• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

Profession Buddy

Discussion in 'Archives' started by asdaren, Aug 22, 2011.

  1. asdaren

    asdaren New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello i have a big problem i dont know how start up profession buddy. as i had understood it it would be a plugin but i cant find it there or on the different "bots" so please how do i do to start it?

    EDIT: When i check my Honorbuddy/Plugins folder i can find profession buddy there so why aint it in my plugins list when i start Honorbuddy? Please can someone help me?
     
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2011
  2. asdaren

    asdaren New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nobody? :(
     
  3. Ruinit

    Ruinit Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    992
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    It is a plugin, should be installed in /yourhbdirectory/plugins/professionbuddy
     
  4. asdaren

    asdaren New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes i know but when i open HB Professionbuddy aint in the plugins list :S
     
  5. Ilin

    Ilin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same problem here !!! :)
     
  6. ossirian

    ossirian New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    FRESH hb install solves this issue.
     
  7. b4tm4n

    b4tm4n Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I did a Fresh installation and it is still not showing in the plugin list
     
  8. longasleep

    longasleep New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same problem here :)
     
  9. b4tm4n

    b4tm4n Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Actually, I was helped out with this, didn't realized I posted twice. You need to do a fresh install of Profession Buddy.
    Best thing to do is created a new folder named "ProfessionBuddy"in the Plugins Directory and use that folder with
    the SVN.

    To reiterate:

    0) It is not HB that you needed to update(Assuming you have the latest version). It is the Plugin ProfessionBuddy
    1) Delete the old ProfesssionBuddy folder and create a new one ( or just delete everything within the folder)
    2) Set the folder up for SVN using the SVN link : professionbuddy - Revision 129: /trunk/Professionbuddy
    3) Everything should download to that folder and everything should be good to go now.


    I hope that this helped
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2011
  10. mudosan

    mudosan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    done everything as it says now,but still cant get the professionbuddy to show.... :(

    fixed with HB delete...
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2011

Share This Page