• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

[Plugin] KeepOnMoving - Stuck handling and more

Discussion in 'Movement' started by mh66, Jul 9, 2016.

?

What do you intend to use/already use⌠ KEEP oи MOVING ⌡ for?

  1. Leveling chars with Questing Bot?

    12 vote(s)
    60.0%
  2. GatherBuddy2

    12 vote(s)
    60.0%
  3. Other

    2 vote(s)
    10.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Thank you for your log!

    Interesting, leystone ore has been causing this issue. Unlike other items this seems to have an ItemEffect but no spell assigned to this effect. Nevertheless, I have implemented an additional check in current build to prevent this error.
     
  2. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    [​IMG]

    v3.0.80

    ꙰ Bug fixed
    - Added setting to prevent some false positive stucks
    - Visibility of frames not properly recognized

    ꙰ Feauture added
    - HB can be set to stop when certain item is received

    ꙰ Functionality added
    - Added blackspot in Swamp of Sorrows
    - Added whole cliff line between Valley of Four Winds and Krasarang Wilds to blackspots
    - Instead of switching to ground mount, char will try to get off ground to prevent hovering

    ꙰ Setting added
    - Stop With Item

    ꙰ Minor change
    - Simplified some code
    - Increases timeout for update checker
    - Added some addititional information to stuck log
    - Improved some code with regard to performance

     
    Last edited: May 13, 2017
    Svenstar123 likes this.
  3. qweastrq

    qweastrq Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hello mh66 , i appreciate your work for this plugin , it's the first time actually the bot start working if i use the plugin , but not too long , because the bot going to the mailbox and getting stuck on the mailbox. here is the log file.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Thank you for your log.

    Please update the plugin as this version is .22 and current is .80. It seems all new mails have been read and something else prevents your char from working; Let me know if this issue occurs with current build as well.
     
  5. mamphycka

    mamphycka New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello.
    Thank you for the plugin. But i have a problem with the mail opening too. I am using the newest .80 version and the "Get New Mails" option is set to False, but it still runs to the mail box and tries to get the mails when there aren't any in the box but the mail icon is next no the map. Any ideas what can be the problem?
     
  6. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Could you upload a log?
    To check if there are any mails in the mailbox, the plugin will check if the icon next to the map is visible. If so, the routine is triggered.
    Did you read each mail manually and removed all attachments in order to make this icon disappear?

    I will release a new build today with the settings bug fixed. :)
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2017
  7. mamphycka

    mamphycka New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I checked the mail box it is empty but the mail icon is still next to the minimap. Are the anyway to completly remove the get mailing stuff?
     

    Attached Files:

  8. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I have found the reason why routine is triggered although you have turned it off. Fixed in next build.
     
  9. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    [​IMG]

    v3.1.5

    ꙰ Bug fixed
    - QuestFrame Bug of HB couldn't be prevented properly
    - Unstuck routine triggered right after having mount up
    - Motionless timer didn't reset during combats, loading screens, while having resurrection sickness, etc.
    - Some quests were abandonned although not being low level
    - Getting new mails routine triggered although setting was set to false
    - Hearth item couldn't be used when combat mob started
    - ArchaeologyBuddy wasn't able to properly recognize continent change after taking portal
    - Hearth routine was in endless loop if char was already in hearthstone area
    - Added some more conditions to prevent false positive stucks

    ꙰ Feature added
    - Removing low level quest items
    - Learning draenor items
    - Prevent looting of regular mobs for archaeology

    ꙰ Functionality added
    - Some additional logging while being dead added
    - When selling trash items that can't be sold will get destroyed
    - Force dismount to prevent HB from flying away from fragment spot
    - Instead of trying to prevent hovering by switching to ground mount, char will try to get off ground instead (experimental)

    ꙰ Setting added
    - Removing low level quest items
    - Learning draenor items

    ꙰ Minor change
    - Unstuck routine will only descend if char can't fly up
    - Routine for getting new mails will be performed faster

     
    Svenstar123 likes this.
  10. alter5

    alter5 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Got stuck under a staircase in Swamp of Sorrows.
     

    Attached Files:

    • log.zip
      File size:
      145.5 KB
      Views:
      4
  11. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    This spot is known to be critical for HB's navigation - that's why I added it to blackspot to navigate out of it. HB devs are aware of it and I think they will fix it somewhen.

    I will rework it to ensure char will go up this tower properly.
     
  12. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    [​IMG]

    v3.1.11

    ꙰ Bug fixed
    - Blackspot in Valley of Four Winds interfered with some archaeology digsites
    - Legion ranks were not handled
    - Fixed a possible bug while handling transportation bug
    - Reworked blackspot in Swamp of Sorrows
    - ArchaeologyBuddy didn't reevaluate digsites when continent switched
    - Portal stone was used for switching continent to Draenor or Broken Isle when Garrison/Dalaran Hearthstone was on CD

    ꙰ Functionality added
    - While waiting for cooldown on hearth item remaining time is printed to log every 10 seconds

    ꙰ Setting added
    - Speed Looting (can henceforth be turned off)

     
    Svenstar123 likes this.
  13. alter5

    alter5 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is it possible that whenever the Bot set´s the Hearthstone to something other then Ogrimmar you get this message which stops the bot even with infinite mode enabled?

    "
    [SetHearthstone-7b5abb(info)] Selecting gossip option: Make this inn your home. - #0
    ⌠ KEEP oи MOVING ⌡ Hearthstone is set to a highly unfavourable area. Place char in Orgrimmar and restart bot.
    ⌠ KEEP oи MOVING ⌡ STOPPING bot...
    Bot stopping! Reason: KeepOnMoving

    "

    Happened in Zangarmarsh btw.
     
  14. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Infinite mode will start bot after an exception might have stopped it (it's like pushing "Start" button after an error occured).

    You could disable this check by disabling "Set Hearthstone" from settings. However, this will render plugin unable to perform tasks like skilling gathering professions, learning artisan and master riding, etc as it still relies on hearthstone to be set to OG/SW.

    As Echo's new questing pack is setting hearthstone to current questing area, I intend to rework some methods so you will not have to have your hearthstone set to Orgrimmar/Stormwind in order to skill gathering professions, learn artisan/master riding, etc. Instead KoM will make char go to closest trainer and skill profession/flying.
     
  15. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    [​IMG]

    v3.1.13

    ꙰ Functionality added
    - Fixes a bug of ArchaeologyBuddy when no fragments can be looted as they are already maxed out
    - Fixes a bug of ArchaeologyBuddy when Flightor has trouble landing right next to find spot

     
  16. qweastrq

    qweastrq Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hello mh66 , i tried to download the last update of keeponmoving v3.1.13 , but i got this message.
     

    Attached Files:

  17. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Thank you for letting me know. I have reuploaded it
     
  18. qweastrq

    qweastrq Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hello mh66 , it's written that the plugin will target and kill withered hungerer mob , but i saw the bot avoiding withered hungerer , and im using the last version of keeponmoving / i was using questing bot not gatherbuddy2 bot , so i don't know if killing withered hungerer work only for gatherbuddy2 maybe ? or both ? can you check that please? thank you.
     
  19. qweastrq

    qweastrq Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i don't know if killing withered hungerer works only for gatherbuddy2 or not , but if it works only for gatherbuddy 2 , can you make it work for both ? gatherbuddy2 and questing bot , thank you and i appreciate your work
     
  20. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I have fixed a bug in the latest builds. If this issue still persists, please attach a log; next time you'll see a withered hungerer mob, please open dev tools in hb window, switch to objects > units frame and comment the entry number of this mob. I may have the wrong ids of those mobs and so plugin does not recognize them.

    I am not using legion so I can't test it myself - I have tested the targeting and looting routine on other mobs though and they were working perfectly.
     

Share This Page