• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Plugin] KeyRun - dynamically chooses acts/profiles based on key count

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by skeetermcdiggles, Nov 1, 2012.

    1. skeetermcdiggles

      skeetermcdiggles New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 8, 2012
      Messages:
      37
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This is almost definitely a profile issue. I'm sure Magi will see this here but you might want to take it over to his thread for the Keywarden profiles. You should also try updating the profiles to his latest but you'll have to make some modifications unless he's incorporated my plugin already.

      Can you give me a the last few log entries when this happens? I don't really understand what you're saying.
       
    2. katkilla

      katkilla New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2012
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      attached View attachment log.txt
       
      Last edited: Nov 4, 2012
    3. skeetermcdiggles

      skeetermcdiggles New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 8, 2012
      Messages:
      37
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      You're using the KeyRun.cs that Magi modified here?

      If so, he'll have to help you with that, sorry. The good news is that it should still work if you roll back to the version I originally posted but be a little less efficient. As mentioned before, I don't have a lot of time to work on this for now so I'm sorry if it's not working correctly. The original version I posted is very simply and, as far as I can tell, bug free (but not feature complete). I'd consider it beta for a little while.
       
    4. katkilla

      katkilla New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2012
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yes I am using his. Thanks for your response.
       
    5. skeetermcdiggles

      skeetermcdiggles New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 8, 2012
      Messages:
      37
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The functionality of this plugin should pretty well be replaced by these tags. They're in beta now but the current state of the plugin should hold everyone over until that goes release. I don't expect I'll be updating this in the future.
       
    6. Buddybot1

      Buddybot1 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 15, 2012
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      For some reason i cant make it work i don't know what im doing wrong, Download> Unzip> copy/paste Plugins. when i open DB it shows that the plugin is there, but when i open for config it shows nothing but a blank page. =(
       
    7. Magi

      Magi New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 12, 2012
      Messages:
      1,242
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Feel free to checkout this plugin modified and using my profile:
      http://www.thebuddyforum.com/demonb...-a1-a3-inferno-keywarden-hunt-randomized.html

      It selects act based on keys (thanks skeeter!) and I've built upon the keywarden detection Skeet started on. Download the v2 BETA. I've been using it for the past few nights and it's been working great.

      The plugin itself doesn't have any configuration screen, so clicking config will do nothing, just check it to enable to activate it.
       
    8. Buddybot1

      Buddybot1 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 15, 2012
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It happen with yours too, what im i doing wrong?
       
    9. Magi

      Magi New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 12, 2012
      Messages:
      1,242
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Are you using other plugins besides Trinity and KeyRun? What precisely isn't it doing?

      The simplest thing to do is:

      1. Install fresh copy of DB
      2. Run DB with no plugins installed
      3. Quit DB (this is done for DB to install some config files)
      4. Install Trinity Plugin Provided
      5. Install Trinity Blank Combat Routine
      6. Install KeyRun Plugin Provided
      7. Don't install any other plugin
      8. Run DB, enable both plugins
      9. Run profile start and see if it works
       
      Last edited: Nov 8, 2012
    10. Buddybot1

      Buddybot1 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 15, 2012
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I've done what you ask me to do:

      *Reinstall Demon Buddy
      *Downloaded/Installed "A1-A3 Keyhunt V2.0 BETA" (Trinity+KeyHunt to Plugins Folder, GilesBlankCombatRoutine to Routines folder)
      *Start DB check both plugins
      *Select Profile/Start DB
      1 Logs into a1 go to the stash then log out.
      2 Logs into A1(2 or 3) and then it goes to kill Elites/champion packs but it doesn't attack.

      If i try to config trinity or Keyhunt, it doesn't show me the settings but instead it shows a blank window, i don't know whats going on.
       
    11. Magi

      Magi New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 12, 2012
      Messages:
      1,242
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Sounds like Trinity is not loading, did you install the Trinity Blank Combat Routine as well?

      The KeyRun plugin has a config button, but no panel to it, so it should open blank. However Trinity DOES have a window with parameters in the config, so the fact that that isn't showing anything tells me something is wrong with the install of Trinity likely. When you start the bot it should ask you which routine to run, and you should be selecting GilesTrinity blank routine.
       
    12. archivist

      archivist New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 26, 2012
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi, I really like this plugin, it works great.
      Sorry if this seems lazy, but I have no idea where the documentation is kept. I want to use your plugin so that it will randomize which full act 1/2/3 champ hunting profile to use depending on the amount of keys I have.
      I want to use it primarily for levelling above gathering keys, so I don't want it to warp after 5 stacks or log out after warden death. As far as I know that is controlled on the profile so I'm hoping we just need to edit some entries on the .cs file. I had a look and couldn't find anything obvious.
       
    13. skeetermcdiggles

      skeetermcdiggles New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 8, 2012
      Messages:
      37
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      All you need is the plugin and then to use this line at the end of all of your scripts:

      Code:
      <KeyRunProfile questId="1" act1profile="act1_start.xml" act2profile="act2_start.xml" act3profile="act3_start.xml" />	
      You do need to edit act1profile, act2profile, act3profile to reflect the profiles you want to use. All profiles will need to be in the same directory as whatever profile you use to start with.
       
    14. archivist

      archivist New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 26, 2012
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I worked it out looking at the choose_act.xml file. Thank you
       
    15. Buddybot1

      Buddybot1 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 15, 2012
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I wonder if this can be done in group?
      Using this profile if I host the group then the other person just follow me.
       
    16. wisdomski

      wisdomski New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 14, 2012
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      bump
       
      Last edited: Nov 17, 2012
    17. Ministry

      Ministry New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 21, 2012
      Messages:
      74
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yep, there are plugins that have a leader and followers, combine them with this and you'll have 4 people running keys.
       
    18. Ministry

      Ministry New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 21, 2012
      Messages:
      74
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This should validate that it has 5 stacks before attacking the keywarden, even if it runs into him. Just watched it clear mines in A2 and get 2 NV stacks, proceeded to path to the oasis and ran into the warden nearly straight away, killed him and of course got no key, wasted 5-10 minutes.

      e:\ sorry double post. It just did the exact same thing again except with 3 stacks.
       
      Last edited: Dec 2, 2012
    19. crack00r

      crack00r Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      697
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
    20. Gogolx3

      Gogolx3 New Member

      Joined:
      May 24, 2013
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      My bot dont work for it.

      I on plugin load profile and nothing do.

      Bot create game load profile and stay in city. What do i wrong? I have Trinity Atom and Kayrun plugins ON.
       

    Share This Page