crack that password and find the cake..

      Its more complex then this - but its way to simplify this.
       
    13. Phelon

      Phelon Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      2,591
      Likes Received:
      140
      Trophy Points:
      63
      The memory locations almost always change if there is a patch. The size of the patch usually determines the size of the change. Nothing has changed in that regard.
       
    14. Brisket

      Brisket New Member

      Joined:
      May 30, 2018
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      3
      It would be really handy if the output stating that there may have been a patch could be more descriptive. Maybe reffer to a forum post where the user could read about the update process you just mentioned @Thecamel. The best case scenario would ofcourse be a link to a page that shows the status of the bot matched against the current D3 patch. It could state that the currently release DemonBuddy is outdated, also referring to a post describing the update process, as I mentioned before.
       
      Tailor likes this.
    15. kikkoou

      kikkoou New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 13, 2015
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      je croyais être le seul dans cette situation. :)
       
    16. Tailor

      Tailor New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 1, 2018
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Max's idea is not bad. It is true that it is difficult for us to understand what happens when the bot starts to bug. Maybe it would be practical to set up an information platform on which we could see if the bot is functional or not.
      I know it's extra work for you, and I'm not asking you that right now, but if you can just think about it. I'm sure it will save you time in the future as you will not have to answer the eternal questions "Why my DB bot bug?" on the forum. It will be enough for each of the users to see on the site that you posted the bot "offline" and to be armed with patience until the problem is fixed.
      Thank you for reading and thank you again for your work.
      (and again, sorry for my bad English, I'm French, it's not my first language)
       
    17. agraellee

      agraellee Member

      Joined:
      May 31, 2016
      Messages:
      43
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      8
      wait for the updates......
       
      lemiks, ignosen and Jtelametbien like this.
    18. Yukimisetsuna

      Yukimisetsuna New Member

      Joined:
      May 27, 2018
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Dear Camel,
      Any good news to this? It's been 24 hrs since the Reply.
      well, forgive me for the hurry. I have dozens of Asian users in the community who want to know what's the latest status.(however they can't speak English.)
       
    19. agraellee

      agraellee Member

      Joined:
      May 31, 2016
      Messages:
      43
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      8
      莫不是中国用户o_O
       
    20. Yukimisetsuna

      Yukimisetsuna New Member

      Joined:
      May 27, 2018
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Chinese People Are Not Botting Every Game! 233
       

    Share This Page