• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Plugin] GearSwap Reloaded

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by toNyx, Jul 26, 2014.

    1. steelseries

      steelseries Member

      Joined:
      Sep 1, 2014
      Messages:
      224
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I have no idea how to set it up that he uses nemesis bracers for shrines. could somebody tell me what to do? When I go on plugins GSR I turned on Shrines. After that "gear management" and than Dump Equipped Gears. After that managed gear: set current gear as default--> now you can see my Defalt - .....gear in managed gear. After that save. I have my Nemesis Bracers in my backpack but he don´t manaed it to use it when there is a shrine. Before GSR I used long time Gearswap 2.0 and also blank profile with it. But I don´t get it how to work with GSR.

      At first please help me how I set up to use my Nemesis Bracers with shrines. After that I want to use them also when I play manuelly with blank profile
       
    2. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Read the wiki in OP for simple steps ;)
       
    3. jirayamg

      jirayamg New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 13, 2014
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Good afternoon , Almost Everything Works For Me, Less use Potions . Without the active pluguin potions are used when I lose 35 % of life , with the active pluguin , hill without using the potion , can anyone help me ? Thank you
       
    4. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Waaaaaaat, I understood the first part but the second one is... mysterious ! GSR Doesn't modify the potion usage, check your trinity settings ;)
       
    5. dbos

      dbos New Member

      Joined:
      May 27, 2014
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Getting error on two handed weapon

      [GearSwapReloaded] Unable to parse inventory for item in slot: RightHand
      [GearSwapReloaded] System.InvalidOperationException: Sequence contains no matching element
      at System.Linq.Enumerable.First[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source, Func`2 predicate)
      at GearSwapReloaded.Helpers.GearHelper.GetItemInSlot(InventorySlot slot)

      This is totally killing my gearswap. I am leveling a wizard with the twister staff. Is there a code work around for this?
       
    6. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Yep, and you have a 2H as default weapon, if you managed to go few pages before you could've found it yourself ! :D 2H default weapon is bugged, I'll attempt to fix it in the coming week ;) <3
       
    7. dbos

      dbos New Member

      Joined:
      May 27, 2014
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      my fault tony, there seems there like there could be a quick fix to this, like perhaps have the main hand be the off hand as well, or at least disable the weapons so the rest will work
       
    8. steelseries

      steelseries Member

      Joined:
      Sep 1, 2014
      Messages:
      224
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
    9. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Actually the problem is a bit more strange, like, it's checking for danetta's... :D It's friday, and I'll have a bunch of time to kill this noon I'll take a look into it.

      Attachments don't work, what's your issue exactly?
       
    10. Cap

      Cap New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 24, 2014
      Messages:
      42
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      hey toNyx any good news about the 2H bugg yet ?!?! getting pretty ansious to get that working again :p
       
    11. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Going through it today ! time to go back in track again ;) I'll aswell disable checks in Trial/GRifts zones :) so we don't waste ressources, since Trial zone swap has been disabled :x

      I hope I'll get it fixed really fast ! :)
       
    12. austin909

      austin909 Member

      Joined:
      Apr 19, 2014
      Messages:
      253
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Long-awaited! :)
      If GSR can work properly, will greatly enhance the efficiency of KeyBot(and other zerg types profiles).
       
    13. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Dayum, instantly found the 2H error + the TPS drop ! :D I'll do deeper testing, and report if it's fixed in this post

      // EDIT //

      2H Error (reported by most of the users) :

      Code:
      [20/09/2014 15:57:55.910] Disabling avoidance (Lightning) 
      [20/09/2014 15:57:55.967] Equipping Amulette xéphirienne - Condition: Lightning 
      [20/09/2014 15:57:59.332] Restoring avoidance (Lightning) 
      [20/09/2014 15:57:59.445] Equipping Camée de la comtesse Julia - Condition: Default - Reason : Marked as Default Gear 
      I guess the log said enough to announce the 2H default swap has been fixed. :p I've been testing it with Barb equipped with Default IK 2H :) no errors thrown.
      I'll just implement a special behavior for 2H to 1H + OH, which will be pretty much the same as 1H + OH to 2H
      ^ Can someone confirm it would be needed, or useful? So I don't waste time to code it :)

      TPS Drops (reported by r3plic4tor or whatever his nickname is :D) :

      The 2.1 DB release broke up few things a while ago, so I had to implement a 10sec timers where the actors were refreshed, this is causing a little drop, but every 10 seconds... some people noticed it was really huge/frequent so I removed it, now it seems flawless.

      Strange priority behavior (reported by Oksehode, here) :

      I need to investigate this issue, it seems related to the condition changing, but since "Default" condition is on the road, we probably don't need to change them anymore. I'll do deeper testing with multiple conditions per slot to trigger the "Higher Priority" state and see what happen. Thanks for all the reports tho, it's highly appreciated and improve this plugins every day. <3
       
      Last edited: Sep 20, 2014
    14. austin909

      austin909 Member

      Joined:
      Apr 19, 2014
      Messages:
      253
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Crusaders usually 2H + OH TO 2H + OH, or 2H + OH TO 1H + OH.

      Passive skill:
      Heavenly Strength
      You can wield a two-handed weapon in your main hand while bearing a shield in your off hand.
      Your damage dealt is reduced by 20%.
       
      Last edited: Sep 20, 2014
    15. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Well so basically it's a double swap occuring, not a special 1 item switched for 2 that's what I mean.
       
    16. Cap

      Cap New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 24, 2014
      Messages:
      42
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nice to see ur getting it fixed already :D cant wait to use it on 2H chars !
       
    17. aiTMaster

      aiTMaster New Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2011
      Messages:
      112
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey

      Can we make this work with Conduit Pylon + Just running without attacking the monsters? So that Crusader can switch to Swiftmount
       
    18. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I could "simulate" something to do that kind of things, like raising Trash pack size, ignore elites, etc etc... but it would be a bit risky and could cause some backtrack and uncontrollable deaths, but I'll add this option as EXPERIMENTAL so people can use it at their own risks.
       
    19. aiTMaster

      aiTMaster New Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2011
      Messages:
      112
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nice! Thanks :3
       
    20. FaveN

      FaveN Member

      Joined:
      Jun 1, 2014
      Messages:
      220
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hey toNyx,

      just found a object you didnt edited in as "chest" here is a screenshot:

      [​IMG]

      Iam not sure if that Chest gets picked anyways you may find it while you search for the weapon wrack and can test it:

      [​IMG]

      Cheers :)
       

    Share This Page