• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

[Plugin] Giles Trinity

Discussion in 'Archives' started by GilesSmith, Sep 5, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kenn3th

    kenn3th New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    anyone having the same problem as me? - I cannot open the config menu, it just brings up a blank screen once and once closed, I cannot open the config unless DB is restarted and when done so, it brings up a blank screen again
     
  2. CCCComboBreaker

    CCCComboBreaker New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this problems 3 times in a row:

    - Full inventory
    - TP to town
    - Stashes score item
    - Sells lvl<60
    - goes near the stash
    - log say "Town run: Salvage routine started"
    - stays near the stash
    - stays near the stash
    - stays near the stash
    - inactivity time triggered, goes in the menu
    - stay parked in the menu with bot active until I press stop/start


    I've had this problem in act 3.
    plugins: trinity and rads profile manager.
    profile: act3 champ hunting
    class: monk without any "movement speed skill"
    I've tried everything from fresh install to not change pickup & scores in the config window (only put the savage option)

    I don't know what to do except not to savage items :(

    I noticed this in the code: vectorSalvageLocation is not setted for act 3... can this be the problem?
    Code:
    switch (ZetaDia.CurrentAct)
                    {
                        case Act.A1:
                            vectorSalvageLocation = new Vector3(2949.626f, 2815.065f, 24.04389f); break;
                        case Act.A2:
                            vectorSalvageLocation = new Vector3(289.6358f, 232.1146f, 0.1f); break;
                        case Act.A3:
                        case Act.A4:
                            vectorSalvageLocation = new Vector3(328.6024f, 425.4113f, 0.2758033f); break;
                    }

    I don't need a relogger, I need a solution to savage and not to lose neph stack and hours each time it goes in the menu.
    thanks in advance
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2012
  3. r0sc0

    r0sc0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Never mind,
    seen whats happened.
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2012
  4. Hidden.

    Hidden. New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The common reason for this is forgetting to turn the plugin back on after you re-install. Don't forget it's not normally ticked to be on when you re-install it.
     
  5. demonAkuma

    demonAkuma New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi, is there anyway to command the bot to spam sweeping wind with every encounter?
    i am using inna 4p
     
  6. john88

    john88 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is Giles unstucker currently working? Because my bot gets stuck sometimes, I don't see trinity unstucker doing anything. Always trip the DB inactivity timer instead.
     
  7. Hidden.

    Hidden. New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What does the TPS setting increase do in terms of the bot behaviour?
     
  8. john88

    john88 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Puts it on steroids, just make sure you're heart (CPU) can handle it. Basically makes the bot process and execute all actions faster, but requires more CPU resources to do it.
     
  9. jimmiesrustler

    jimmiesrustler New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my cm wizard ignores and does not attack the heart after cydea's heart and runs around it after killing cydea.
     
  10. PhyzX

    PhyzX New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^same
    Also does anyone know the ID for the Wind Charge buff when you use Storm Chaser?
     
  11. ilnonno

    ilnonno New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im so happy for the giles gh upgrade ^_^, but i have few question, what is the system for the keep/stash score? on what them are based?
    in the config there aren't anything about legendary, will bot pick up all and put all in bank or sell what is under the keep score?
     
  12. ilnonno

    ilnonno New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im so happy for the giles dh upgrade ^_^, but i have few question, what is the system for the keep/stash score? on what them are based?
    in the config there aren't anything about legendary, will bot pick up all and put all in bank or sell what is under the keep score?
     
  13. pit

    pit New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It always keeps legendaries, the other get scored and if they do not meet the set item score for each item type they get sold or salvaged based on your settings.

     
  14. plzstoplooking

    plzstoplooking New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can anybody confirm that db picks up legendary plans?
     
  15. kobru

    kobru New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it has been confirmed
     
  16. GilesSmith

    GilesSmith New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,564
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm actually going to close this thread after this set of replies to discourage people continuing to just use 1 thread for "everything" - which somewhat defeats the point of having a new sub-forum. So don't be alarmed at thread closure - just try and get into the "Trinity has it's own forum!" mindset rather than "Trinity has a single thread" mindset ;)

    john88
    Have you enabled the unstucker? It's disabled by default - so by default, you are reliant on DemonBuddy's unstucker, which is meant to be improved in the latest DB release.

    kenn3th
    This means you did not install the plugin correctly. Go back to the download thread and re-read the install instructions, and then check the files you installed and where you installed them to. A blank config screen is a sign that it cannot find "GilesTrinity.xaml" in a "/plugins/GilesTrinity/" folder :)

    CCCComboBreaker
    I'll try and sort the salvage-stuck in act 3 out for next release!

    jimmiesrustler
    I will take a look at the heart and ranges of CM wizards again.

    plzstoplooking
    It picks up all legendary plans. And legendary items. Sadly it doesn't increase their drop rate :p
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page