• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Plugin] randomBuddy (to random generate gather profiles)

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by piotr55, Jun 13, 2013.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. starburger

      starburger New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2013
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      so i am having troubles with this plug in. I got the API key and profile and everything, it starts off and flies to a location, but then it doesnt go any further and just sits in one place. any tips?
       
    2. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      are there the correct settings in the out.xml file? Are there NPCs set? Try disabling rndbuddy and load that Profile manually, if it does not repair it's either the Botbase or a addon interferencing.

      look into your out.xml file, does it contain hotspots?
       
    3. starburger

      starburger New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2013
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      where would this file be? I am using the profile maker on your website as a work around for the mean time. Thank you for that :)
       
    4. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      save location's set in the addon settings (usally c:\out.xml)
       
    5. Kniny

      Kniny New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2012
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      [Gatherbuddy2]: Stopped gatherbuddy after gathering 121 nodes in 0h 58m 56s.
      [Gatherbuddy2]: Ghost Iron Deposit: 84
      [Gatherbuddy2]: Rich Trillium Vein: 4
      [Gatherbuddy2]: Kyparite Deposit: 5
      [Gatherbuddy2]: Rich Ghost Iron Deposit: 13
      [Gatherbuddy2]: Trillium Vein: 15
       
    6. decks

      decks New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 28, 2012
      Messages:
      72
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi there,

      I already posted a certain well know blackspot on the border of townlong steps and dread wastes(kypari vor) on the website with a description. This blackspot is still not added to the list and my bots keep getting in a loop there. Is the adding of blackspots still supported btw?
      <Blackspot X="1079.539" Y="2442.366" Z="319.3382" Radius="30.07041" />
       
    7. brainAbuddy

      brainAbuddy Active Member

      Joined:
      Aug 12, 2010
      Messages:
      2,181
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
      possible to set the default name of the profile something with the name of the char?
      because now they will automatcly be called out.xml and sometimes I forget to change that so they are doing the same profile.

      maybe something like rndbuddy-"char name".xml
       
    8. lii

      lii New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 5, 2012
      Messages:
      94
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      In randomBuddy.cs, insert
      Code:
      randomBuddySettings.Instance.xmlFile = Path.Combine(Path.Combine(Utilities.AssemblyDirectory, "Profiles"), string.Format("RB {0}.xml", Me.Name+"-"+Me.RealmName));
      at line 257.

      Profiles will be saved to "HB\Profiles" as "RB PlayerName-PlayerRealm". The XML path setting now does nothing.
       
    9. madmaximka

      madmaximka Active Member

      Joined:
      Oct 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,275
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      38
      on slow mashines you recieve a lot of stability when enable framelock
       
    10. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      for people interested in stats:

      [​IMG]

      every dot stands for a passed hour
      api keys represent the amount of diffetrent api keys active in that hour
       
    11. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      i run HB pretty much out of the box, didnt change that much, except some addons
       
    12. Botishe

      Botishe New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 18, 2010
      Messages:
      114
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey roboto, thanks for your work.
      I have got a question, how do i add some settings to profile? They are not hotspots related, just want to add some custombehaviors, can you help me with adding it? I have tryed to make a starting profile for GB that use my output randomBuddy profile as sub profile but it didnot work.
       
    13. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      for a different botbase than GB2? I could make a custom output if it's something popular and worth the effort
       
    14. Botishe

      Botishe New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 18, 2010
      Messages:
      114
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Well, i need to run some macroes before my bot starts to gather, the only way to do it is custmobehaviours using questing profile.
       
    15. lii

      lii New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 5, 2012
      Messages:
      94
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      A good way to solve this would be to drop your macros into a simple addon. They would run on character logon. The second post of this topic gives a good overview.
      Macro into addon. - Forums - World of Warcraft
       
    16. Botishe

      Botishe New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 18, 2010
      Messages:
      114
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ty very much.
       
    17. brainAbuddy

      brainAbuddy Active Member

      Joined:
      Aug 12, 2010
      Messages:
      2,181
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
      hey roboto did you received my coords ?
       
    18. xwozone

      xwozone Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 1, 2012
      Messages:
      1,515
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      38
      No mailboxes for classic wow?
       
    19. brainAbuddy

      brainAbuddy Active Member

      Joined:
      Aug 12, 2010
      Messages:
      2,181
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Yes they are supported
       
    20. v0lt

      v0lt New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 30, 2013
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      If the servers are down in the middle of the night, is there a way to load another profile? Plugins, etc.
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page