• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Plugin] - BossHog- ProfileBuilder/Utility

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by xsol, Jun 14, 2012.

    1. xsol

      xsol Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2011
      Messages:
      503
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      BossHog

      Please always make sure you have the latest release.
      You can check this thread or check the SVN: https://hbxsol-db.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Plugins/BossHog/

      • What it does: Allows for quick profile creation, with DemmonBuddy integration.
      • Why I made it: There are some other compiled tools, I just don't like the idea of compiled tools when we can make plugins.
      • Who should use it: Anyone who wants to make a profile?
      • Why did you name it BossHog: I like the Dukes of Hazzard?
      • What if it doesn't work: you're doing it wrong.


      Instruction:
      1. extract the files into the DB\Plugins\BossHog folder (there should only be one BossHog folder)
      2. Run DemonBuddy
      3. Load the CombatBot profile
      4. Start DemonBuddy
      5. Goto the plugins tab and enable BossHog
      6. Disable BossHog when you are done


      bosshog.jpg
      View attachment 44216
      View attachment 44217

      • I will probably make it load profiles later.
      • I will also be adding some other things.
      • If you find a bug: Include any logs, screenshots, JIT info, etc you have when posting

      Update: June, 14, 2012
      • Fixed a few bugs.
      • Added missing UseWaypoint element

      Update: June, 14 2012, 2nd update
      • Fixed some other small bugs
      • Added Open Profile
      • Added Save
      • Added support for comments.

      Update: June, 14 2012, 3rd update
      • Added list of Actors

      Update: June 15, 2012
      • Added Actor detection to UseObject, TalkTo, UseWaypoint menus. By using these the tags/elements will be filled in with as much info as can be found; for portal still set isPotal="True" and destinationWorld yourself.
      • Fixed a bug with profile loading.
      • Fixed minor bugs.

      Update: June 17, 2012
      • Enabled free form text editing.
      • Added formating and highlighting to xml.
      • Rewrote XML parsing, added reflection (yes i am lazy)
      • Removed items tab.

      Update: June 22, 2012
      • Enabled Tabbed MDI to open many profiles at once.
      • Added recorder that allows you to records movement, useless mostly, but it will help in static areas.
      • Removed a version of unstucker that worked, but caused a crash when closing DB if you did not close BossHog first.

      Update: August 22, 2012
      • Corrected code related to breaking changes made to DemonBuddy ZetaDia.Actors.GetActorsOfType


      Update: September 19, 2012
      • Corrected a few minor bugs.
      • Fixed Actors tab.
      • Enhanced menus used to insert actions for actors. (filtered, sorted)


      Original: View attachment BossHog.zip (has bugs)
      Update 6/14/2012: View attachment BossHog.6.14.2012.zip
      Update 6/14/2012 2nd Update: View attachment BossHog.6.14.2012.up2.zip
      Update 6/14/2012 3rd Update: View attachment BossHog.6.14.2012.up3.zip
      Update 6/15/2012: View attachment BossHog.6.15.2012.1200.zip
      Update 6/17/2012: View attachment BossHog.06.17.2012.0026.zip Major Update
      Update 6/22/2012: BossHog.06.22.2012.zip
      Update 9/19/2012: BossHog.09.19.2012.zip

      Combat Profile: View attachment DB Combat.xml
       
      Last edited: Sep 19, 2012
      1 person likes this.
    2. carguy

      carguy New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 21, 2010
      Messages:
      573
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks for this.
       
    3. Zanozka

      Zanozka New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      73
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Where can I take CombatBot profile?
      does not work
       
      Last edited: Jun 14, 2012
    4. ugauga

      ugauga New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 3, 2012
      Messages:
      28
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      xsol, works like a charm! Thanks!

      Zanozka, Combat profile attached.
       

      Attached Files:

    5. Ripperpt

      Ripperpt New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 12, 2011
      Messages:
      574
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      tks m8, /bow :D
       
    6. weischbier

      weischbier Guest

      Nice one! +rep
       
    7. Dcoke

      Dcoke New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 12, 2012
      Messages:
      79
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      qft :d
       
    8. xsol

      xsol Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2011
      Messages:
      503
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Did some testing and made this:

      Dank Cellar
      Code:
      <!--
      1)Setup a game with the checkpoint
      2)Leave the game and start the bot
      3)If the bot lands in town it will have longer runs but it will use the WP and make them much fast than before
      -->
      <Profile>
      	<Name>Dank Cellar</Name> <!-- difficulty param is ignored as are others as resume is true -->
      	<GameParams quest="72095" step="51" act="A1" difficulty="Normal" resumeFromSave="True" isPrivate="True" numGames="-1"  />
      	<Order>
      		<WriteReport />
      		<!-- Well it isn't great but it is better than nothing -->
      		<If condition="Me.IsInTown">
      			<UseWaypoint questId="1" x="2981.339" y="2834.401" z="24.90295" actorId="223757" waypointNumber="1" />
      			<MoveTo questId="1" x="1999.028" y="2765.846" z="40.15685" pathPrecision="10" />
      			<MoveTo questId="1" x="1997.126" y="2723.688" z="40.15684" pathPrecision="10" />
      			<MoveTo questId="1" x="1999.333" y="2685.011" z="40.15685" pathPrecision="10" />
      			<MoveTo questId="1" x="1992.323" y="2656.198" z="39.7497" pathPrecision="10" />
      		</If>
      		<!--run to the spot you can just "see" the cellar -->
      		<MoveTo questId="1" x="2054.6" y="2529.929" z="27.1" pathPrecision="10" />
      		<If condition="ActorExistsAt(176007, 2059.629, 2478.667, 27.02374, 15)">
      			<!-- farm -->
      			<UseObject questId="1" actorId="176007" x="2054.6" y="2476.354" z="26.32902" isPortal="True" destinationWorldId="106746" />
      			<MoveTo questId="1" x="116.0223" y="131.3793" z="0.1000004" pathPrecision="10" />
      			<WaitTimer questId="1" waitTime="2000" />
      			<MoveTo questId="1" x="116.7102" y="96.87116" z="0.1000007" pathPrecision="10" />
      			<MoveTo questId="1" x="104.2654" y="96.05151" z="0.1000007" pathPrecision="10" />
      			<MoveTo questId="1" x="143.1779" y="89.16155" z="0.1" pathPrecision="10" />
      			<MoveTo questId="1" x="118.9774" y="114.5152" z="0.1000007" pathPrecision="10" />
      			<MoveTo questId="1" x="109.2438" y="94.45409" z="0.1000009" pathPrecision="10" />
      		</If>
      		<!-- Next game -->
      		<LeaveGame reason="Next" />
      	</Order>
      	<KillMonsters>True</KillMonsters>
      	<PickupLoot>True</PickupLoot>
      </Profile>
      
       
    9. Valo56

      Valo56 New Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2011
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      So I'm a total n00b at this whole making profiles thing. I just enable the plugun and run the combat profile and it will record everything I do automatically?
       
    10. xsol

      xsol Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2011
      Messages:
      503
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      This doesn't work that way, there is no real need to record as most areas are dynamic, but this will help you build profiles to navigate static areas and eventually it should allow and help with building full questing profiles. I plan to add tags as the are added to the DemonBuddy.

      You should know at least a little about profiles to try to use this though.
       
    11. RazerHarbor

      RazerHarbor New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2012
      Messages:
      18
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey xsol, know a good free xml editor?
       
    12. xsol

      xsol Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2011
      Messages:
      503
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
    13. RazerHarbor

      RazerHarbor New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2012
      Messages:
      18
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks for the quick response. :D
       
    14. xsol

      xsol Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2011
      Messages:
      503
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I am not 100% positive, but this plugin may be blocking looting; it still works great. What I am currently doing is using two folders for DB (or more) one has plugins that help me make profiles etc, and one copy is clean except for plugins that are lite.

      This keeps my afk bottling in good shape and I can build tags quickly using the tool. Also, I do not build entire profiles in this tool I work in sections and copy paste to my editor. Hope this info helps anyone having issues.

      The items tab may crash db/d3 use at your own risk.
       
    15. xsol

      xsol Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2011
      Messages:
      503
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Screen shot of the recent changes.

      editor1.jpg

      editor2.jpg
       
    16. Magerly666

      Magerly666 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 18, 2012
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Found a bug (wasn't able to post until today)

      Hey xsol,

      I used your plugin and thought it was pretty cool. I did however find a bug you might want to look into once we can use DB again.

      When I saved a script, it added one or more = to some of the lines...Here is an example (This isn't exact but gives you an idea):

      <MoveTo questId="1===" x="2938.49===" y="2620.122===" z="2.337068===" />

      I had also found another, but I don't remember the specifics without being able to run it...so once DB is back up I will let you know.

      Magerly666
       
    17. xsol

      xsol Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2011
      Messages:
      503
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Yeah, I need to be sure to lock, my mouse clicks twice real fast and that happens to me sometimes also. thx

      I think that was an old version that had the =====, but this version should not do anything like that, it is much more care free and relaxed, it mostly just helps you create tag quick and easy.

      I'll be adding use power options soon
       
      Last edited: Jun 22, 2012
    18. Zoinx

      Zoinx Active Member

      Joined:
      Mar 8, 2010
      Messages:
      727
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Will this record and save MoveTo clicks, UseSpells, UseObjects or?
       
    19. xsol

      xsol Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2011
      Messages:
      503
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      currently only movement is recorded
       
    20. Magerly666

      Magerly666 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 18, 2012
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey xsol,

      I dig your plugin and I use it when I'm writing profiles, I like being able to select UseObject and then the Actor. I wondered if you could add a sort based on distance of the Actors ACD, so you can quickly ascertain the ones that are near you. I find I have to use DB to dump the RActors to see what the name of the nearest one is, then locate it in BossHog. That would be a very nice addition.
       

    Share This Page