• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Profile] Brutal Key Farm

    Discussion in 'Adventure Mode' started by xzjv, Sep 25, 2014.

    1. SeaNanners

      SeaNanners Member

      Joined:
      Aug 16, 2012
      Messages:
      270
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      can someone help me why does it only do act 1? i want to do act 3
       
    2. Carlito

      Carlito Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2012
      Messages:
      117
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      testing :)
       
    3. Nazair

      Nazair New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 5, 2013
      Messages:
      754
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I tested this profile for some time now. It looks really nice.

      However, I tried to remove code responsible for balancing keys but it doesn't seem to work as expected (or I don't really understand how it should work?).
      At the start I have a msg in DB window "Acts to do (...)" with all acts listed. Then there is this random shuffle and bot goes to act II. After killing keywarden I see in DB window "Completed or skipped ACT4; Completed or skipped ACT2".
      So why did the bot skip act IV after doing act 2? Then it went to act I and skipped act III ;x

      Can I modify your profile so the bot will run all the acts every time?
       
    4. Swiffler

      Swiffler New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 19, 2012
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      As there are many posts from a few years back i wanted to post something myself in march 2015.

      Make sure Questtools is on and trinity, I started it and it is now working well. I have 2 keys from all acts except act II. It now got 2 keys out of act 2 and is now doing all 4 acts for the keys.
      So basicly if you have 10 keys of a single Act it will skip that act untill it reaches 10 with all other keys. then it will continue to farm all acts.

      Gonna keep it running soo how it goes.
       
    5. wabu

      wabu New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 30, 2012
      Messages:
      201
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i dunno why everyone is tripping on the key balancing... i think it is great that it does that, since i run act 4 and act 1 bounties almost exclusively, it is nice that this evens up my keys for me. great work!
       
    6. charlieh0rse

      charlieh0rse Member

      Joined:
      Apr 18, 2014
      Messages:
      97
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Thanks for the profile xzjv. This is great.

      I remember a while ago seeing a profile that will execute the uber battles and grab the drops. I can't seem to find it anymore. Can anyone link me to this profile please?
      (I am aware that killing ubers is easy enough, but running 50 x 4 ubers can get quite tedious)
       
    7. botheric

      botheric New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      259
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      -- edit none of the found ubers seems to be working atm. <--- strike that just had to sift thru a few post to find the fixes
      Edit Again:

      Go to this post https://www.thebuddyforum.com/demon...y-profiles/179300-uber-bot-organs-farmer.html

      Download extract and copy the uberbot plugin to the plugin folder.

      then download this set by xzjv; https://www.thebuddyforum.com/demon...ot-organs-farmer-post1882294.html#post1882294

      Run DB
      Enable the UberBot Plugin in the plugin tab
      load the Uber Bot - Starter.xml

      start and it should work :)
       
      Last edited: Mar 29, 2015
    8. charlieh0rse

      charlieh0rse Member

      Joined:
      Apr 18, 2014
      Messages:
      97
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
    9. robkill

      robkill New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 1, 2015
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hi all! I made it for myself so do not judge. It is based on version of xzjv and sizzle. It is a Zerg version :cool:
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Apr 1, 2015
    10. markws1

      markws1 Member

      Joined:
      Dec 14, 2013
      Messages:
      35
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Great Work on this one mate, I just have one question... does it force torment 1 or I got something wrong going on with demonbuddy, because I'm trying to make it level gearless Lv 1 on adventure mode and seems it only starts on Torment 1..

      I'm abit rusty didn't use demonbuddy since a year and its been a hell of a year but I will appreciate any Assistant I can get.

      thanks
       
    11. xzjv

      xzjv Community Developer

      Joined:
      Mar 17, 2014
      Messages:
      1,243
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Yeah. The following will switch you to T1 since theres no keywardens below that. Remove these lines if u want.

      Code:
              
      <If condition="CurrentDifficultyLessThan('Torment1')">            
      <LogMessage quest="1" step="1" output="Fool of a Took! there are no keywardens below Torment Difficulty!" />
                  <Command name="SetDifficulty" value="Torment1" />    
                  <LeaveGame questId="1" reason="to change difficulty" stayInParty="False" />    
      </If>
       
      Last edited: Apr 3, 2015
    12. jezzz

      jezzz New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 7, 2014
      Messages:
      58
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      will you update for a4?
      or how to find out the new waypoint number?
       
    13. Nazair

      Nazair New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 5, 2013
      Messages:
      754
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Since the new DB version is out I hope you will update your profile 'cause it was working extremly well ;)
       
    14. xzjv

      xzjv Community Developer

      Joined:
      Mar 17, 2014
      Messages:
      1,243
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Updated. V1.11
       
    15. Randomonium

      Randomonium New Member

      Joined:
      May 7, 2014
      Messages:
      201
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks for the share, xzjv, your work is very appreciated. I will donate, for sure.

      Edit:
      Donated 5$.
       
    16. DiscoDancer

      DiscoDancer Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2015
      Messages:
      256
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ty donated as well
       
    17. wxwsfbr

      wxwsfbr Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2014
      Messages:
      45
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Hi xzjv I have a question in regard to your profiles. So far it worked great, it does all the A1 bounties. However once it completes 4 out of 5 or all of the bounties it just restarts the game. Is it safe to assume your bot won't talk to Tyreal to get the cache after all bounties?

      Any help will be great :)
       
    18. Profiler

      Profiler New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 7, 2014
      Messages:
      28
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Not all bounties are mapped, so it will skip those.
      And with 4/5 bounties you won't get anything from Tyreal.
       
    19. Codge

      Codge New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 5, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      my character can't get through the gardens of hope in act 4 because of the corrupt growth everywhere, he won't attack it to clear it. Any idea on how I can fix this and still use zerg mode?
       
    20. dbmaz

      dbmaz Member

      Joined:
      Mar 4, 2013
      Messages:
      126
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Long time ago people were using fire walkers to avoid getting stuck.
      Also you can try adding their SNO to destructibles in DataDictionary.cs.
       

    Share This Page