• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Plugin] GearSwap

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by borderjs, Apr 13, 2014.

    1. Kevin Spacey

      Kevin Spacey Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 31, 2013
      Messages:
      2,830
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
      w8ting for it, man! =)
       
    2. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Well, I've been testing the rework of the plugin for few hours, made some fun things, like communicating with Trinity and stuff.

      Done so far :

      Before moving to another thread, I would like to know if people are willing to test/ask for new features (like xml tags and shit), or discovered some bugs I could have forgotten (yep, it's 7 am, haven't slept yet) and need to be fixed... lemme know fellow assholes !

      EDIT : For those wondering, the communication with trinity allowed me to change radiuses for avoidance as a funny example that could be useful ;)
       
      Last edited: Jul 23, 2014
    3. Kevin Spacey

      Kevin Spacey Community Developer

      Joined:
      Aug 31, 2013
      Messages:
      2,830
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
    4. r3plic4tor

      r3plic4tor New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 24, 2014
      Messages:
      801
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    5. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
    6. mrbubbel

      mrbubbel New Member

      Joined:
      May 21, 2014
      Messages:
      367
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      its the same just with a functions_skill.cs for skill swapping
      the problem with gearswap extreme is that it does not swap each item independently and that can result in some trouble with certain swap setups.

      different skillwindow timeframes for multiple skills can be realized with the changes i made in the functions_skill.cs right under "public static bool HasGear". the file is attached if you are interested in changing that.
      the SKILL1/2/3 names can be added in variables.cs as "public static String SKILL1 = "......";" etc.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jul 23, 2014
    7. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      The main problem for the extreme version is the implementation of the GUI and the vars that comes with :) everything is in the wrong place and need to be searched/replaced, seems like I made it, needs testing tho...

      Give me the SNO of the weapon, I'll add it
       
    8. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Ok, so the GUI is pretty much fully working (probably few bugs I forgot to fix) I don't have the possibility to do the testing tonight, but here you go, let's post a screen of the complete GUI :

      [​IMG]

      Will do some testing to see if the swap is working (it should, I have no compile errors and only reworked/rewrote few functions to work faster), Will probably do a release on 24th (tomorrow :)) or 25th, keep the suggestions coming (SNOs, additions, xml tags...)
       
      Last edited: Jul 23, 2014
    9. kleinerMann

      kleinerMann Member

      Joined:
      May 27, 2013
      Messages:
      64
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      @toNyx: i want test it too :D
       
    10. junggi

      junggi New Member

      Joined:
      May 9, 2014
      Messages:
      110
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Here's the ActorSNO - ActorSNO: 299425(Swiftmount) for crusader steed charge.
      I suggest to gear swap when Combat is off.
      Thx for your hard work :)
       
    11. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Thanks for the contribution, I'll probably Consider changing the way the SNOPowers names are handled, like "X1_Crusader_SteedCharge" will just be "Crusader - Steed Charge" and work as intented.

      I'll add the SNO to the list ;) Keep it up guys, something is gonna come up (switching items for gameobjects is working (poison, arcane, and stuff) !)

      For your suggestion, I'm still curious why you would gear swap when combat is off, the point is to avoid damages, or use skills efficiently. Gimme a good description of a case where switching off combat would be awesome.
       
    12. Oksehode

      Oksehode Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 3, 2014
      Messages:
      1,398
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      38


      I would guess if you want to play by hand and don't want to switch gear manually. :)
       
    13. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      This is not out of combat, and the plugin should work in this case. (Since it's not linked with any sort of profile behavior). if you do so, uncheck the "open backpack", else it will be unplayable.

      I'll add a custom class to trinity (for the plugin) in order to not block trinity if the plugin is disabled. (found out that it would be a problem if we modified the way CanCast work to handle gearswap, and the plugin was disabled)
       
      Last edited: Jul 24, 2014
    14. r3plic4tor

      r3plic4tor New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 24, 2014
      Messages:
      801
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Can you add Shukranis Triumph for wd?
       
    15. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I thought about a way to add items yourself, will probably take a look into it. (but atm, you can still provide the SNO ;) so I add it manually)
       
    16. r3plic4tor

      r3plic4tor New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 24, 2014
      Messages:
      801
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How i get the sno?
       
    17. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Already got it, nvm ;) (272070)
       
    18. junggi

      junggi New Member

      Joined:
      May 9, 2014
      Messages:
      110
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      yeah, skill efficiently.

      Play with zerg mode bounties(For find dungeon and special object) that's why I suggest to gear swap when combat's off :D

      If you have a good idea to use skill efficiently, keep go ahead :D. It's just my opinion.
       
      Last edited: Jul 24, 2014
    19. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      For those still wondering what the plugin will be able to do :

      Explanations :

      Whatever your combat state is, if trinity have to use a skill, it'll ! But it'll also care about GearSwap swapping BEFORE it'll use it.
      That means Trinity will not cast if we have still gear to swap, and if GearSwap notice Trinity wants to cast something, it'll swap if Trinity's waiting for him !

      So basically, if you have OutOfCombatMovement set to True (in Trinity), GearSwap will swap gear as soon as Trinity will need to use it, and swap back

      Some of the cases (like Shukranis) will need advanced logic (since it requires to still have the gear while using it and Spirit walk is active).

      I'll try my best to make everything working, I'll do a BETA release soon™ so people can report bugs, share thoughts.

      Meanwhile I'm still looking for suggestions ;) !
       
    20. mrbubbel

      mrbubbel New Member

      Joined:
      May 21, 2014
      Messages:
      367
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      gearswap extreme is currently able to do that. did you take that option out? would be pointless imo. its working very well.

      did you change the way it works? currently it swaps gear when a skill is ready. not before using a skill.
      also swapping multiple items does not work correctly.
      in addition to that there are some items slots that are not swapping independently.
      example: chest condition true --> equip harringtons until buff fades.
      poison condition true --> equip poison neck
      poison conditon false --> should equip default neck.... but it doesnt.
      chest conditon false --> equip default belt and NOW it only equips default neck too.

      i couldnt find a way to change it to work properly in the time i invested looking into this plugin :).
      but i think thats one of the major issues.
       
      Last edited: Jul 24, 2014

    Share This Page