• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Release] RebornBuddy Version 1.0.461

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by mastahg, Jan 11, 2014.

    1. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,416
      Likes Received:
      227
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Version
      Code:
      
      Update fishbot, now can use patience and chum.
      
      Fix some issues with selecting which game to attach to.
      
      Added command line paramaters
      
        -p, --profile=VALUE        profile to load at startup
        -b, --botbase=VALUE        botbase to select at startup
        -c, --cr, --cc, --routine, --customclass=VALUE  combatroutine to select at startup
        -k, --key=VALUE            key to login with
        -a, --autologin            bypass rebornbuddys login screen
        --pid, --processid=VALUE process to attach to
         --as, --autostart=VALUE delay before auto starting in milliseconds,default is 5000 implies,autologin
      
       
    2. ExiledExile

      ExiledExile New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 6, 2014
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Thanks for command line parameters.

      How can I attach bot to specific game with PID? Or should I run multiple clients and bots one by one and let bot automatically pick game that's still does not have any bot attached and only after that start next client and next bot?

      thanks
       
    3. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,416
      Likes Received:
      227
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Sorry theres a missing param from the changelog. ill update it.
       
    4. SinisterJoint

      SinisterJoint Member

      Joined:
      Feb 13, 2015
      Messages:
      83
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      When trying to connect a second buddy client to my second XIV client. There is no client to select like before. Basically.. I can only run one instance of buddy right now. Also, with both XIV clients running, buddy doesnt even let me select which one to attach too.
       
    5. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,416
      Likes Received:
      227
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Just tested it and its working fine for me. If you have two game clients, you'll be prompted once the first time you launch rb to select which process and then the second rb launch will attach to the second game. Make sure both games have characters logged in. If this still isn't working then post the log generated by the second RB.
       
    6. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,416
      Likes Received:
      227
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Version 403
      Code:
      Recreate orderbot tag objects each time orderbot is started, should fix the issue where stopping a profile containing certain tags would cause it resume where it left off.
      
       
    7. dragospartan

      dragospartan New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2015
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Buddy tool doesnt seem to be working atm
       
    8. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,416
      Likes Received:
      227
      Trophy Points:
      63
      "Not working" is not helpful. Url is working fine for me.
       
    9. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,416
      Likes Received:
      227
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Version 404
      Code:
      Do a full profile reload when pressing start, no longer will need to manually reselect the profile to test changes.
      Kupo will no longer spam the log when resting
      
       
    10. becto

      becto Member

      Joined:
      Mar 14, 2014
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hi mastahg,

      I don't know if you had the chance to use Sodimm's beast tribe profiles, but the way the bot used to work, when the flight pathing would get stuck, i could stop the bot, move my character to a better location and click start to resume. The update will not allow for this anymore. Is this a feature you can put back in, maybe with something like a pause button?
       
    11. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      187
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I seconded that, I actually rolled back to 403 for the ability to "resume" the profile, after manual fix of a navigation stuck, or after accidently stopping the profile. I think it is more useful in real application. When I want to restart the profile I press load profile and load it again.
      However there is a new patch upcoming tomorrow and I may forced to updated to a newer version. It would be great if RB put this resume profile into a new function.
       
    12. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,416
      Likes Received:
      227
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Updated buddywizard to 1.3.0, seems like microsoft has removed the update1 redist files from their servers and now only supply update2.

      As for pausing its something i'll look into but it would have to be something that would work across all botbases so its not so simple.
       
    13. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,416
      Likes Received:
      227
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Version 405
      Code:
      Support ff14 3.3
      
      Api changes:
      PartyMember.TrueLevel is now deprecated, they no longer supply this in the game data
      
      
      64 bit soon.
       
    14. iyake

      iyake Member

      Joined:
      Oct 19, 2014
      Messages:
      143
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
    15. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,416
      Likes Received:
      227
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Restart the bot, should be working now.
       
    16. iyake

      iyake Member

      Joined:
      Oct 19, 2014
      Messages:
      143
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      hrm, I'm not sure how to provide any logs, but I don't think CommonTasks.DescendTo is working. just waits forever without doing anything
       
    17. iyake

      iyake Member

      Joined:
      Oct 19, 2014
      Messages:
      143
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      ChatManager.SendChat also:

      Code:
      System.Reflection.TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation. ---> GreyMagic.InjectionSEHException: Injection resulted in a process exception with error code 0xc0000005
         at GreyMagic.Executor.WaitForInjection(Int32 timeout)
         at GreyMagic.Executor.SharedExecuteLogicEnd(Int32 timeout)
         at GreyMagic.Executor.Execute(Int32 timeout)
         at GreyMagic.ExternalProcessMemory.CallInjected[T](IntPtr address, CallingConvention callingConvention, Object[] args)
         at ..(String )
         at Driver.Run() in D:\Reborn Buddy\Rebornbuddy\Plugins\RebornConsole\Temp\c3vj3i5l.0.cs:line 42
         --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
         at System.RuntimeMethodHandle.InvokeMethod(Object target, Object[] arguments, Signature sig, Boolean constructor)
         at System.Reflection.RuntimeMethodInfo.UnsafeInvokeInternal(Object obj, Object[] parameters, Object[] arguments)
         at System.Reflection.RuntimeMethodInfo.Invoke(Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, Binder binder, Object[] parameters, CultureInfo culture)
         at System.RuntimeType.InvokeMember(String name, BindingFlags bindingFlags, Binder binder, Object target, Object[] providedArgs, ParameterModifier[] modifiers, CultureInfo culture, String[] namedParams)
         at System.Type.InvokeMember(String name, BindingFlags invokeAttr, Binder binder, Object target, Object[] args)
         at HighVoltz.CodeDriver.CompileAndRun(String input) in D:\Reborn Buddy\Rebornbuddy\Plugins\RebornConsole\RebornConsole.cs:line 462
      
       
    18. xbrico

      xbrico New Member

      Joined:
      May 14, 2016
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Coroutine failure when favour gathering

      Hello. Just updated and when trying to favour gather, bot throws up and error - looks maybe like issue with flight or with mount summoning?

      View attachment 18716 2016-06-07 21.50.txt
       
      Last edited: Jun 7, 2016
    19. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,416
      Likes Received:
      227
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Sendchat will work after restarting the bot, ill look into why descending isnt.
       
    20. Exmortem

      Exmortem Community Developer

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2010
      Messages:
      799
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18

    Share This Page