• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • R-Rift - rrrix's BETA Rifts

    Discussion in 'Adventure Mode' started by rrrix, Apr 19, 2014.

    1. vuwrr

      vuwrr Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      287
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      When asking for changes it might be prudent to supply reasons for them. In this case I do not see any possible reason for wanting to clear rifts. I am assuming that you are asking about regular rifts which only purpose at the moment is to supply trial keys, since items/h xp/h is sky high in Grift and there is no way logical reason to continue after you have gotten your key, to me at least. If you do have a reason behind your suggestion, I suggest that you present it. Otherwise your input will go on being ignored.
       
    2. cronik247

      cronik247 Member

      Joined:
      Oct 14, 2014
      Messages:
      114
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
    3. boozy

      boozy New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2012
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Just runs to and from the stash...what am I missing here?
       
    4. bretto87

      bretto87 Member

      Joined:
      Jul 27, 2012
      Messages:
      42
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      cause my toon is undergeared and i want him to finish the run for more chance of items instead of finishing it without and wasting all my rift keys...instead of writing up your cool cat novel, maybe would have been easier jsut giving out an answer instead of wanting to look like the cool cat
       
    5. Azoth

      Azoth Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      470
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      One problem I encounter occasionally is when it'll spawn a Grift boss right before moving to the next zone, and then get stuck because it can't go back a zone.
       
    6. vuwrr

      vuwrr Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      287
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      This type of behavior is very counter-productive in your effort to get help. My point still stands, you get items faster unlocking Greater Rifts and completing them at whatever level your toon can handle. I am unsure as to the status of Rift Bot but one of the profiles had a full clear setup if I recall correctly. For future reference, if someone disagrees with you it is not automatically a personal attack.
       
    7. vuwrr

      vuwrr Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      287
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Do you have the keys required to open any of the rift types?
       
    8. Azoth

      Azoth Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      470
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Sorry for double post, but this is still a large problem. I don't know if I'm doing something wrong, since it doesn't seem like other people are having the same issue. Here is a log of it happening in a regular Rift. My other log files are too big to upload; will update once it happens again.

      I've never caught the bot skipping a boss, just see the end result of the bot running back and forth on the last level of a g/rift with the Guardian on an earlier level. The worst part is that exp/gold timer doesn't kick in for some reason, so its stuck there permanently until I manually stop it.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jun 1, 2015
    9. vuwrr

      vuwrr Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      287
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      What are your exp/gold timers set to? I have seen it happen a few times when monitoring but seems like my timers kick in since I rarely ever get back to the bot running around an empty map.
       
    10. Azoth

      Azoth Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      470
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Trinity's inactivity timers are set to 150.
       
    11. beardi

      beardi Member

      Joined:
      Sep 20, 2012
      Messages:
      586
      Likes Received:
      21
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It happens when you complete to 100% bar just as the rift exit is found.
      OR if avoidance takes it close to an exit during an RG fight.

      However you should timeout from inactivity so I'm not sure why that's not happening. It should work ok for GR's, but for normal rifts it would clear the entire last level before timeout. I find Gold inactivity to be kinda useless in that situation. Exp inactivity is the way to go imo.

      As vuwrr asked what are your inactivity timers set to?

      EDIT: Seen the log it seems there were mobs around so the inactivity wasn't tripped. The last mob it killed was at 10:26:01 and you stopped it at 10:27:11. So yeah unfortunately for normal rifts there is no real workaround for this, however it will eventually time out once the mobs are cleared.
       
      Last edited: Jun 1, 2015
      Azoth likes this.
    12. Azoth

      Azoth Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      470
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thank you for the info. I've seen previous cases (but dont have the logs atm) in grifts where the boss is on floor 1 and my character is running around an empty floor 4 with the timer maxed out. I'll wait and watch next time it happens.
       
    13. beardi

      beardi Member

      Joined:
      Sep 20, 2012
      Messages:
      586
      Likes Received:
      21
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Shouldn't ever be 2 floors ahead of the RG. It's set to explore the current level once the QuestID is the one for Kill the Guardian. But let us know :)
       
    14. xtaintedx

      xtaintedx New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 18, 2013
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      This happens when you reach the door to the next floor and the boss is spawning as your character is going to the next floor.
       
    15. Thalke

      Thalke New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 2, 2015
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hi,

      I'm having an issue with this profile but i can't find out what's the problem with my configuration.

      I often find my toon stuck at the stash doing nothing until the xp inactivity makes it log out. Here's an exemple of the logs that I'm getting in loop during this kind of period in attached file.
      Sometimes it finaly opens a Rift, sometimes it finaly uses Cain's book but most of the times it just stays here until timeout.

      Thanks
       

      Attached Files:

    16. Paratrooper508

      Paratrooper508 New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 29, 2014
      Messages:
      87
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How do I use this? this is an xml file but I don't know where to put it.
       
    17. Shaded

      Shaded Member

      Joined:
      Apr 18, 2011
      Messages:
      336
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      How can this be configured for a full clear of a normal rift?
       
    18. TarasBulba

      TarasBulba Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Apr 27, 2015
      Messages:
      795
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Save it under Profiles folder under Demonbuddy main folder (create the folder if you don't have it), then on Demonbuddy main screen, click to Load button and select it.

      Unfortunately, R-Rift doesn't support full clears yet. Try Rift Bot for full T6 clears.
       
      Shaded likes this.
    19. JLDIJDYI

      JLDIJDYI New Member

      Joined:
      May 27, 2015
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      3
      I found the same problem.
       
    20. Bez

      Bez New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 28, 2012
      Messages:
      1
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Guys, can u help me with one problem. Is it any way to give bot a order to update key till #lvl and then update gem?
      Thx!
       

    Share This Page