• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [PAID] Raid Studio Bundle: Raiding with Leashes III

    Discussion in 'Neutral' started by Studio60, Feb 22, 2015.

    1. Carolineth

      Carolineth New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2014
      Messages:
      179
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Ok sounds great, Any plans on making a Karazhan profile?
       
    2. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Yes, but a bit down the road. My next on is going to be ICC10/25 N/HC which is at this moment undergoing the testing phase.
       
    3. Carolineth

      Carolineth New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2014
      Messages:
      179
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I ran the Mount Hyjal profile and it stopped in front of Anetheron. Just standing there so I started the fight manually.
      And I ran manually to Thrall cuz it got stuck running in to a mountain.. And i started the bot again when I talked to thrall and all it wants to do is run away from the event. So I have to that manually now as well..
      Not to be pain in the butt but after the 2 events with thrall the bot just kept running in between 2 hot spots for like 5 minutes, and when then place got invaded and u are supposed to run along to the next boss it made my character stop and start attacking the zombies.. I had to manually run away.. Is this how its supposed to be? AND it doesn't loot corpses..
       
      Last edited: Mar 26, 2015
    4. AKTa2Baby

      AKTa2Baby New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 9, 2013
      Messages:
      102
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      is there anyway to encourage lets say a monk to use Jade Lightening on the gargoyles in Mt Hyjal ? or is that totally CC dependent?
       
    5. AKTa2Baby

      AKTa2Baby New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 9, 2013
      Messages:
      102
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      and if you need any Testers for your new profiles i have 100 paladin monk druid warlock DK mage :)
       
    6. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Hyjal will be fixed in the next release. I will a) implement another way to handle ranged mobs since most CCs don't like it when mobs are too far away and b) add the server based boss checking mechanic I developed yesterday so it exactly knows which bosses are available and how to start the events.
       
    7. xruefulxstarx

      xruefulxstarx Member

      Joined:
      Oct 17, 2012
      Messages:
      126
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      contemplating buying this but you have so many profiles out that looks just amazing I am wondering if you have thought about doing what tuanha did and allow us to pay a large amount for all and any new profiles you create?
       
    8. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I might create a All-In-One bundle if and when it is possible to create real bundles on the store, but I believe that feature (though requested) is way down the road, so I wouldn't bet on that happening anytime soon.

      I get the interest in it and I would oblige if I could do it in an easy way. Setting up my own store and payment systems away from the Buddystore is just not something that seems reasonable to me. I would have to deal with refunds myself, care about international VAT and other tax topics, consider possible fraud attempts etc. etc. That would take so much time out of me actually developing stuff that I don't want to get into it.
       
    9. xruefulxstarx

      xruefulxstarx Member

      Joined:
      Oct 17, 2012
      Messages:
      126
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      kk ty, guess I will just end up buying your work bit by bit
       
    10. Fd2me

      Fd2me New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 5, 2011
      Messages:
      173
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I have run a few of Studio60 profile and they are great work... if something is wrong its normally the instance bugged out apart from that its worth it big money. pets and transmog
       
    11. Carolineth

      Carolineth New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2014
      Messages:
      179
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I ran the Mount Hyjal one, I know I have submitted an error log file before, But this time the bot just randomly stopped at 7 of 8 on Kaz'rogal. any ideas what happened?
       
    12. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Small Update:

      The new Battle for Mount Hyjal mechanics are done, but I am not yet satisfied with the amount of testing that went into it. I want to run it a dozen more times to find all the kinks. Since I will be out of town for two days I will submit the update on Monday/Tuesday. Sorry for the inconvenience.
       
      Last edited: Apr 4, 2015
    13. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Version 1.2.150408.1 has been submitted and is awaiting approval:
      Code:
      [B]Battle for Mount Hyjal:[/B]
      - Boss Checks are now based on raid ids
      - Profile will skip/stop, if all bosses have already been killed
      - Profile will now automatically continue when used with melee characters
      - Updated Hearthstone behavior
      - Updated various traveling behaviors
      - Added death behavior
      - Added XSD profile validation
      - Added fallbacks for encounter resets
      - Added custom hunting mechanics for stray enemies
      - Added new combat behavior for flying enemies
      - Kaz'rogal: Added alternate looting behavior
      - Azgalor: Fixed a boss looting issue
      - Azgalor: Added alternate looting behavior
      - Archimonde: Fixed Tyrande Whisperwind's coordinates
      
       
    14. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Version 1.2.150408.1 is now live. Happy Farming!
       
    15. Carolineth

      Carolineth New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2014
      Messages:
      179
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Apparenly killing Azgalor failed, I've been on this fight for 40min or something but Azgalor resets the bot says. Do you know what happened?
       
    16. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      What I see is this:

      22:20 - Kaz'rogal profile starts
      22:37 - Kaz'rogal has reset
      22:37 - Kaz'rogal profile restarts
      22:41 - Thrall respawns - Encounter starts
      22:54 - Kaz'rogal is defeated
      22:54 - Azgalor profile starts
      22:59 - You stopped the bot

      So the Kaz'rogal encounter did reset. This happens sometimes. The encounter themselves are buggy, sometimes for example a wave just never comes to the camp until the timer is up and the second one spawns, then both groups hit the camp simultaneously. Also the Frost Wyrms sometimes just float like 50 yds above the ground and never come within reach (even worse for classes with only 30yds ranged attacks). Those are just encounter problems I can't fix, because it is a Blizzard issue. Then there is the fact that combat routines don't really like floating mobs. I have asked the devs multiple times if there is a way to find out the exact height above ground of a unit. This way I could select possible targets better. But I never received an answer.

      Nevertheless the bot should be able to finish the raid even if he sometimes needs more than one try to do Boss Kaz'rogal or Azgalor. That is why I placed those failsafes. All it takes is a bit more time.
       
    17. xplatoon

      xplatoon New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 13, 2012
      Messages:
      41
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    18. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I will check it.
       
    19. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Sorry that it took me a few hours to get back to you. I had to dig into this a bit. In the end the solution was kinda simple. The problem is the boss check. To make that boss check work in Hyjal I had to play the game in every language and find out the exact name of the dungeon. Then i mapped those names to the World of Warcraft version. You are running the "deDE" version. I made an entry for a "deDe" version. So only because the last "e" was not a capital letter, the boss check breaks on german clients. I have uploaded a fix now and as soon as it is live, you should be able to run that dungeon. Sorry for the inconvenience.
       
    20. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Version 1.2.150415.1 has been submitted and is awaiting approval.
      Code:
      Battle for Mount Hyjal:
      - Fixed an issue with the boss check on german clients
      
       

    Share This Page