• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [PAID] Raid Studio: Molten Core

    Discussion in 'Neutral' started by Studio60, Feb 24, 2015.

    1. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      [​IMG]

      [​IMG]

      All your Molten Core needs fulfilled!

      • Farms 3 Battle Pets for the Raiding with Leashes I achievement:*Harbinger of Flame, Ashstone Core, Corefire Imp
      • Offers a chance for parts of the Legendary Thunderfury, Blessed Blade of the Windseeker
      • Offers a chance for parts of the Legendary Sulfuras, Hand of Ragnaros
      • Earns Exalted Reputation with the Hydraxian Waterlords
      • Earns Exalted Reputation with the Thorium Brotherhood (by turning in the dungeon drops Fiery Core/Lave Core)
      • Comes with two raid modes: Standard Run and Boss Run
      • Earns a few hundred gold plus other sales profits
      • Loots Transmogrification Gear (including all of the T1-Set and parts of the T2-Set)
      • Works with HBRelog (farm your heart out)
      • Can be restarted from each boss encounter in case of disconnects etc.

      Custom Raid and Loot Configuration

      • Uses the free Studio Companion plugin to give you an amazing profile experience
      • Picks the shortest travel route to the raid by considering over 150 possible travel options tailored to your character
      • Comes with a startup loot configuration depending on your class and professions
      • Lets you decide for each individual item what you want to do with it
      • Lets you disenchant/destroy items while in the dungeon to save inventory space
      • Lets you put items on a watch list and notifies you with a fanfare when it drops
      • Displays item tooltips and offers Wowhead links for all raid loot
      • Provides custom options for the raid

      [​IMG]
      Tipps

      • Use the QuestBot, because ... well these profiles need it. :)
      • Have enough bag space. There is a lot of loot waiting for you.
      • Enemies might die pretty quickly. If you play a class/spec with a pet, you might want to think about disabling it in your combat routine.*
        Otherwise you might miss out on a few pieces of loot.

      Thread Management Rules

      The Support thread for a Buddy Store product is meant for:

      Anything else in a Buddy Store product Support thread is considered 'off topic' and may be deleted.

      Examples include, but are not limited to:

      • Price discussions
      • Comparisons to other products
      • Complaints without supporting evidence suitable
        for immediate corrective action by the author
      • Theory crafting
      • General chit-chat

      We ask that you please refrain from creating off-topic posts in Support threads.


      [​IMG]
       
      Last edited: Apr 9, 2017
      Trance101 likes this.
    2. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Last edited: Apr 9, 2017
    3. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Changelog

      Upcoming Release
      Code:
      
      
      Waiting for approval
      Code:
      ---
      
      Live
      Code:
      [B][U]1.0.151120.1[/U][/B]
      - Hunter: Disengage-Warning now has an expiration timer
      
      [B]1.0.151002.1[/B]
      - Moved HBRelog functionality to Studio Companion
      
      [B]1.1.150924.1[/B]
      - Added Studio Companion Support
      - Added new raid mode "Boss Run"
      - Added new boss checks based on actual raid ids
      
      [B]1.1.150424.1[/B]
      - Changed looting strategy for bosses
      
      [B]1.1.150320.1[/B]
      - Fixed Horde Travel on Ashran
      - Updated HBRelog strategy to no longer throw errors when HBRelog is not installed
      
      [B]1.1.150314.1[/B]
      - Reduced minimum level to 80
      - Alliance characters will no longer use guild cloaks to get to Stormwind, when they are already there
      - Added additional safeguards to Shattrath portal usage
      
      [B]1.1.150304.1[/B]
      - Fixed travel in outland zones not connected to the continent itself
      
      [B]Version 1.1.150301.1[/B]
      - Added HBRelog functionality
      - Fixed movement issues in the Cleft of Shadows (Orgrimmar)
      - Revised/Merged Travel System for both factions
      - Mage teleportation is now used to travel faster
      - Guild cloaks are now used to travel faster
      - Silvermoon/Eversongs Woods/Ghostlands travel has been added
      - Isle of Quel'Danas travel has been added
      - Isle of Thunder travel has been added
      - Portals on Hellfire Peninsula have been added as traveling alternative
      - Character will no longer attack enemies while traveling
      - Added ProfileCompatibilityInfo
      - Updated Legal.txt to comply with changed rules
      - Switched from a KillUntilComplete mechanic to GrindAreas to avoid issue HB-1630 (KillUntilComplete does not loot mobs)
      - Added missing Core Hound pack hotspot in act 2
      - Added missing Lava Pack hotspot in act 6
      - Changed Majordomo Executus' missing boss behavior in act 8
      
      [B]Version: 1.0.150225.1 (Release)[/B]
      - Release
      
       
      Last edited: Apr 9, 2017
    4. renzorx

      renzorx New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      92
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I've noticed that it doesn't loot all the trash mobs it kills, it just runs up and kills them and continues to run. Is this normal?
       
    5. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      This is directly related to an Honorbuddy issue:

      HB-1630: KillUntilComplete does not loot mobs

      I have set forced looting for bosses, but wanted to avoid implementing the same mechanics for trash mobs as this issue is supposed to be temporary. I will see what I can do about it.
       
    6. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      A new traveling system will be added with the next version. Refer to the changelog for more information.
       
    7. renzorx

      renzorx New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      92
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I kinda figured since it does it with all the profiles I've run lately, not just yours.
      I actually found a bug yesterday where the bot stops after Majordomo and never moves on to Ragnaros.
      I exited the instance. Entered it and started the bot again, and it ran straight back to Majordomo and just stood there trying to loot the chest that wasn't there.
       

      Attached Files:

    8. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Version 1.1.150301.1 has just been submitted for approval.

      Code:
      - Added HBRelog functionality
      - Fixed movement issues in the Cleft of Shadows (Orgrimmar)
      - Revised/Merged Travel System for both factions
      - Mage teleportation is now used to travel faster
      - Guild cloaks are now used to travel faster
      - Silvermoon/Eversongs Woods/Ghostlands travel has been added
      - Isle of Quel'Danas travel has been added
      - Isle of Thunder travel has been added
      - Portals on Hellfire Peninsula have been added as traveling alternative
      - Character will no longer attack enemies while traveling
      - Added ProfileCompatibilityInfo
      - Updated Legal.txt to comply with changed rules
      - Switched from a KillUntilComplete mechanic to GrindAreas to avoid issue HB-1630 (KillUntilComplete does not loot mobs)
      - Added missing Core Hound pack hotspot in act 2
      - Added missing Lava Pack hotspot in act 6
      - Changed Majordomo Executus' missing boss behavior in act 8
      
       
    9. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I have tried to figure it out, but could not really pinpoint the cause. I have added a new safeguard. For me it did run complete every time. In a case such as yours it would have probably been easier to skip ahead to the Ragnaros act though of course this should not happen.
       
    10. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Version 1.1.150301.1 is live.
       
    11. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Version 1.1.150304.1 has been submitted and is awaiting approval.

      Code:
      - Fixed travel in outland zones not connected to the continent itself
      
       
    12. nitsujos

      nitsujos New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 12, 2015
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Trying out your product

      So I tried botting MC and I couldn't get it to work. I tried the going through the acts and the default xml file. I've attached a log. Perhaps you could help me?
      It is on a lvl 80 hunter. Thank you

      PS. Tried it on a 96 warrior and he still stops at Major Domo, I just loaded act 7 (to Rag) and it worked. Maybe at the end of act 6 you could make it auto load act 7? Not sure if you did but I assume you have.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Mar 5, 2015
    13. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Hey there!

      Sorry for only getting back to you know, I have been pretty sick yesterday and couldn't seem to get anything done.

      Your level 80 hunter did not work, because I set the minimum level for Molten Core to 90. This has nothing to do with the raid being too difficult at lower levels, but with the fact that I would have to test it. I don't have any characters sitting on 80 anymore and with Mists of Pandaria now being part of the base account, I expected people to just fire up Kick's or any other means to level their characters at least that far. For Molten Core should be safe, so I will reduce the minimum level to 80 in the next version I release (at your own risk). It will take a few days though as I don't want to spam releases on the store and want to see over the weekend if anything else comes up.

      Regarding Majordom Executus there is an autoload of the Ragnaros act as well as a fallback timeout. I would need to see a log for that to help you out, but almost all of my boss encounter designs have an abort condition timer set so that it should continue in case something unexpected happens. I just feel that people watching their bot and seeing it stand around for a minute automatically assume something is broken. Maybe give it a bit time and if your bot doesn't do anything for more than 5 minutes (that is longer than you think) then stop the bot and post a log to this thread.
       
    14. nitsujos

      nitsujos New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 12, 2015
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you for the update and I understand your reasoning for setting the minimum level. HB said that I may be too high so it through me off. Thank you for responding and I hope you feel better soon.
       
    15. icedragon

      icedragon New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 17, 2014
      Messages:
      147
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Molten core tonight seems to be burning through my cloaks (Shroud of Cooperation, Wrap of Unity & Cloak of Coordination) by using the first one to get to SW, but it then uses the other two while just standing there and then it starts off for MC with all three cloaks now on cool down.

      I included my log of this happening
       

      Attached Files:

    16. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Okay, I have to admit that I did noch test it with multiple cloaks since I couldn't perceive anyone packing more than one. I'll take a look at it.
       
    17. icedragon

      icedragon New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 17, 2014
      Messages:
      147
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you for taking a look, I found it ever so helpful and time saving, especially during events, to have all three.
       
    18. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      A fix will be added in the next release.
       
    19. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Version 1.1.150314.1 has been submitted and is awaiting approval
      Code:
      - Reduced minimum level to 80
      - Alliance characters will no longer use guild cloaks to get to Stormwind, when they are already there
      - Added additional safeguards to Shattrath portal usage
      
       
    20. renzorx

      renzorx New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      92
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi. After the Honorbuddy update last night I can't get this profile to start anymore.
      It just stops and says:

      Code:
      Unable to evaluate/compile condition in If tag. Please check your profile.
      Honorbuddy stopped
      Bot stopping! Reason: Unable to evaluate/compile condition in If tag. Please check your profile.
       

    Share This Page