• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Release] RebornBuddy Version 1.0.461

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by mastahg, Jan 11, 2014.

    1. flamepyro

      flamepyro New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 23, 2012
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Why does no one post a full log! The humanity!
       
    2. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,327
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63

      Every profile I've looked at has invalid XML

      Incorrect:
      Code:
      <HotSpots>
      <Hotspots XYZ="....">
      </HotSpots>
      
      =====
      Correct
      Code:
      <HotSpots>
      <Hotspot XYZ="....">
      </HotSpots>
      
      or

      Code:
      <HotSpots>
      <HotSpot XYZ="....">
      </HotSpots>
      
      I have absolutely no idea how these profiles could have ever worked in the past, but to try and make this work now without breaking anything would be more effort then profile creators updating to valid xml.
       
    3. rebornrising

      rebornrising Member

      Joined:
      Mar 25, 2015
      Messages:
      63
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      is the only difference really the word HotSpots and Hotspot?
       
    4. flamepyro

      flamepyro New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 23, 2012
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you for the post for clarification Mastahg
       
    5. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,327
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      From what I've seen yes and I can't understand how it worked at all because internally they are two different objects which is why they are named differently. (Hotspots are a list of individual hotspot)
       
    6. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,327
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Version 344

      Code:
      Quest Behaviors have been extracted from the core and are now compiled at run time so that users may examine and modify them.
      Qb's are compiled at start up one time, reloading them without restarting the bot is not currently planned.
      
      A lot of the older qb's don't have the best coding standards that the newer ones do (Synthesize is a much better example to look at then huntbehavior)
      
      
      Api:
      CraftingManager.SetQuality has been added, look at Synthesize.cs for context
      
      Bug fixes:
      Bot will now default to orderbot on startup for the first time.
      
      
      
       
    7. iyake

      iyake Member

      Joined:
      Oct 19, 2014
      Messages:
      143
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      any way to get quest behaviors loaded before plugins? I had a few tags in plugins that extended behaviors that have stopped working.
       
    8. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,327
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63

      New build in a few seconds will compile qb's first then plugins, then bots.
       
    9. Cloud30000

      Cloud30000 New Member

      Joined:
      May 9, 2015
      Messages:
      298
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      0
      <HotSpots>
      <HotSpot XYZ="....">
      </HotSpots>

      is causing it to return as 0,0,0 for me in GrindAreas. For the correct values, I need to use:

      <Hotspots>
      <HotSpot XYZ="....">
      </Hotspots>
       
      Last edited: Nov 9, 2015
    10. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,327
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      3.1 changed a ton of things under the hood and updating the bot to be compatible is going to be a lot of work. Can't give any etas but don't expect anything today.
       
    11. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Was hoping for a staged release of some kind, but all in good time. Hope you're stocked up on coffee and snacks =)
       
    12. Bebi

      Bebi New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2015
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Don't hurry ;)
      Better a complete view into that stuff as something fast released.
      Ofc I miss my FateBot, but I can sure wait a bit longer =)
       
    13. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,327
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      [​IMG]

      Everything is a little donked and a few important things are majorly donked so doing a staged release doesn't make much sense.
       
    14. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Rofl, it's fine, I just had this dream while the servers were down that I'd be able to get through the new combat content by being lazy soonish after launch, but no worries man XD
       
    15. kentuckyjo

      kentuckyjo New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 13, 2011
      Messages:
      25
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      lol, at least it sounds like SE's trying to improve their work. Thanks for the update.
       
    16. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,327
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Version 347
      Code:
      Initial release for 3.1 Version of final fantasy
      
      Everything except queuing for dungeons should be working, please report any issues in the support forum with a full log file attached.
      
      
      Api
      Gameobject.Status is now deprecated, they totally reworked how this functions.
      
       
    17. Trittium

      Trittium New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2015
      Messages:
      127
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      the exact momment you posted this i get an email sayingdont expect rb to be working today....soooo this is odd :p
       
    18. kentuckyjo

      kentuckyjo New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 13, 2011
      Messages:
      25
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      You magnificent wizard! Thank you sir.
       
    19. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,327
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Version 347
      Code:
      Fix issue with bags
      Fix possible issue with IsDead
      
       
    20. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,327
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Version 349
      Code:
      Fixes issues teleporting
      
      
       
      parrot likes this.

    Share This Page