• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Request] Adamantite Ore

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Profiles' started by becto, Aug 25, 2015.

    1. Paratax

      Paratax New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 29, 2012
      Messages:
      28
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Sadly have it only for lvl 1-20 with your gathercollectables in it. But I will work now on the 20-50 profile.
       
    2. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Can someone explain to me why my rotation is getting over written for 570 ? stats 650/650/605

      Code:
      21:27:14.495 N] [ExGather v3.0.7.1509241] Rotation Override -> Old: Collect570 , New: Collect470
      [21:27:15.283 D] DoAction Spell 4074 0x10404AB8
      [21:27:15.284 N] [ExBuddy] Casted Aura -> Collector's Glove
      [21:27:16.333 N] Gathering ItemName:Adamantite Ore Chance:95 HqChance:13 Amount:1 RawItemId:12538
      [21:27:19.697 D] DoAction Spell 4078 0x10404AB8
      [21:27:19.698 N] [ExBuddy] Casted Ability -> Discerning Eye
       
    3. entrax

      entrax Member

      Joined:
      Jul 23, 2012
      Messages:
      459
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      you have to add this to your gathercollectable tag
      Code:
      disableRotationOverride="true"
      like this
      Code:
      <GatherCollectable loops="1" spawnTimeout="&IsTimeBetween_tick;" SpellDelay="&Spell_Delay;" CordialType="Cordial" CordialTime="IfNeeded" DiscoverUnknowns="true" GatherIncrease="&GatherIncrease_Tag;" [COLOR="#FF0000"]disableRotationOverride="true"[/COLOR]>
       
    4. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I have that

      Code:
                          <If Condition="&Collect_Adamantite; != 0">
                              
                              <GatherCollectable loops="1" spawnTimeout="&IsTimeBetween_tick;" SpellDelay="&Spell_Delay;" CordialType="Cordial" CordialTime="Auto"  DisableRotationOverride="True"  DiscoverUnknowns="true">
                                  <GatherObjects>
                                      <GatherObject>Unspoiled Mineral Deposit</GatherObject>
                                  </GatherObjects>
                                  <Collectables>
                                      <Collectable Name="Adamantite Ore" Value="470" />
                                  </Collectables>
                                  <GatherRotation>Collect570</GatherRotation>
                                  <GatherSpots>
                                      <StealthApproachGatherSpot stealthLocation="70.86564, -0.4920825, -858.0936" nodeLocation="72.07767, 0.7522836, -854.5031"/>
                                      <StealthApproachGatherSpot stealthLocation="20.53567, -1.213719, -827.198" nodeLocation="25.29292, 0.5668808, -833.7905"/>
                                      <StealthApproachGatherSpot stealthLocation="89.52304, -1.827069, -791.0764"	nodeLocation="79.63015, 0.5219008, -804.5839"/>
                                  </GatherSpots>
                                  <HotSpots>
                                      <HotSpot Radius="90" XYZ="46.60272, 13.71242, -823.79"/>
                                  </HotSpots>
                              </GatherCollectable>
                                  
                          </If>
      is it becuase the value is set to 470 on the collectable name line, I guess my question more so is why is it getting overwritten, my stats not meeting some type of check ?
       
    5. tishat

      tishat Member

      Joined:
      May 29, 2015
      Messages:
      735
      Likes Received:
      7
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Not that I've checked, but is there even a 570 rotation? I've at most used the 550
       
    6. entrax

      entrax Member

      Joined:
      Jul 23, 2012
      Messages:
      459
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Edit : useless, my bad
       
      Last edited: Sep 25, 2015
    7. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I've never done it before but just looking through exmatts tags 550 looks like it could be hit or miss, potential to get 0 , I might be wrong 570's if I 'm reading right , looks like it guarantees at least 1 which is all i need. I'll let you know in about 10 min.

      Ya @575 , 100% for me.
       
      Last edited: Sep 25, 2015
    8. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      This is not the suggested way. You should just change the Value attribute on the collectable item. The GatherRotation value is mostly used for a stub to provide information on how to handle time/gp for the node you are gathering. The rotation override is something I put in mostly so that you can disable the use of GP while farming during downtime, most of the rotation override logic is configurable by changing attributes and/or adding your own rotations if you feel the need.
       
    9. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      The attribute is absolute and doesn't do any stat checks, but I think the issue here could be the deserialization and not recognizing the capital T "True" as a valid boolean value and considering it false by default.
       
    10. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      that makes sense , I didnt know how much disable override actually wrote over, updating the value did the deal

      I rechecked the boolean logic and it seemed to fire off fine either way, not sure but know how to address this the next two times I need to do this, thanks both entrax/exmatt
       
    11. fantasticfantasy

      fantasticfantasy Member

      Joined:
      Jan 12, 2015
      Messages:
      100
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I keep getting "you were unable to locate an unspoiled logging point nearby". Why?
       
    12. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Anything in this thread is deprecated. Find a thread using ExGather instead.
       

    Share This Page