Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

RB Crashing within minutes with no errors in logs, sometimes while not even running

Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Support' started by Teh, Aug 6, 2019.

  1. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hello everyone,

    Long-time RB user and just recently started having issues where the bot will crash unexpectedly with almost no symptoms. No errors in the RB logs. No windows UI errors. No errors in the Windows event viewer. If I try to relaunch, I get a max sessions error so it clearly wasn't a clean close.

    I've tried new RB installations without success, though sometimes it works for hours on end; other times it will dies within seconds. Most recently, it will die within seconds.

    I typically use the bot for Lisbeth and Magitek. I have an installation dedicated to both of those. They are both fresh installs, one with ONLY magitek CR added, and the other has Magitek and Lisbeth installed. At one point, both of these installations worked rather smoothly.

    Does anyone have ANY ideas? I'm toying around with wiping my computer entirely because I can't seem to find the issue. I'd rather not do that.
     
  2. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    It's worth mentioning that I completely understand this is more than likely not truly an RB issue, but if anyone has some thoughts on some things to try, RB or otherwise, I'd truly appreciate it.
     
  3. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,141
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
  4. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
  5. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,141
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Looks like its dying in the heartbeat. I'd try first changing to google dns since thats the easiest thing to try first. If that fails, try removing all the .net and vc++ versions that are installed and only install the ones in the release thread.
     
  6. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Is google DNS the 8.8.8.8? If so, that's already done. Regarding the .net and C++, that should also already be done since I was so annoyed by this that I did a full reinstall of Windows and ffxiv and RB was the first thing I installed :( The only caveat is that I have a newer version of .net 4 due to some other software.
     
  7. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    If it's a DNS issue, could I put something in my hostfile to make sure it's looking to the right host?
     
  8. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I made it about an hour before it happened today after adjusting my dns to use exclusively google dns rather than a mix. I'll get another dump.
     
  9. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
  10. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,141
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Looks like that was lisbeth crashing the bot while disposing of the navigator.
     
  11. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Alright well I guess I'll just keep monitoring things as it goes. What can I use to open those dumps?
     
  12. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
  13. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,141
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    That one was a dns failure to resolve the auth domain.
     
  14. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Like I asked previously, can I set up something int he hostfile to help with that? I've already addressed the DNS and the c++/.net issues like you mentioned.
     
  15. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,141
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    you can try adding auth.buddyauth.com 37.187.151.148 and using bestlatency for the auth region
     
  16. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Alright, let's give that a shot. Better than doing nothing.
     
  17. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8

Share This Page