• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

Reworked scarecrow plugin

Discussion in 'Professions / Crafting' started by Out, Jul 3, 2015.

  1. Out

    Out New Member Buddy Core Dev Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello.
    Old scarecrow plugin was replaced with new one. (Scarecrow\Scarecrow.dll in plugin manager)
    Please, leave feedback here. I will continue improve it.
     
  2. Orion42

    Orion42 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi Out and thank for your tools,
    I have surprise to see the new interface after an update !

    The new task system is useful but it become more confused and unable to do more than one scarecrow per time (need to create one task for one scarecrow).

    Personally, i use a backup of old version as an alternative because old Interface was more practical and i know what i do (And i need to do multi-scarecrow at same area ).
     
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2015
  3. Out

    Out New Member Buddy Core Dev Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it better to allow create one task for few scarecrows?
     
  4. Orion42

    Orion42 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I mean with this new version, it good for stand alone scarecrows.
    It should be great, if we can create one task that we can select several scarecrows at once like old version with check boxe.

    And as it's a new "Task system", if it enable do save task list to do, it will be cool (just an idea =) )
     
  5. Out

    Out New Member Buddy Core Dev Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problem, i will add this.
    You mean save task list on hard drive, and load this task list with next AB launch?
     
  6. Orion42

    Orion42 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep :)
     
  7. Monomo

    Monomo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes enabling a save for planting and gathering )seperate for both) would be great. I dont know if the game uses same id for a farm every load or changes with each log. If it is possible to save and load with farm id or with farm size or type (would be better with farm size and select farm before start) it makes this plugin great and last thin pls pls pls solve that seed bundle problem and add support for Breezy bungalow. Ty. (forgot to say watering option add it too pls)
     
  8. Mitryy

    Mitryy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice rework Out! Is there a way to save orders?
     
  9. Folcen

    Folcen New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    У меня на навесе 24х24 не садит аптекарские огороды, пишет "слишком близко" и на этом все.
     
  10. sweetkiss88

    sweetkiss88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can the task save able?
    "Restart selected task" can make this to select more than 1 task?
     
  11. SnackWell

    SnackWell New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the plugin works Fine with normal scarecrow and big scarecrow but on my Aqua farm he do nothing it say only Completed and do nothing.
     
  12. Mitryy

    Mitryy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    We need to be able to save orders....
     
  13. lalakis7

    lalakis7 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it needs to save the tasks and also a start stop button would be ok but is a great plugin ty!
     
  14. hanfgnu

    hanfgnu New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Having the window pop to front in the old scarecrow was always a good visual indicator of the plugin being finished with the current task. Something like that is missing now.

    Maybe you could add a kind of "notification" task to the task list that will bring the window to front or flash it etc.?
     
  15. Benninger

    Benninger New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, for me it would be. I have 3 fields in a row and I would like to handle them as "one".
    But that would only be a handy option - no "must" feature.
     
  16. deityslayer

    deityslayer New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good idea.

    Here are some things that I hope you will consider.

    1. The scarecrow ID is not showing.
    2. The previous priority in distance is changed... it's harder to find out which plot you're directly next to.
    3. I like the idea of the new UI. Maybe you can add a "save" function? And a "load" function.
    4. How about adding GPS? I made a scarecrow script previously, and I can no longer get the ID's, but the script consisted of using GPS and gathering then planting, then moving on to the next plot. maybe you can add gps in the list of tasks.
     
  17. Benninger

    Benninger New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wish 1:
    I would like to save the created tasks, because I repeat them twice a day and it is strange to recreate them every time by hand.

    Wish 2:
    Instead of a "delay" I would like to have my tasks in a straight sequence and additionally a wait taks.
    e.g.:
    Gather x1
    Gather x2
    Plant x1
    Plant x2
    sleep 4800 seconds
    restart all tasks
     
  18. Out

    Out New Member Buddy Core Dev Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi again. You have increased elements size in windows? Control Panel -> All Control Panel Items -> Display -> There options for 100\125\150.
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2015
  19. Out

    Out New Member Buddy Core Dev Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,974
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, updated.

    * New task "Sleep X seconds" added.
    * New task "Gps move to point" added.
    * New task "Reset all tasks" added.
    * Fixed issue for users that have increased display elements size.
    * Added multiscarecrow support in one task


    Within one day save\load tasks list will be added also.

    IMPORTANT: i dont do any tests at this moment. I will start doing tests itself only tomorrow, when account with few scarecrow be rdy.
     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2015
  20. Benninger

    Benninger New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great - very quick, "my" improvements :)
    Thank you!
     

Share This Page