• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Release] RebornBuddy64 Version 1.0.424 - DirectX11 / x64 bit compatible

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Forum' started by mastahg, Feb 29, 2016.

    1. Manta

      Manta New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 3, 2019
      Messages:
      21
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Thanks! Looks like it's back today.
       
    2. Zamphire

      Zamphire Member

      Joined:
      May 16, 2013
      Messages:
      320
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      18
      In one of my profiles for the Zodiac Weapons I have it opening Mysterious Maps to farm Alexandrite. There's no built in way to use the Decipher skill on items so Nt created a way using offsets and it works fine for NA clients, but doesn't work on CN clients because the offsets are different. Would it be possible to get Decipher put into RB natively so that it works properly across both versions?

      For reference, here's what we use currently
      https://github.com/nt153133/__Llama...8fc67722e5d3729a3/Helpers/ActionHelper.cs#L38
       
    3. user00719284

      user00719284 New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 31, 2021
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Auth server down?

      Code:
      [05:06:36.593 D] System.ServiceModel.EndpointNotFoundException: Could not connect to net.tcp://auth.eu.buddyauth.com:5031/AuthService.svc. The connection attempt lasted for a time span of 00:00:21.0531022. TCP error code 10060: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond 37.187.151.148:5031.  ---> System.Net.Sockets.SocketException: A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond 37.187.151.148:5031
         at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.DoConnect(EndPoint endPointSnapshot, SocketAddress socketAddress)
         at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Connect(EndPoint remoteEP)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.SocketConnectionInitiator.Connect(Uri uri, TimeSpan timeout)
         --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
      
      Server stack trace:
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.SocketConnectionInitiator.Connect(Uri uri, TimeSpan timeout)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.BufferedConnectionInitiator.Connect(Uri uri, TimeSpan timeout)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ConnectionPoolHelper.EstablishConnection(TimeSpan timeout)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ClientFramingDuplexSessionChannel.OnOpen(TimeSpan timeout)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.CommunicationObject.Open(TimeSpan timeout)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannel.OnOpen(TimeSpan timeout)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.CommunicationObject.Open(TimeSpan timeout)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannel.CallOpenOnce.System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannel.ICallOnce.Call(ServiceChannel channel, TimeSpan timeout)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannel.CallOnceManager.CallOnce(TimeSpan timeout, CallOnceManager cascade)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannel.EnsureOpened(TimeSpan timeout)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannel.Call(String action, Boolean oneway, ProxyOperationRuntime operation, Object[] ins, Object[] outs, TimeSpan timeout)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannelProxy.InvokeService(IMethodCallMessage methodCall, ProxyOperationRuntime operation)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.ServiceChannelProxy.Invoke(IMessage message)
      
      Exception rethrown at [0]:
         at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage reqMsg, IMessage retMsg)
         at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgData, Int32 type)
         at Buddy.Auth.SR.IA.Do(Byte b, Object[] args)
         at Buddy.Auth.AuthService.Heartbeat(Object[] args)
         at ff14bot.Core.<>c.(AuthService )
         at Buddy.Auth.Service.Use[T](Func`2 codeBlock) --> System.Net.Sockets.SocketException (0x80004005): A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond 37.187.151.148:5031
         at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.DoConnect(EndPoint endPointSnapshot, SocketAddress socketAddress)
         at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Connect(EndPoint remoteEP)
         at System.ServiceModel.Channels.SocketConnectionInitiator.Connect(Uri uri, TimeSpan timeout)
       
    4. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Not seeing any issues on my send, dns issue maybe?
       
    5. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Those patterns match on the cn client, so it should be working there as well.
       
    6. Wkok

      Wkok New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 4, 2022
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      @mastahg
      Would it be possible to add a way to read BLM "Paradox" ready status? Right now the only way to do it is when it already "activates" so it's relatively slow to use in combat routines.
      With ActionResourceManager.CostTypesStruct.offset_F >= 2 it should return if it's usable or not (bool)
       
    7. mmm172

      mmm172 New Member

      Joined:
      May 4, 2017
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Hi, buddy is saying I have 0 aphorism while I am not. Is it a bug?
      Edit: Sorry I made a mistake on the minimal reproducible example,

      Input:
      var CurrencyBags = new InventoryBagId[1]
      {
      InventoryBagId.Currency
      };
      Log((uint)InventoryManager.GetBagsByInventoryBagId(CurrencyBags).SelectMany(i => i.FilledSlots).Where(i => i.TrueItemId == 42).Sum(i => i.Count));

      Output: 0

      I tried other currencies (28,40,41,43) and all of them work except for aphorism tomestones.
       
      Last edited: Jun 12, 2022
    8. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      New build fixes the issue.
      ActionResourceManager.BlackMage.Enochian now correctly works during paradox
      ActionResourceManager.BlackMage.Paradox added
      Yea, sometimes a tomestone is stored in a special manner inside the inventorymanager and is not in the currencybag directly.
      With automating dungeons becoming more popular I've added a new function call to the inventorymanager
      InventoryManager.GetTomestoneCount can be used to get the number of tomes
       
    9. mmm172

      mmm172 New Member

      Joined:
      May 4, 2017
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Thank you for the update! However I just test the ShopExchangeCurrency Tag and it looks like it is still using the old API and say I don't have enough Aphorism tomestones.

      e.g. ShopExchangeCurrency.Purchase(36220,2) for the Thavnairian Horsetail in Radz-at-Han and the pop up window turns out to let me buy 0 item.
       
    10. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Should be resolved in the new build
       
      ripsnortntear likes this.
    11. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Version 496
      Code:
      
      GameObjectManager.MaxObjects updated to match ingame values, was off by two.
      
      SpellData.Charges will now return the correct value for low level characters when a spell will gain extra charges at higher levels eg Bloodletter. (SpellData.Cooldown still currently returns an incorrect value for those same cases)
      
      Add a new option to enhance the way the GamelogManager works, now all messages will be logged by default. Previous behavior relied on the player having at least one window with the enabled message types. This may cause a slight increase in cpu load and as such a setting has been added to the Global Settings menu to restore functionality to the previous versions.
      This setting might have an effect on 3rd party programs such as ACT when doing world content, it might grab data for members outside the party. If this is an issue for you, disable the provided setting.
      
      
       
      Last edited: Jun 17, 2022
    12. mmm172

      mmm172 New Member

      Joined:
      May 4, 2017
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Hi, I just tried again today and the vendor is still returning 0.

      Situation: Open the Aphorism(Other) exchange window in front of the NPC Cihanti

      Input: Log(ShopExchangeCurrency.Purchase(36218,2));

      Output: 0
       
    13. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Looks like the issue was caused by them using a special mapping for current tomestones. Tested and verified it's resolved with the new build.
       
    14. nt153133

      nt153133 Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2017
      Messages:
      66
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Can you add `InventoryBagId.GrandCompany_Page4` and `InventoryBagId.GrandCompany_Page5` to the bag enums? They are just the next two bag ids after 3. They added those in a while ago but I just got around RE'ing the bagslot move function for the chest and tab refresh and it's becoming a pain to cast 200003/200004 to the enum
       
    15. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
    16. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
    17. P3n1sD1ck

      P3n1sD1ck New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 15, 2022
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Will the SSO tag also work for cutscene dialog options?
       
    18. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      The newly introduced SSO attribute is only for when talking to npcs outside cutscenes. If you wish to control which dialog options are selected during cutscenes you must use the SelectStringOverride tag (which has been included with rb for many years) before entering the cutscene and then orderbot will select the provided items.
       
    19. P3n1sD1ck

      P3n1sD1ck New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 15, 2022
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Okay thank you for the response, can you please provide a code snippet example of how the SelectStringOveride tag would be properly employed?
       
    20. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      <SelectStringOverride Index="0,3" />
      First dialog in the cuscene will have the very first option, second dialog will have the forth
       

    Share This Page