• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Plugin] Unstucker - restarts if your character gets stuck

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by eax, Jun 12, 2012.

    1. Ruckus

      Ruckus New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 14, 2012
      Messages:
      128
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm having the same problem.
       
    2. protossop

      protossop New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      65
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Can someone PLEASE link/upload unstucker v2.1.1? I've never encountered any problems with that version.
       
    3. termite

      termite New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2012
      Messages:
      255
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      For whatever reason unstucker randomly starts leaving the game right after joining it (using melee class).
       
    4. nightarcher

      nightarcher New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 17, 2012
      Messages:
      52
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Anyone know how to reduce the stuck time from 40 down to something quicker? I thought I figured it out but when I changed it DB kept crashing soon after runs would start
       
    5. sol

      sol New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2012
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      hmm eax.. using 2.1.0 (i think, your first release without having to edit the *.cs file) i had the "restart loop". in the log it was showing it was unable to find my profile xml file. The path it was showing was actually correct and the file existed. i think that was the reason for the restart loop. that where you could start having a look into.
       
    6. joker8656

      joker8656 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2012
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      nice ...... how about you fix the honorbuddy one first.. its crap.
       
    7. grim2594

      grim2594 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 13, 2012
      Messages:
      325
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It's in the .cs file. Look for:

      Code:
      // if it's been 40 seconds since we've last evaluated the logged positions, evaluate the logged positions
      if (!IsChecking && (LoggedPositions.Count > 5) && (DateTime.Now.Subtract(LastCheckTime).TotalSeconds > 40))
      However, keep in mind that if your character dies repeatedly... this will trigger, as the respawn timer goes up to 30 seconds.
       
    8. stormwarr1

      stormwarr1 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 30, 2011
      Messages:
      846
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      No longer works with the latest build.
       
    9. pinki104

      pinki104 Member

      Joined:
      Apr 14, 2012
      Messages:
      536
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      what he said .
       
    10. stormwarr1

      stormwarr1 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 30, 2011
      Messages:
      846
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Cheers for that!
       
    11. Devorn

      Devorn New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2012
      Messages:
      21
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Did this last night, and it played for 8 hours straight now (woke up with a couple mil). I have no clue if it actually have been stuck anything in the restart loop during the night, since I have been sleeeping ;)
      BUT I do believe this might be a temporary fix at least.

      EDIT: Of course I could have just been lucky to avoid it as well. I guess I will have to check more later...
       
    12. Letis

      Letis New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      32
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      can t use plugin with the latest db version :/ can u?
       
    13. Feldaa

      Feldaa New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 15, 2011
      Messages:
      28
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Getting this error.

      [18:00:08.885 N] Compiler Error: c:\Users\Stef\Desktop\DB\Plugins\Unstucker v2.1.2\Unstucker.cs(117,25) : error CS1501: No overload for method 'UsePower' takes 5 arguments
       
    14. sinterlkaas

      sinterlkaas New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 17, 2012
      Messages:
      536
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0
      DB dev team changed they way usepower must be used
      here is a quick fix for Unstucker v2.1.2 until the plugin gets updated officially
       

      Attached Files:

    15. eax

      eax New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2012
      Messages:
      142
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'll update the official version in a few hours. Updated OP with Nesox's version for now.
       
    16. KiLLian

      KiLLian Member

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2012
      Messages:
      289
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Doesn't work for me. Does nothing when i get stuck.
       
    17. pinki104

      pinki104 Member

      Joined:
      Apr 14, 2012
      Messages:
      536
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      same doesent work
       
    18. Supertank

      Supertank New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 9, 2012
      Messages:
      192
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nicely done. Its working very nice with the new version. Ty!
       
    19. drew4452862

      drew4452862 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Compiler Error: c:\Users\Brimstone\Desktop\demon\Plugins\Unstucker v2.1.2\Unstucker.cs(117,25) : error CS1501: No overload for method 'UsePower' takes 5 arguments
       
    20. Hane105

      Hane105 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 14, 2012
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I dont know if its the plugin of DB but with .151 and unstucker but now my char just stands infront of the celler and moves bak and forth and then eventually logs out with the plugin
       

    Share This Page