• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

Public bounties profile joins public Rift/Grift not bounties

Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Support' started by kangarootime, Nov 13, 2017 at 7:20 PM.

  1. kangarootime

    kangarootime New Member

    Joined:
    Monday
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    In the title, bot will join anything but the public bounties option when trying to run public bounties.
     
  2. Tony

    Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    126,204
    Likes Received:
    415
    Trophy Points:
    83
    upload your log file as attachment plz
     
  3. kangarootime

    kangarootime New Member

    Joined:
    Monday
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Here are the log files, running public bounties profile it joins a greater rift and starts trying to do bounties
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Tony

    Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    126,204
    Likes Received:
    415
    Trophy Points:
    83
    check your Trinity settings
     
  5. kangarootime

    kangarootime New Member

    Joined:
    Monday
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Could you be a bit more specific? Where in trinity do you mean
     
  6. Tony

    Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    126,204
    Likes Received:
    415
    Trophy Points:
    83
    under Trinity settings panel under bounties options and also make sure you are loading the proper profile
     
  7. swggg59

    swggg59 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have this same issue. Please spoon fed, barney style, hold my hand, because i'm obviously missing something. In trinity > Profiles > Bounties there are two options Act selection mode and zerg mode. which of those force the bounty option when running the group public bounties profile?
     
  8. Tony

    Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    126,204
    Likes Received:
    415
    Trophy Points:
    83
    under DB directory you should have a profiles subfolder
     
  9. swggg59

    swggg59 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    You're telling me I have to edit the xml file for Public Bounties to actually create Public Bounties? I have to be reading that wrong.

    I don't write code for a living, so can you tell me what needs to be changed in the xml to make it work as intended?
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page