• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

Power-up max with PF, way how to be detected?

Discussion in 'Pokefarmer Forum' started by sntcls, Apr 11, 2017.

  1. sntcls

    sntcls Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hi, I just realized, that with pokemon go app I can power up my pokemon only 1.5 level higher, than is my trainer level (than message ''Trainer level is too low to power up.'' is displayed). And with PF I can power up even 0.5 level higher. So PF is not behaving in this case like app on my phone. Example: Trainer level 30, phone app will power up max pokemon to level 31.5, but on PF I can power up that pokemon even higher to 32 level.. (used Calcy IV android app to see pokemon level)
     
  2. sf4b

    sf4b Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I think this was the case why I was banned today. Last week I had used this function for 2-3 pokemon. I was lvl 31 and my best Pokemon lvl 33. And this bug for multiple-touch was removed a few weeks ago of Niantic in the PokemonGo-App. Thanks PF for not fixing this bug :D
    lvl 31 is gone.
     
  3. CAcove

    CAcove Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    28
    PF only allows you to push the limits to the same amount that you can in the app., this has been something discussed over and over again, it didn't get you banned, and you should be fine to continue. However its something that can be investigated in future if needed for peace of mind sake.
     
  4. sf4b

    sf4b Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    When I'm lvl 31 i can upgrade my pokemon to lvl 32,5....
    but the function "power-up to maximum" made my pokemon to lvl 33. I can't do this in the app, but with PF. Pls fix it!
    Or do you say, that now in the app it's possible to level 2lvl higher instead of 1.5?

    Code:
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:12]</font></b> Füge manuelle Interatkion zur Warteschlange hinzu...
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:15]</font></b> Upgrade von Gyarados erfolgreich.
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:15]</font></b> Next powerup in 3 seconds
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:20]</font></b> Upgrade von Gyarados erfolgreich.
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:20]</font></b> Next powerup in 2 seconds
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:23]</font></b> Upgrade von Gyarados erfolgreich.
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:23]</font></b> Next powerup in 2 seconds
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:27]</font></b> Upgrade von Gyarados erfolgreich.
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:27]</font></b> Next powerup in 2 seconds
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:30]</font></b> Upgrade von Gyarados erfolgreich.
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:30]</font></b> Next powerup in 3 seconds
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:35]</font></b> Upgrade von Gyarados erfolgreich.
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:35]</font></b> Next powerup in 2 seconds
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:39]</font></b> Upgrade von Gyarados erfolgreich.
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:39]</font></b> Next powerup in 3 seconds
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:42]</font></b> Upgrade von Gyarados erfolgreich.
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:42]</font></b> Next powerup in 2 seconds
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:45]</font></b> Upgrade von Gyarados erfolgreich.
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:45]</font></b> Next powerup in 3 seconds
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:50]</font></b> Upgrade von Gyarados erfolgreich.
    INFO <b><font color="#0094FF">[16:32:50]</font></b> Next powerup in 2 seconds
    
     
  5. leinifas10

    leinifas10 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I don't think this got you banned. that's only speculation.

    I personally like this feature on PF and I use it often. I've been using it for some months now on 10+ accounts. Not even ONE of them has been banned. I've had some accounts banned BEFORE I was using this feature on PF. Should I then say using the feature has kept me safe and not using it has gotten me banned? I can easily make unsubstantiated remarks like that too, and it doesn't make it true either.

    It's easy to say such and such *enter random complaint here* has gotten you banned, but as I said before speculation does not equal proof.

    I hope PF keeps this feature, at least for those who want to use it. And I personally know quite a few who use it often. I haven't heard of any bans from them either.
     
  6. sf4b

    sf4b Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    But how many levels can you upgrade with this function?
    I only say the following:
    My account is lvl 31. With PF I can upgrade my pokemon to lvl 33. But in the app I can only upgrade to 32.5.
    Niantic closed the bug weeks ago, with multitouch it was possible to upgrade higher. But now the bug is closed. So it's only possible to upgrade higher with a third-party-application. So it's detectable. Can you follow?

    Have a look to your pokemon, what level is your account and what level are your pokemons after "Power-up max"?
     
  7. sf4b

    sf4b Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    that's wrong, with PF I can push the limits higher than in the app. Happened to me. Unfortunately I can't send you any screenshots, because banned.
     
  8. trallkos2155

    trallkos2155 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    There's a ban wave going on right now, lots of accounts are being banned. Most likely you were already flagged a while ago, before you even used the powerup max function.
     
  9. Vinny911

    Vinny911 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I think I lost my level 31 last night...

    Had it for about a month, played daily. Approx 2 -3 hours, always in hometown, no sniping. Kept speed to 2 m/s max was 2.3 lol

    Didn't do anything unusual last night, caught about 300 mons total...

    Haven't received an email from niantic, do they still email to let you know.

    I did submit an appeal (I played human like! Lol)

    Their response was thAt it could just be the server being down and if I didn't get an email stating my account is banned I should be ok.

    Haven't been able to log in from my phone in over 14 hours.

    Some of mons are still in gyms.
     
  10. sntcls

    sntcls Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    2 of my 4 banned accounts are back and alive..
     
  11. Vinny911

    Vinny911 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Banned!
     

    Attached Files:

  12. CAcove

    CAcove Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    28
    As has been discussed in great length, there is a way to do so on the app, we cannot superceed what the servers allow, at all, as that would be illegal, we simply send the requests, and if the servers accept it, it is approved, if they dont, it sends an error message. I can assure you PF is limited to the same responses, the only difference is we do not have to walk around to get the desired effects.
     
  13. sf4b

    sf4b Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2016
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yeah there was a possibility in the app, but this was fixxed a few weeks ago. It was possible with multitouch, now there exists no multitouch in the app. Or tell me how it's possible in the app?
    In the app it's only possible to lvl-up 1.5 higher than player-lvl. Niantic is knowing that. if the server allow the request of the upgrade, then will Niantic know, that you used a third-party-app, because with the original app it's not possible.
    Maybe this is a purpose of Niantic, easy to find botters, why should I change the allowing server requests, when the app doesn't allow such a request? Think about it.
     
  14. CAcove

    CAcove Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I have still be able to lvl up on the app with quick tapping and multi tapping past the standard level, as have a few of my friends, however, this isn't to say its something to completely ignore, I am just letting you know that PF is only allowing us to do what the niantic servers allow. Again its something slated for review, but at this time we are unable to say that it is causing bans.
     

Share This Page