• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Release] RebornBuddy64 Version 1.0.424 - DirectX11 / x64 bit compatible

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Forum' started by mastahg, Feb 29, 2016.

    1. Wkok

      Wkok New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 4, 2022
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Teleporting working great now. I remember that fix from December so I was surprised when I saw it fail. New version working great as well.
       
    2. TamaBoo

      TamaBoo New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 23, 2022
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hello there.
      After the update I have been having this issue where the bot would never open (crashes immediately as i try to log in ) it only does that if i try to attach it to a steam account, but runs fine with non steam ones, this issue only started after the recent update and here is the log message
      Code:
      [19:56:13.416 D] Microsoft Windows NT 6.2.9200.0
      [19:56:13.662 D] System.Exception: Could not successfully set up_synchronization_events!
         at GreyMagic.Executor.InitializeDetour()
         at GreyMagic.Executor..ctor(ExternalProcessMemory memory, IntPtr hookLocation, Int32 copyBytes, Boolean veh)
         at GreyMagic.ExternalProcessMemory.Init(Process p, Boolean startupExecutor, Boolean dx9, IntPtr hookFunc, Boolean defaultCacheValue, Int32 copyBytes, Boolean veh)
         at GreyMagic.ExternalProcessMemory..ctor(Process p, Boolean startupExecutor, Boolean dx9, IntPtr hookFunc, Boolean defaultCacheValue, Int32 copyBytes, Boolean veh)
         at ff14bot.Core.InitalizeHook()
         at ff14bot.App.Current_Startup(Object sender, StartupEventArgs e)
         at System.Windows.Application.OnStartup(StartupEventArgs e)
         at System.Windows.Application.<.ctor>b__1_0(Object unused)
         at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.InternalRealCall(Delegate callback, Object args, Int32 numArgs)
         at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.TryCatchWhen(Object source, Delegate callback, Object args, Int32 numArgs, Delegate catchHandler)
         at System.Windows.Threading.DispatcherOperation.InvokeImpl()
         at MS.Internal.CulturePreservingExecutionContext.CallbackWrapper(Object obj)
         at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
         at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
         at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
         at MS.Internal.CulturePreservingExecutionContext.Run(CulturePreservingExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
         at System.Windows.Threading.DispatcherOperation.Invoke()
         at System.Windows.Threading.Dispatcher.ProcessQueue()
         at System.Windows.Threading.Dispatcher.WndProcHook(IntPtr hwnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wParam, IntPtr lParam, Boolean& handled)
         at MS.Win32.HwndWrapper.WndProc(IntPtr hwnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wParam, IntPtr lParam, Boolean& handled)
         at MS.Win32.HwndSubclass.DispatcherCallbackOperation(Object o)
         at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.InternalRealCall(Delegate callback, Object args, Int32 numArgs)
         at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.TryCatchWhen(Object source, Delegate callback, Object args, Int32 numArgs, Delegate catchHandler)
         at System.Windows.Threading.Dispatcher.LegacyInvokeImpl(DispatcherPriority priority, TimeSpan timeout, Delegate method, Object args, Int32 numArgs)
         at MS.Win32.HwndSubclass.SubclassWndProc(IntPtr hwnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wParam, IntPtr lParam)
         at MS.Win32.UnsafeNativeMethods.DispatchMessage(MSG& msg)
         at System.Windows.Threading.Dispatcher.PushFrameImpl(DispatcherFrame frame)
         at System.Windows.Application.RunDispatcher(Object ignore)
         at System.Windows.Application.RunInternal(Window window)
         at ff14bot.App.Main()
       
      Last edited: Mar 23, 2022
    3. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Just got done installing the steam version. Seems to working fine here with no issues.

      That error occurs before any of the new changes from the latest version takes effect which makes me think that there might be something else interfering with rb.

      I'd try the following:

      1)Making sure the latest VC++ is installed (https://aka.ms/vs/17/release/vc_redist.x64.exe)
      2)Restarting the computer
      3)Disabling any antivirus software

      Let me know if any of these work.

      Also, please do not truncate logs in the future the entire log is important.
       
    4. Wkok

      Wkok New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 4, 2022
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Checking my logs folder found this error the first time it tried to launch after the update.

      I did run it again and worked fine. Just flagging.

      Btw mastahg, I'm getting an error about my messages being "spam" and to contact an admin.
       

      Attached Files:

    5. TamaBoo

      TamaBoo New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 23, 2022
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I already tried all of the above still not working and I have no Antivirus, so not sure what to do anymore.
       
    6. TamaBoo

      TamaBoo New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 23, 2022
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      still getting same issue tried to reinstall VC++
       

      Attached Files:

    7. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Interesting, I am able to replicate the issue if I launch RB as admin (which should not be needed), are both of you launching it as admin?
       
    8. Wkok

      Wkok New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 4, 2022
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      You are correct. I can replicate it as well if I run it as admin, it won't load. If I run it normally it works perfectly fine.
       
    9. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      New build coming now that resolves the issue.

      I changed some code so that greymagic would be .net6 compliant but it seems that it has issues on .net4.8 that will need to be overcome if we ever transition to .net6.
      EventWaitHandle no longer takes EventWaitHandleSecurity which we use....
       
      herr_dzhon and TamaBoo like this.
    10. TamaBoo

      TamaBoo New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 23, 2022
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      yea that update fixed it immediately, Thank you so much
       
    11. GHosT54rus

      GHosT54rus New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 9, 2018
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      After the last update, the load on the processor has increased significantly.[​IMG]
       
    12. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      As indicated in the update post

      Code:
      RB cpu usage will slightly higher in low TPS scenarios but I consider that an ok tradeoff as long as the game no longer freezes due to desyncs.
      
      1)I assume your not doing anything else on the computer at the same time so slightly increased cpu load should be of no concern since things are operating as they should be (You should be getting higher TPS then the previous versions as well)
      2)You can lower the tickrate of the bot if it does become an issue


      Code:
      TreeRoot.TicksPerSecond = 10;
      
      running this in the console will reduce the tickrate from 30 to 10. If your already getting less then 10 TPS, then lower it even further to 5.
       
    13. Wkok

      Wkok New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 4, 2022
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hello there!

      So I figured out why it wasn't teleporting to Firmament before and once you mentioned someone flagging it and you changing how it teleports, it's because people who has unlocked the residential area of firmament has a new option on top of the one that goes to Firmament.

      I did not have the residential area unlocked on the account I was using hence why it was not teleporting. So you either fix it for people with residential area unlocked or with it locked I guess, unless you do a check for the quest. The quest name is "Ascending to Empyreum" quest ID:69708 maybe you can have a condition for it, if it's completed pick the 3rd option.
       
    14. turki

      turki New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 13, 2010
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Can we please get this Firmament teleport issue fixed?
       
    15. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Should be resolved with the latest build.
       
    16. turki

      turki New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 13, 2010
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      No, I am using the older version Rebornbuddy64 1.0.482.0 which works, the new version gets stuck teleporting to residential area.
       
      Last edited: Mar 25, 2022
    17. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Then provide a log from the latest version where it isn't working. Thanks.
       
    18. turki

      turki New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 13, 2010
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
       

      Attached Files:

      • 2.png
        2.png
        File size:
        145.3 KB
        Views:
        31
      • 1.png
        1.png
        File size:
        29.2 KB
        Views:
        31
    19. turki

      turki New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 13, 2010
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      log
       

      Attached Files:

    20. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      RebornBuddy64 1.0.484.0 is not the latest version. Update to the latest version.
       

    Share This Page