• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Patrol] working version

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by dark wolf, May 17, 2015.

    1. scorpinot

      scorpinot Member

      Joined:
      Oct 1, 2014
      Messages:
      133
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      suggest blacklisting level 34 stroker mob in original profile (big tentacle plant mob that gives you 5+debuffs near camp tranquil, impossible to kill with questing gear)
       
    2. zazey

      zazey Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      71
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Lol no you're being an ass. I can almost 100% guarantee you the error's you are receiving is something on your end. However, since you are unwilling to accept that and you don't want to do any troubleshooting of your own there is literally no help for you. Second, you're sitting here freaking out about a plugin not working like it's the end of the world, honestly calm down, you're making a fool of yourself.
       
      y2krazy likes this.
    3. qq12345

      qq12345 New Member

      Joined:
      May 5, 2015
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      By special environment i think he's referring to your usage of repear and magitek, both of which have been archived and he cannot download them as to replicate what you are running.
      Agil also pretty much outright replaces repear and more, just fyi.

      Also, it's working perfectly fine for me and apparently everyone else.
       
    4. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,907
      Likes Received:
      570
      Trophy Points:
      113
      if you have any issues with forum moderation you must contact support@thebuddyforum.com

      calling staff names here it will lead to you an extra infraction point
       
    5. Wheredidigo

      Wheredidigo Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 15, 2013
      Messages:
      417
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      If that is the case...then gtfo of this thread. You have pissed off every Dev that has tried to help you, you've insulted the Dev supporting this plugin by calling it "crappy code" when this is something that is clearly beyond your own capabilities to do. When this plugin is working fine for 99.99% of the people using it, calling for the thread to be archived because it doesn't work for you is ridiculous. Just move on, actually remove the plugin from your computer and stop posting in this thread. No one will help you anymore.
       
    6. Neverdyne

      Neverdyne Community Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2014
      Messages:
      635
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You seem to be implying that it's Dark Wolf's job to support this. That's not how free community development works, it's not his job. He is sharing with you something he made. If you don't like it, then uninstall it and move on. Do not think for a second that he has any kind of responsibility towards you. He has absolutely none. You are the book definition of an ungrateful leech, who provides nothing to the community, receives stuff for free from the work of others, and still complains about it. How can you be so self centered? How can you express such entitlement? I will repeat what Dark Wolf told you once more, perhaps you'll put the mirror down for a moment and actually read:

      1) You are using outdated plugins and combat routines that have been archived. Because of this, he cannot set up the same environment that you have. It's got nothing to do with Windows 7 as you seem to have misunderstood; it's about your outdated plugins.

      2) He cannot reproduce your problem, and it seems you're the only one who is having that problem. If a hundred users have absolutely no problem with the plugin, but you do, suddenly this plugin should be removed? Are you really that arrogant?

      3) "Here's my crappy long ass logs, now fix it." This attitude shows a clear lack of respect to community developers. After the hours of work and effort we invest in this kind of things, the minimum effort on your part would be to at least do some troubleshooting on your part, and provide clean logs.

      We are supposed to be civilized people. Everyone initially tried to help you; they went out of their way to try and help you. Yet in return they received none other than your insolence and disrespect.
       
      chinajade and y2krazy like this.
    7. Wheredidigo

      Wheredidigo Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 15, 2013
      Messages:
      417
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Let me sum this up for you DarkShado...Dark Wolf is fully willing to support this plugin. He's just no longer willing to support YOU. If anyone else has issues with the plugin, he...along with many others...will be more than happy to try and help them. You have just bitten the hand that feeds you and will no longer be getting help from anyone on these forums anymore.

      I can tell you that I'm currently working on integrating Patrol into my Destiny V2 plugin. When that is done, I can also tell you that this thread probably will get archived. And lastly, I can also tell you that while I can't stop you from downloading from the links I provide, if you ever have a problem with anything I've written, I will NOT give you any support on it.

      Hope you have a great day.

      -Wheredidigo
       
      Mr McGibblets likes this.
    8. WoWuser123

      WoWuser123 Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2011
      Messages:
      371
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You can rant all you want Darkshado. The fact remains that several people have tried to help you and all you did was being rude and disrespectful. The post of Neverdyne that you find so insulting towards you is spot on and far less insulting that what you have posted throughout this thread.

      Good thing this forum has an ignore list, you're the very first person that has made it on mine.
       
    9. Cloud30000

      Cloud30000 New Member

      Joined:
      May 9, 2015
      Messages:
      298
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      For anyone that is just now reading this thread, all of DarkShado's posts have been deleted which may make reading the last couple pages a little bit confusing.
       
    10. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,544
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Lest the cry of "censorship" arise...
      DarkShado himself did this, not the moderators.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
    11. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,805
      Likes Received:
      68
      Trophy Points:
      48
      That never crossed my mind, but thank you for clarifying in case people were wondering. ;)
       
    12. Wheredidigo

      Wheredidigo Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 15, 2013
      Messages:
      417
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      With Dark Wolf's permission, I have integrated Patrol's functionality into the following plugin: Destiny V2. Please use the new plugin and submit any problems you may have with it in it's thread.
       
      y2krazy likes this.
    13. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      hey guys is this broken? was working yesterday but today its not working at all
       
    14. Hbk

      Hbk New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 26, 2015
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I also have the same problem - it's probably due to an update with the bot. I tried some things to fix it - but I'm not smart enough. Hopefully someone else figures it out or makes a plugin like this, because I find it very useful.
       
    15. kistol

      kistol New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2015
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Patrol is working but there's a few things I'd like to outline

      first off, please make patrol prioritize fates in the entire region; sometimes it gets stuck patrolling and grinding monsters when there are fates up across the map where it'd be far more efficient EXP to go there. either set a range to scan for fates (if that isn't already implemented) or check for fates open and always prioritize them before patrol.

      this along with fatebot works very well, keep up the good works, and it doesn't seem to be broken for me in reply to above posts
       
    16. Cloud30000

      Cloud30000 New Member

      Joined:
      May 9, 2015
      Messages:
      298
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It should be prioritizing fates, however there are some fates (regardless of whether you install Patrol or not) that it will not go to; generally, these are either turn-in fates or fates the navigator cannot find a path to. For those fates, test whether the Fatebot goes to them while Patrol is disabled or uninstalled; if it does successfully go to those fates without Patrol but not with Patrol, post a full log.
       
    17. kistol

      kistol New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2015
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      The biggest issue I've found with this is when you're moving to a detected fate a monster that aggro's onto you, patrol will retaliate and it's possible to get stuck in a chain and it won't actually make it to the fate depending on where your location is.
       
    18. Master9000

      Master9000 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 22, 2015
      Messages:
      74
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Patrol is broken as of this update:

      [17:20:33.566 N] 0 Targets on stack
      [17:20:33.569 D] Exception while pulsing plugin LightPatrol: System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
      at System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal)
      at System.Number.ParseInt32(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info)
      at System.Byte.Parse(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info)
      at System.Convert.ToByte(String value)
      at Patrol.Patrol.<getTargets>b__0(GameObject unit) in c:\BOTS\FFXIV\REBORNBUDDY\Plugins\Patrol\Patrol.cs:line 62
      at System.Linq.Enumerable.WhereEnumerableIterator`1.MoveNext()
      at System.Linq.Buffer`1..ctor(IEnumerable`1 source)
      at System.Linq.OrderedEnumerable`1.<GetEnumerator>d__0.MoveNext()
      at System.Linq.Enumerable.<TakeIterator>d__3a`1.MoveNext()
      at Patrol.Patrol.getTargets() in c:\BOTS\FFXIV\REBORNBUDDY\Plugins\Patrol\Patrol.cs:line 75
      at Patrol.Patrol.KillSomething() in c:\BOTS\FFXIV\REBORNBUDDY\Plugins\Patrol\Patrol.cs:line 89
      at Patrol.Patrol.OnPulse() in c:\BOTS\FFXIV\REBORNBUDDY\Plugins\Patrol\Patrol.cs:line 221
      at ff14bot.Managers.PluginManager.PulsePlugin(IBotPlugin plugin)
       
    19. Cloud30000

      Cloud30000 New Member

      Joined:
      May 9, 2015
      Messages:
      298
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Looking in the code, it sounds like it might be caused by a missing null check when no targets are within range. If that is the case, try this to see if it works better:
      View attachment Patrol.cs
      Warning: I haven't tested this at all and don't recommend using it unless you run into the issue stated above. As always, backup the original in case you need to restore it.
       
    20. Master9000

      Master9000 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 22, 2015
      Messages:
      74
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      thanks for the reply, still getting the following:

      [00:51:18.278 D] Exception while pulsing plugin LightPatrol: System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
      at System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal)
      at System.Number.ParseInt32(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info)
      at System.Byte.Parse(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info)
      at System.Convert.ToByte(String value)
      at Patrol.Patrol.<getTargets>b__0(GameObject unit) in c:\BOTS\FFXIV\REBORNBUDDY\Plugins\Patrol\Patrol.cs:line 62
      at System.Linq.Enumerable.WhereEnumerableIterator`1.MoveNext()
      at System.Linq.Buffer`1..ctor(IEnumerable`1 source)
      at System.Linq.OrderedEnumerable`1.<GetEnumerator>d__0.MoveNext()
      at System.Linq.Enumerable.<TakeIterator>d__3a`1.MoveNext()
      at Patrol.Patrol.getTargets() in c:\BOTS\FFXIV\REBORNBUDDY\Plugins\Patrol\Patrol.cs:line 75
      at Patrol.Patrol.KillSomething() in c:\BOTS\FFXIV\REBORNBUDDY\Plugins\Patrol\Patrol.cs:line 89
      at Patrol.Patrol.OnPulse() in c:\BOTS\FFXIV\REBORNBUDDY\Plugins\Patrol\Patrol.cs:line 221
      at ff14bot.Managers.PluginManager.PulsePlugin(IBotPlugin plugin)
       

    Share This Page