Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

[Plugin] Unstucker - restarts if your character gets stuck

Discussion in 'Plugins' started by eax, Jun 12, 2012.

  1. sinterlkaas

    sinterlkaas New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A full log when this happens will help :)
     
  2. Letis

    Letis New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doesn't work for me at all :(
     
  3. deo

    deo New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [20:11:25.957 N] Compiler Error: c:\Users\Desktop\Demonbuddy 1.0.629.151\Plugins\Unstucker v2.1.2\Unstucker.cs(117,25) : error CS1501: No overload for method 'UsePower' takes 5 arguments

    WHAT IS THIS PLSEASE!
     
  4. sinterlkaas

    sinterlkaas New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Read PATCH notes on demonbuddy (ok have to say most wont understand the difference for UsePower with 5 or 4 arguments) but they changed that and all the plugins that use UsePower are written to take 5 arguments like UsePower(1,2,3,4,5)
    now they removed 1 of the arguments (Technical reasons) and it is UsePower(1,2,3,4) so every plugin using UsePower needs to get updated

    and if you read all the replies in this thread you will find 2 posts about a fixed temporary version until eax updates his plugin also eax updated his OP read the first line
     
  5. nightwing412

    nightwing412 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine keeps thinking it's stuck as soon as it enters the game and cycles through an endless loop of it just entering games and logging out.

    using 2.1.2 with latest .151 build of DB
     
  6. Nath

    Nath New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    isnt 2.1.2 broken with the new usepower function? the modified version nesox provided is v1.8 i think. All he did was remove the 2 argument from the function though, can possibly just change that manually in v2.1.2 if you need it to restart your profile.
     
  7. Lesnar

    Lesnar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    eax why did you remove v1.7? this version works perfect for me, iam using it all the time :)

    just a game quit after a few seconds when the toon gets stucked, thats all i need. iam happy, i never updatet :D
     
  8. Peg_EGG

    Peg_EGG Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    was doing Act 2, quest 2-2 which can be found in
    http://www.thebuddyforum.com/demonb.../56505-fast-exp-act-ii-lieutenant-vachem.html

    with that profile, it sometimes get stuck and running around doesnt do what it suppose to do. moving around does not make any help, only help i suppose is to restart.
    Though, using the version provided by Nesox, i think the plugins always trys to move randomly instead of log out and restart the bot/profile, this doesnt help my bot at all :(

    anyone could change that please?
     
  9. xp23

    xp23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bump - Just found my DH runing back and forth on ZK run. Sorry don't have logs right now - accessing remotely and it's slow as hell.

    Can we turn off the Random move and just have it restart the bot?
     
  10. Lesnar

    Lesnar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if anyone still needs version 1.7 of the plugin, let me know. i can upload it. this version justs restarts the bot.
     
  11. Lesnar

    Lesnar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    here is it, hope it works for you guys
     

    Attached Files:

  12. eax

    eax New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Updated to 2.2.0. Should work with the latest UsePower change. Leaves game immediately by default still. Should fix issues where Unstucker thinks you're stuck when you aren't.
     
  13. sinterlkaas

    sinterlkaas New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is what I used to check if I am in a fight during last 3 seconds and within the onPulse it will call this function if it returns true I will stop even logging positions
    Code:
    private int FightAnimationCheckTime = 3;
    private bool FightChecker()
            {
                if ((ZetaDia.Me.CommonData.AnimationState == AnimationState.Attacking) ||
                    (ZetaDia.Me.CommonData.AnimationState == AnimationState.Channeling) ||
                    (ZetaDia.Me.CommonData.AnimationState == AnimationState.Casting))
                {
                    InternalFightTime = DateTime.Now;
                }
                if (DateTime.Now.Subtract(InternalFightTime).TotalSeconds <= FightAnimationCheckTime)
                    return true;
                else
                    return false;
            }
    
    This is what I use to check if I am vendoring
    Code:
    public void OnPulse()
            {
    ... [CUT] some more checks ...
    
    // Check how long the bot is trying to vendor
                    if (BrainBehavior.IsVendoring)
                    {
                        if (DateTime.Now.Subtract(VendorTime).TotalSeconds > MaxVendorTime)
                        {
                            NotifoPusher("We are stuck vendoring (" + MaxVendorTime + " seconds)", "Vendoring to long (bug?)", "UnstuckMe");
                            Log("We are trying to vendor for more than " + MaxVendorTime + " seconds");
                            RestartGame();
                        }
                    }
                    else
                        VendorTime = DateTime.Now;
    ... [CUT] unstucker stuff ... 
    
     
  14. grim2594

    grim2594 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You could also just check to see if your character has a target. (Maybe a little easier.)

    Code:
    if (Zeta.CommonBot.CombatTargeting.Instance.FirstNpc != null)
    {
         isInCombat = true;
    }
     
  15. drifter5

    drifter5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having an issue with 2.2.0, it's leaving the game before it tries to move. I know it's off by default but I am wondering if I am editing the code correctly.


    This is the original.
    and I change it to...


    So I got rid of "//" and changing the "0" to a "3", everything else I leave the same, but it's still leaving the game before trying to move first. Am I doing something incorrectly?
     
  16. cgw-1991

    cgw-1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Plugin from C:\Users\caseyw\Desktop\Honorbuddy_2.0.0.5951\Plugins\Unstucker v2.2.0 could not be compiled! Compiler errors:
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 5 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 6 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 7 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 8 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 9 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 10 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 11 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 12 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 16 Error: The type or namespace name 'IPlugin' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 36 Error: The type or namespace name 'Vector3' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 50 Error: The type or namespace name 'Vector3' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 59 Error: The type or namespace name 'IBot' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 66 Error: The type or namespace name 'IBot' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    File: Unstucker.cs Line: 181 Error: The type or namespace name 'IPlugin' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
     
  17. Thiole

    Thiole New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    any way to make it so it tries to get unstuck first by walking in random directions?
     
  18. Boi

    Boi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    using this tys
     
  19. haigent

    haigent New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'v make some changed to Unstucker to handle "Player died" to make sure it restart game/profile when shit happens, enjoy!

    View attachment Unstucker.cs
     
  20. thegosu

    thegosu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What skill build are you running on that barb?
     
    Last edited: Jul 31, 2012

Share This Page