• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Plugin creation questions

Discussion in 'Community Developer Forum' started by tmask, Oct 22, 2014.

1. tmask

tmask New Member

Sorry for the noob questions, but im hoping to get some help with two questions, as im totally new to this.

First im trying to get a log printout of the closest enemies but the code i found gives me errors:
      Code:
      ClearLog();
      foreach(var x in GameObjectManager.GameObjects.OrderBy(r=>r.Distance()))
      {
      Log("Name:{0} Visible:{1} Type:{2} Distance:{3} ObjectType:{4} ObjectID:{5}",x,x.IsVisible,x.Type,x.Distance(),x.GetType(),x.ObjectId);
      }

this gives me:
      [23:42:02.574 N] Compiler Error: c:\Users\owner\Downloads\rebornbuddy\Plugins\GStealth\GStealth.cs(108,1) : error CS0122: 'System.Diagnostics.Log' is inaccessible due to its protection level
      Currious how I can get this to work

Next im trying to detect enemies close by and if there are any, to cast stealth

Code:
        target =(from unit in GameObjectManager.GetObjectsOfType<BattleCharacter>()
                           where unit.Type == GameObjectType.BattleNpc
                           where unit.Location.Distance(Core.Player.Location) < 30
                           where unit.CanAttack
                           where unit.IsVisible
                           orderby unit.Distance(Core.Player.Location) ascending 
                           select unit).FirstOrDefault();

if (target != null)
                      {
       					Spell.Cast("Stealth",  r =>!IsStealthed);
                      }
                      if (target == null)
      			{
      					Spell.Cast("Stealth",  r =>IsStealthed);
      			}

this compiles but doesnt actually do anything. Which is why im trying to get a log readout via the first code. And lastly, dumb question, is there any to force rebornbuddy to recompile the plugins without having to close and reopen RB?

Thanks!

2. kagamihiiragi17

kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer