• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Plugin] Unstucker - restarts if your character gets stuck

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by eax, Jun 12, 2012.

    1. sinterlkaas

      sinterlkaas New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 17, 2012
      Messages:
      536
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0
      A full log when this happens will help :)
       
    2. Letis

      Letis New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      32
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Doesn't work for me at all :(
       
    3. deo

      deo New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      151
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      [20:11:25.957 N] Compiler Error: c:\Users\Desktop\Demonbuddy 1.0.629.151\Plugins\Unstucker v2.1.2\Unstucker.cs(117,25) : error CS1501: No overload for method 'UsePower' takes 5 arguments

      WHAT IS THIS PLSEASE!
       
    4. sinterlkaas

      sinterlkaas New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 17, 2012
      Messages:
      536
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Read PATCH notes on demonbuddy (ok have to say most wont understand the difference for UsePower with 5 or 4 arguments) but they changed that and all the plugins that use UsePower are written to take 5 arguments like UsePower(1,2,3,4,5)
      now they removed 1 of the arguments (Technical reasons) and it is UsePower(1,2,3,4) so every plugin using UsePower needs to get updated

      and if you read all the replies in this thread you will find 2 posts about a fixed temporary version until eax updates his plugin also eax updated his OP read the first line
       
    5. nightwing412

      nightwing412 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 3, 2012
      Messages:
      254
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Mine keeps thinking it's stuck as soon as it enters the game and cycles through an endless loop of it just entering games and logging out.

      using 2.1.2 with latest .151 build of DB
       
    6. Nath

      Nath New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2012
      Messages:
      25
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      isnt 2.1.2 broken with the new usepower function? the modified version nesox provided is v1.8 i think. All he did was remove the 2 argument from the function though, can possibly just change that manually in v2.1.2 if you need it to restart your profile.
       
    7. Lesnar

      Lesnar New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 13, 2012
      Messages:
      298
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      eax why did you remove v1.7? this version works perfect for me, iam using it all the time :)

      just a game quit after a few seconds when the toon gets stucked, thats all i need. iam happy, i never updatet :D
       
    8. Peg_EGG

      Peg_EGG Member

      Joined:
      Jun 3, 2011
      Messages:
      109
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      was doing Act 2, quest 2-2 which can be found in
      http://www.thebuddyforum.com/demonb.../56505-fast-exp-act-ii-lieutenant-vachem.html

      with that profile, it sometimes get stuck and running around doesnt do what it suppose to do. moving around does not make any help, only help i suppose is to restart.
      Though, using the version provided by Nesox, i think the plugins always trys to move randomly instead of log out and restart the bot/profile, this doesnt help my bot at all :(

      anyone could change that please?
       
    9. xp23

      xp23 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 7, 2011
      Messages:
      17
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Bump - Just found my DH runing back and forth on ZK run. Sorry don't have logs right now - accessing remotely and it's slow as hell.

      Can we turn off the Random move and just have it restart the bot?
       
    10. Lesnar

      Lesnar New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 13, 2012
      Messages:
      298
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      if anyone still needs version 1.7 of the plugin, let me know. i can upload it. this version justs restarts the bot.
       
    11. Lesnar

      Lesnar New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 13, 2012
      Messages:
      298
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      here is it, hope it works for you guys
       

      Attached Files:

    12. eax

      eax New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2012
      Messages:
      142
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Updated to 2.2.0. Should work with the latest UsePower change. Leaves game immediately by default still. Should fix issues where Unstucker thinks you're stuck when you aren't.
       
    13. sinterlkaas

      sinterlkaas New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 17, 2012
      Messages:
      536
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This is what I used to check if I am in a fight during last 3 seconds and within the onPulse it will call this function if it returns true I will stop even logging positions
      Code:
      private int FightAnimationCheckTime = 3;
      private bool FightChecker()
              {
                  if ((ZetaDia.Me.CommonData.AnimationState == AnimationState.Attacking) ||
                      (ZetaDia.Me.CommonData.AnimationState == AnimationState.Channeling) ||
                      (ZetaDia.Me.CommonData.AnimationState == AnimationState.Casting))
                  {
                      InternalFightTime = DateTime.Now;
                  }
                  if (DateTime.Now.Subtract(InternalFightTime).TotalSeconds <= FightAnimationCheckTime)
                      return true;
                  else
                      return false;
              }
      
      This is what I use to check if I am vendoring
      Code:
      public void OnPulse()
              {
      ... [CUT] some more checks ...
      
      // Check how long the bot is trying to vendor
                      if (BrainBehavior.IsVendoring)
                      {
                          if (DateTime.Now.Subtract(VendorTime).TotalSeconds > MaxVendorTime)
                          {
                              NotifoPusher("We are stuck vendoring (" + MaxVendorTime + " seconds)", "Vendoring to long (bug?)", "UnstuckMe");
                              Log("We are trying to vendor for more than " + MaxVendorTime + " seconds");
                              RestartGame();
                          }
                      }
                      else
                          VendorTime = DateTime.Now;
      ... [CUT] unstucker stuff ... 
      
       
    14. grim2594

      grim2594 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 13, 2012
      Messages:
      325
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      0
      You could also just check to see if your character has a target. (Maybe a little easier.)

      Code:
      if (Zeta.CommonBot.CombatTargeting.Instance.FirstNpc != null)
      {
           isInCombat = true;
      }
       
    15. drifter5

      drifter5 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2012
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I am having an issue with 2.2.0, it's leaving the game before it tries to move. I know it's off by default but I am wondering if I am editing the code correctly.


      This is the original.
      and I change it to...


      So I got rid of "//" and changing the "0" to a "3", everything else I leave the same, but it's still leaving the game before trying to move first. Am I doing something incorrectly?
       
    16. cgw-1991

      cgw-1991 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2011
      Messages:
      150
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Plugin from C:\Users\caseyw\Desktop\Honorbuddy_2.0.0.5951\Plugins\Unstucker v2.2.0 could not be compiled! Compiler errors:
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 5 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 6 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 7 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 8 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 9 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 10 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 11 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 12 Error: The type or namespace name 'Zeta' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 16 Error: The type or namespace name 'IPlugin' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 36 Error: The type or namespace name 'Vector3' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 50 Error: The type or namespace name 'Vector3' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 59 Error: The type or namespace name 'IBot' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 66 Error: The type or namespace name 'IBot' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
      File: Unstucker.cs Line: 181 Error: The type or namespace name 'IPlugin' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
       
    17. Thiole

      Thiole New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 9, 2012
      Messages:
      47
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      any way to make it so it tries to get unstuck first by walking in random directions?
       
    18. Boi

      Boi New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 16, 2012
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      using this tys
       
    19. haigent

      haigent New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2012
      Messages:
      65
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'v make some changed to Unstucker to handle "Player died" to make sure it restart game/profile when shit happens, enjoy!

      View attachment Unstucker.cs
       
    20. thegosu

      thegosu Member

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2012
      Messages:
      285
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      What skill build are you running on that barb?
       
      Last edited: Jul 31, 2012

    Share This Page