• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • re-occurring issue with DB not initiating.

    Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Support' started by banme, Jun 13, 2015.

    1. banme

      banme Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      120
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Over the last week I have been getting this issue where in a Rift and while it was running, i opened the paragon window to quickly assign the points that had built up.

      The bot entered a GR while this window was open and started running around. I closed the window to let the bot continue, and it would just path along the GR not attacking anything, running right through packs dying over and over.

      I tried pausing unpausing, Stop/start and it continued to not attack anything.

      So I closed DB and re-opened it, at that point it doesnt get past the "Flashing window" and goes no further and crashes DB, I tried multiple different installations of DB including a fresh install and get the same result.

      Tried Exiting Diablo, exiting battle.net and relaunching to the same result, tried restarting PC and still the same result. I reformatted and reinstalled windows 8.1 Pro x64 about 2 weeks ago, so its a pretty clean PC.

      This has happened several times over the last week, and usually just leave it and the next day it all works again.

      Any Idea what has happened and how I can get DB going again other than just waiting a day or so?

      Short logs attached are the ones where DB doesnt initiate, the large zipped one was the session that was running when the not attacking mobs happened before the failed initialisations.

      Cheers in advance for any guidance

      EDIT: oh I also tried disabling windows defender and it made no difference
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jun 13, 2015
    2. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,913
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      make a new DB installation,use beta build plz
       
    3. banme

      banme Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      120
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Same thing happening with a fresh beta build
       

      Attached Files:

    4. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,913
      Likes Received:
      555
      Trophy Points:
      113
      remove:
      - microsoft .net framework 4 client profile
      - microsoft .net framework 4 extended
      - microsoft visual c++ 2010 x86 redistributable
      - microsoft visual c++ 2012 x86 redistributable


      restart your pc,
      download the installationwizard https://www.thebuddyforum.com/attach...uddywizard-zip
      run them as administrator.
      after wizard installation is done, run windows update. And install all updates for .net & c++
      restart
       

    Share This Page