• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Release] RebornBuddy64 Version 1.0.424 - DirectX11 / x64 bit compatible

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Forum' started by mastahg, Feb 29, 2016.

    1. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      New build coming now which fixes selecticonstring and updates the gatheringstruct
       
    2. nt153133

      nt153133 Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2017
      Messages:
      66
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      8
      There's a new object type for the event object on the island sanctuary. They are all type 14 with the same vtable def. No clue why all the island stuff is MJI but all the data sheets for it are named that way.

      MJIObject Vtable 0x1AE94F0

      48 8D 05 ? ? ? ? 48 8D 8B ? ? ? ? 48 89 03 48 89 BB ? ? ? ? 48 89 BB ? ? ? ? 89 BB ? ? ? ? 40 88 BB ? ? ? ? Add 3 TraceRelative

      NPCID offset +0x23c
      8B 81 ? ? ? ? 85 C0 75 ? 8B 81 ? ? ? ? C3 ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? 40 53 Add 2 Read32
      if 0 return +0x80
      8B 81 ? ? ? ? C3 ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? 40 53 Add 2 Read32

      GameObjectType
      MJIEventObject = 14
       
    3. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      New build adds support for the mjiobject type.
       
    4. skyrior

      skyrior New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2020
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I'm getting a lot of authorization server issues the last two days.
       
    5. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Need some logs, haven't noticed any issues on my end.
       
    6. nt153133

      nt153133 Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2017
      Messages:
      66
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Okay I got a weird issue that might come from a lack of understanding. I'm using Navigator.NavigationProvider.CanFullyNavigateTo(...) to check the navigability and path distance of about 50 nodes each time. The provider is ServiceNavigationProvider but it's on the island sanctuary so it's using a local mesh I'm assuming since Navgraph doesn't work here. The call works fine most of the time except every couple calls it goes from taking 500ms to 30 seconds (almost exactly). I checked to see the objectids and locations of the instances when it takes that long but they aren't consistent. I also used the time out in Coroutine.ExternalTask() to time it out and then call it again later with different nodes and at a different location but it still had to take 30 seconds, it had to go through a 30 second call to then go back to normal. Does it internally remesh or something after a set period of time or requests?
       
    7. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      If its taking exactly 30s for a response then your hitting the throttle, your allocated a certain number of requests/minute which i set high thinking no one would ever hit it.

      Nothing uses a local mesh
       
    8. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      I did some testing on the selectstring during cutscenes and everything is working as far as I can tell.

      Code:
          <SelectStringOverride Index="2,2,2,2"/>
      <WaitWhile Condition="True"/>
      
      then I ran thru that quest "A gigantic undertaking" in the inn and it selected the third option as expected, it also would select no when pressing escape to open the skip cutscene prompt, do you have some concrete examples of it not working?
       
    9. nt153133

      nt153133 Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2017
      Messages:
      66
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Is it # of CanFullyNavigateTo requests or # of CanFullyNavigateTarget's in the combined requests in a minute? I can probably pair down the CanFullyNavigateTarget per request by restricting the number of nodes included.

      Also if the Unnamed Island (zone 1055, h1m2) mesh is on the server then maybe the mesh needs to be redone. The problem is that there's 09 maps for that territory in reference to each rank your island is. They just open up areas in the base that were slightly blocked before. h1m2/09 is the most complete version of the map
       
    10. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Both, requests have a cost, and the # of targets in a request are added on top.
       
    11. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Island sanctuary mesh has been updated.
       
    12. kraftaddikt

      kraftaddikt Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2015
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      On the topic of the Island Sanctuary, what would be the correct way to use the navigation to be able to generate paths between npcs/objects?
      So far trying to use the NavGraph.GetPathAsync returns null when attempting to send 1055 as the zoneId.
      I can use a direct move to a specific location with PlayerMover.MoveTowards, but given the terrain of the island, this could get a character stuck.

      Code:
      [21:53:07.658 V] [NavGraph] Local nodes for zone id 1055 are unknown, and we cannot teleport
      [21:53:07.659 D] [Flightor] Set up for movement from <114.4324, 66.47597, 34.60355> to <139.989, 62.94702, 54.21465>
      [21:53:07.659 N] Requesting path on 1055 from <114.4324, 66.47597, 34.60355> to <139.989, 62.94702, 54.21465> within 5 ()
      [21:53:07.913 N] Received path response to <139.989, 62.94702, 54.21465> in 00:00:00.2553262 ms
      [21:53:07.931 D] [Flightor] Failed ground nav from <114.4324, 66.47597, 34.60355> to <139.989, 62.94702, 54.21465> with status PathGenerationFailed
      [21:53:07.931 D] [Flightor] Ground navigation failed. Taking over.
      [21:53:07.932 D] [Flightor] Failed ground nav from <114.4324, 66.47597, 34.60355> to <139.989, 62.94702, 54.21465> with status PathGenerationFailed
      
      This is the first time I'm trying to use something with navigation, but there's not much documentation to go off on how to use this, so I'm somewhat certain I'm not doing it right.
       
    13. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      NavGraph is for macro path generation ie getting from one zone to another, I will need to hook up the island sanctuary to this so you can easily get on to the island.

      But after that (once on the island) you have a few options.

      If your calling code in an async fashion you would use "await CommonTasks.MoveAndStop()" if your using behavior trees you would use CommonBehaviors.MoveAndStop()

      To verify you can actually move to the position supplied to those functions you can use Navigator.NavigationProvider.CanFullyNavigateTo() to check beforehand as they assume that whats provided to them is navigable.

      You can also use Navigator.NavigationProvider.MoveTo() but this doesn't handle stopping, mounting, etc.

      Avoid using flightor.
       
      kraftaddikt likes this.
    14. kraftaddikt

      kraftaddikt Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2015
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Thanks for the reply with the info on what to use and what not to use.
      I probably shouldn't be asking for support here, and if this really isn't the correct place I'll gladly move it.

      So I went ahead and tried these out, but so far have been unsuccesful to get it to move via these methods.
      I'm working with a list of tasks, for which everything is working as intended, expect moving between nodes.

      For instance, if I use the CommonTasks.MoveAndStop(), while building the parameters from the expected Target, the operation result returns a true and path generation information is logged, but no movement happens.

      Code:
      [14:46:56.161 D] [POI Set] Type: Interact, Name: Mahogany Tree, ObjectId: 8DC6E0, NpcId: 2013176, Location: <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274>, ZoneId: 1055
      [14:46:56.211 D] DoAction Spell 31314 0xE0000000
      [14:46:56.789 D] Moving to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> from <139.8902, 69.58762, 22.62461>
      [14:46:56.809 N] Requesting path on 1055 from <139.8902, 69.58762, 22.62461> to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> within 5 (<201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274>)
      [14:46:58.357 N] Received path response to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> in 00:00:01.5447093 ms
      [14:47:08.585 N] Requesting path on 1055 from <138.5416, 69.60475, 22.06381> to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> within 5 ()
      [14:47:08.840 N] Received path response to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> in 00:00:00.2549827 ms
      [14:47:08.852 N] Requesting path on 1055 from <137.2514, 69.73811, 20.61753> to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> within 5 ()
      [14:47:09.106 N] Received path response to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> in 00:00:00.2547686 ms
      [14:47:09.118 N] Requesting path on 1055 from <135.3342, 69.75748, 19.81302> to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> within 5 ()
      [14:47:09.372 N] Received path response to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> in 00:00:00.2541768 ms
      [14:47:09.393 N] Requesting path on 1055 from <133.4691, 69.78636, 18.86285> to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> within 5 ()
      [14:47:09.648 N] Received path response to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> in 00:00:00.2545994 ms
      [14:47:09.657 N] Requesting path on 1055 from <132.0449, 69.8811, 17.57182> to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> within 5 ()
      [14:47:09.915 N] Received path response to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> in 00:00:00.2574761 ms
      [14:47:09.919 N] Requesting path on 1055 from <130.8377, 69.89581, 16.98786> to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> within 5 ()
      [14:47:10.176 N] Received path response to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> in 00:00:00.2564980 ms
      [14:47:10.790 N] Requesting path on 1055 from <131.8656, 69.99775, 16.59469> to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> within 5 ()
      [14:47:11.059 N] Received path response to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> in 00:00:00.2691224 ms
      [14:47:11.127 N] Requesting path on 1055 from <133.8854, 69.90496, 18.10219> to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> within 5 ()
      [14:47:11.383 N] Received path response to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> in 00:00:00.2555429 ms
      [14:47:11.388 N] Requesting path on 1055 from <135.7648, 69.90243, 18.85302> to <201.7245, 76.97015, 6.224274> within 5 ()
      
      This keeps going on and on. I can manually move my character clost to the expected node and then the Gather task will take over as it meets the requirements of being in range, but once the navigation task is put back in place again, it will repeatedly use (duty action) sprint but never move from it's spot.

      Then I tried Navigator.NavigationProvider.MoveTo(), with the same result of no movement. I did also attempt to call the Navigator.NavigationProvider.CanFullyNavigateTo(), but I don't think I fully grasp where that would need to be run since that was throwing me some errors because I wasn't using it as an ExternalTask.

      I'm not really sure what I'm doing wrong, but I'll try and test it outside of the Island Sanctuary to narrow down what the problem could be.

      // edit

      I tried the same code outside of the Island Sanctuary with using CommonTasks.MoveAndStop() in the zones like the Azim Steppe and Central Thanalan with same random npcs.
      In there I was able to get paths and movement directly onto them. So this looks like an issue with the Island Sanctuary movement specific?
       
      Last edited: Sep 11, 2022
    15. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Do you have the "Use alternate region nav server" setting checked in the global settings window? The cn nav server doesn't have the meshes for the island sanctuary. I reuploaded the navmesh on the global server incase there was something wrong with it, but from my tests the mesh looked fine.
       
      kraftaddikt likes this.
    16. kraftaddikt

      kraftaddikt Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2015
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      8
      You're absolutely right. No idea how that got checked, but unchecking that made it all work.
      I probably would not have thought to look there as I was sure I wasn't setting the code up right. Thanks!
       
    17. ripsnortntear

      ripsnortntear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2022
      Messages:
      25
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      not sure if this is something i can report but here goes.
      for sidestep plugin, when encountering
      [SideStep] No Avoid info for: Omnidimensional Onslaught [None][Id: 26441][Omen: 206][RawCastType: 13][ObjId: 1073969136]
      logic should move to npc center.
      [SideStep] Orogenic Storm [CastType][Id: 26984][Omen: 1][RawCastType: 2][ObjId: 1073969284]
      should do nothing.

      Thanks
       
    18. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      This new build contains what I am dubbing NuAuth. If you would like to test NuAuth select the test region in the dropdown at the login prompt or set region 6 in the globalsettings.json

      NuAuth is a total rewrite of the auth+offsets+heartbeat back end of rb. Many users were plagued with poor connection stability to the auth service and the auth service was designed with windows server only in mind and has very poor performance.

      Right now NuAuth only has one region deployed for it, in the eu, but the response time of the nuauth vs old auth is so much faster that a single server might be sufficient and is part of the feedback im looking for.
       
    19. P3n1sD1ck

      P3n1sD1ck New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 15, 2022
      Messages:
      10
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      TestAuth did not work for me, after pressing login the window would disappear and RB would not be running according to task manager
       
    20. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,015
      Likes Received:
      338
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Looks like an issue with the obfuscation applied to rb, new build coming soon.
       

    Share This Page