• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

PSA: You DON'T have to disable Google 2-Factor Auth, here's a workaround!

Discussion in 'Pokefarmer Forum' started by Klikster, Jul 29, 2016.

  1. Klikster

    Klikster New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There's no need to disable 2 factor Authentication google, you can simply set-up an App Password on your account.


    To setup an app password:


    1. Visit here while logged into your Google account: https://security.google.com/settings/security/apppasswords
    2. Select App > Other. Name it whatever.
    3. Generate the password, then copy it.
    4. Paste that pass into your login screen on PokeFarmer.
    5. You're now able to log-in! If you get a generating error, just press Start Bot again and it should work.
    If you've already saved the regular pass and it's just constantly trying to start with it. Either delete or edit Settings.json in the Cache folder of the bot!

    Hope this helps! :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2016
    anobuddy likes this.
  2. bossland

    bossland Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14,855
    Likes Received:
    223
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Nice finding.
     
  3. Klikster

    Klikster New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks! xD
    I've used this on a few apps in the past but it's a somewhat unknown feature.

    Could you sticky it? :p
     
  4. HatchingEgg

    HatchingEgg Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    354
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thank you Klikster.
     
  5. Motorbreath

    Motorbreath Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2012
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sticky this, i've been using it for the other bots
     
  6. SIL3N7

    SIL3N7 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,120
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    This was the main reason that was stopping me from buying. As i did not want to remove 2 step Thanks for the tip
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2016
  7. Toky

    Toky Community Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    thx helped me :) thmup UP
     
  8. TricksAnthem

    TricksAnthem New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It says app passwords are not available for my account. How do I activate it? Im in canada
     
  9. Tankall

    Tankall New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reactivate 2-factor Authentication and you should have access to app passwords
     
  10. signex

    signex New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea it doesn't work if you don't have 2 factor auth on.
     
  11. thiron

    thiron New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    View attachment 2016-08-06_T03_10_21.log
    why (Authentication failed. Maybe you have a session timeout or inserted a wrong Auth Key?) plzzz help me...
     
  12. fatih123

    fatih123 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    İ dont speak english no understanf
     
  13. instincthsbr

    instincthsbr New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Help Location

    logged into the account but the map that appears is not the same where I live
     
  14. MastaRage

    MastaRage New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After launching you can zoom out of Bossland GmbH HQ and setup your location via leftclick.
     
  15. Twist

    Twist Community Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This saved me! Thank you! (also thanks for the sticky - have already used it like 3 times)
     
  16. MCSell

    MCSell New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wow, thanks! thats exactly what i searched for.
    :)
     
  17. Atonoflemon

    Atonoflemon New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any video to show it i dont get it
     

Share This Page