• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • rb is not logging anything mew and lisbeth not running either

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Support' started by Alex broadfoot, Apr 19, 2021.

    1. Alex broadfoot

      Alex broadfoot New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2017
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      ok so i have 2 issues, 1 is rb is not logging anything at all, it runs combat routines bot fine, but when i load up mew it wont start at all when i hit hte start button and there are no logs in rb for it, when i load up lisbeth and try and queue a job it attempts it flashes in the progress the queue of jobs to do and removes them then adds them over and over again, again there are no logs in rb for lisbeth either
       
    2. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,663
      Likes Received:
      248
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Check GlobalSettings.json and make sure loglevel is set to 4.

      As for mew and lisbeth, can't give any help for third party addons.
       
    3. Alex broadfoot

      Alex broadfoot New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2017
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1

      "PathPostProccessing": 4,
      "PulseHotbars": true,
      "BotBasePath": "BotBases",
      "CombatRoutinesPath": "Routines",
      "PluginsPath": "Plugins",
      "LogLevel": 4,
      "ReloadPluginsOnFileChange": false,
      "ReloadRoutinesOnFileChange": false,
      "ReloadBotBasessOnFileChange": false,
      "CloseTradeWindow": true,
      "BlacklistPlayersWhoTradeBot": true,
      "EnableOverlay": true,
      "LoginKey": "",
      "ShownLocaleError": false,
      "AuthRegion": 0,
      "Version": "0.0.1"
      }
       
      Last edited: Apr 20, 2021
    4. Alex broadfoot

      Alex broadfoot New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2017
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      that above is my global.json, i removed the key for obvious reasons, i have uninstalled several times and reinstalled, just not sure what else i can do to get the logging working because without hte logs i can report whats going on with mew or lisbeth
       
      Last edited: Apr 20, 2021
    5. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,663
      Likes Received:
      248
      Trophy Points:
      63
      So with a clean install with no 3rd party software added, no logs at all are being generated? I've never heard of anything like that and can't fathom how it could be possible barring some sort of antivirus interference.
       
    6. Alex broadfoot

      Alex broadfoot New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2017
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      only thing i can think of is rebornbuddy is on c:\ and ffxiv is on e:\ my ssd could that be it?
       
    7. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,663
      Likes Received:
      248
      Trophy Points:
      63
    8. Alex broadfoot

      Alex broadfoot New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2017
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      ok fixed it i didnt right click the properties on the winrar file and tick the unblock box, god i feel stupid
       
    9. Alex broadfoot

      Alex broadfoot New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2017
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      thanks mashtag for helping though sorry for wasting your time
       
    10. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,663
      Likes Received:
      248
      Trophy Points:
      63
      No problem
       

    Share This Page