Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

[QUEST] [N - Rep] Magisters Terrace Endless Farm (Patch 5.4+)

Discussion in 'Neutral' started by winternight, May 23, 2014.

  1. winternight

    winternight New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Version: 1.6 (May 23, 2014)

    Bot to Use: Questing
    Location: Magisters' Terrace (on Isle of Quel'danas, Eastern Kingdoms)
    Reputation Faction: Shattered Sun Offensive
    Vendor/Repair/Mail: No (not needed)
    Quests: No
    AFK: 100%

    This profile is designed to gain reputation with the Shattered Sun Offensive as fast as possible. It will clear Magisters' Terrace, use the teleporter to exit the instance, reset it and clear it over and over again until you're exalted with the Shattered Sun Offensive.

    Start this profile anywhere on the Isle of Quel'danas. Looting is turned off to speed up the instance runs as much as possible but it WILL loot Kael'thas (in case you get lucky with the pet or mount).

    If you want the profile to run after you're exalted (to get to 999/1000 or just farm for the pet/mount), simply replace this line

    PHP:
    <While Condition="( Me.GetReputationLevelWith( 1077 ) &lt; Styx.WoWUnitReaction.Exalted )">
    with
    PHP:
    <While Condition="( Me.GetReputationLevelWith( 1077 ) == Styx.WoWUnitReaction.Exalted )">
    Set Up:
    Set HB bot to Questing. Navigate your character to the Isle of Quel'danas in Eastern Kingdoms. Jump down from the initial platform. Set dungeon difficulty to 5 Man, Heroic. Load the profile and start the bot.

    Known Issues:
    None right now, please test!

    Credit:
    • Zikke, since he made the initial profile
    • NiTr0_at for the idea behind the 1.6 changes

    Change log:
    v1.6 It will now skip the group right before Kael'thas to speed up the instance run even more (skips the Kael'thas speech).
     

    Attached Files:

  2. muchastudio

    muchastudio New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Thanks mate, love this profile!
    No errors yet!
     
  3. IPreferHappy

    IPreferHappy New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for posting! I just so happened to google find your old one and saw there's an update!

    Can I use this for the 1 a day heroic (trying to get white hawkstrider...) by just switching it to heroic manually?
     
  4. winternight

    winternight New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sure! I actually recommend that you do the first run each day on heroic. Simply switch to 5-man heroic and run the profile. Either you stop the profile manually after killing Kael'thas, or you edit the profile so it only does one run.

    By the way, if you only want to run the instance once per day and you're level 90, it's probably much faster if you do it on your own, without the bot.

    I'm also farming the hawkstrider and a run with my monk takes me ~3 minutes. You don't have to kill anything except the 3 bosses. If you skip the last group before Kael'thas, you save about half a minute.

    But if you like my profile, feel free to use it! :D
     
  5. Alvadok

    Alvadok New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thx man... great work. _/
     
  6. sosuto

    sosuto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How can i make it loot?
     
  7. ziphs

    ziphs New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant get this to work for me, it just comes up with "can not start quest bot - this profile dose not contain a quest order" :S
     
  8. winternight

    winternight New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    To make it loot, remove all instances of LootMobs="False" or change them to LootMobs="True".
     
  9. winternight

    winternight New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It should work fine. The minimum level is 90, though. Did you try to run it with a lower level character? If yes, you can try to change the <MinLevel>90</MinLevel> line to something else (i.e. 80). No guarantees that your character can handle the pulls though.
     
  10. ziphs

    ziphs New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lmfao, yes my character is level 90 >.> still getting the same issue, quite confusing considering no one else seems to have this problem
     
  11. winternight

    winternight New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, you never know and I wanted to make sure :)

    Can you post a complete log? Personally, I would try and completely uninstall and reinstall HB. I believe the official answer from the HB developers would be:

     
  12. Memuro

    Memuro New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    got this in some run:
    It just sits in the corridor before the boss Kael.
     
  13. winternight

    winternight New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where in the world is your character when you start the profile?

    EDIT: wait, so it's working, just not killing the boss?
     
  14. Memuro

    Memuro New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It works but got a bug. got this error before the room with the boss, and the bot is turned off.

    Damn. Stuck again on the first turn in the corridor.
    Sometimes it takes dungeon with no problems. But twice already stuck.
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2014
  15. Ananass

    Ananass New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Amazing profile works perfectly for me thanks!
     
  16. winternight

    winternight New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just tried it on a few characters and it runs without a hitch.

    I would try a clean install without any plugins.
     
  17. KifferSports

    KifferSports New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey i have a problem with the profil i start the bot inside the Dungen but he just run into a wall and stuck ?
     
  18. signex

    signex New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for this profile, i thought i already found a working one but i was wrong it got stuck in the water. =/

    Doing 2 runs and no issues, i think this one works without issues.
     
  19. QuaLiT1

    QuaLiT1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  20. Pierlala

    Pierlala Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm running this profile on my Rogue, works fine apart from the part where it tries to kill those floating mana wyrms that are high up in the air. It just targets them and runs after them in a shocky manner in stealth. I had to kill them manually with fan of knifes before the bot could continue. Quite annoying.

    Can this part be skipped or made so it works fine? I could have done the dungeon by hand 3 times by now.
     
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2015

Share This Page