• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Recent bans linked to prior bans?

Discussion in 'Discussions (no Ban Reports here)' started by -M_M-, Nov 21, 2013.

1. -M_M-

-M_M- New Member

Though I'm new to botting, I'm not new to reading forums and noticing trends. I've seen tons of posts in the ban reports section about accounts getting the hammer and a supposed "banwave", new scanning technique, etc.

I know for a fact that Blizz can see IPs even from browsers. I have a *** hard wired into my router for work and had to disable it to purchase an account because they logged the IP and flagged the account as hacks, rejecting the payment three times. It took three tries over a week to finally get a GM to look into it with a supervisor but I finally learned that IPs are a HUGE thing for them, even from the browser.

My point is that it seems like many of the people who are getting banned now have been banned in the past. I think it's completely possible that they're not scanning computers, but they're looking at IP logs and booting prior offenders without question. I'm making this assumption based on the trouble I had with my *** and purchasing a battlechest.

2. -M_M-

-M_M- New Member

Don't know why V P N is starred out, but that's what it is.

3. Xerious

Xerious New Member

There are 5 new posts that I see and the last few days there haven't been much new minus a few 72hr Suspensions. - Not even close to a ...wave.

There is a reason for the *** - those discussions are not allowed here.
      http://www.thebuddyforum.com/buddy-...dgmbh-forum-rules-guidelines.html#post1195882

4. -M_M-

-M_M- New Member

Yes, lots of suspensions, but people are also talking about bans on multiple accounts on the same day.

http://www.thebuddyforum.com/honorbuddy-forum/ban-section-ban-reports/139980-8-accounts-banned.html
      http://www.thebuddyforum.com/honorb...battlechest-pure-questing-again-4th-time.html