• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Setting up a computer with 10 bots, what hardware specs are required?

    Discussion in 'Demonbuddy Forum' started by Vuze the One, Dec 2, 2012.

    1. Vuze the One

      Vuze the One New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 4, 2012
      Messages:
      152
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Oi,

      I'm looking for a computer to setup about 10 D3 bots with.
      Simultaneously running ofcourse.

      I have a budget of 500 euro's, which should be enough right?

      What would you recommend me to focus on?

      I stronk processor, big ammount of RAM is required aswel, just wondering if it could go with a mediocre videocard.
      Cba spending billionz of dallarz on a computer thats going to be botting 24/7 anyways.

      Thanks in advance :>
       
    2. skeetermcdiggles

      skeetermcdiggles New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 8, 2012
      Messages:
      37
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      That should be plenty. I've recently built a machine for around $450 with my botting proceeds with a 8 core amd (8320 I think) and 32 gb of ram. I'm using an old 460 GTX with 1GB of vram and I have not doubt that I'm going to run into a processor bottleneck first.
       
    3. Vuze the One

      Vuze the One New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 4, 2012
      Messages:
      152
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hmmm...
      * intel Core i5-2500K
      * ATI hd 7700
      * [insert random ramz here]
      seems interesting aswell, gotta find a mobo & case with that.

      but it seems the requirements are fairly low actually? $450 seems to be 344,2 euro's. Thats like 150 euro cheaper then expected, seems really interesting. Could you provide me some more info about where you've gotten all those goodies?
       
    4. Vuze the One

      Vuze the One New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 4, 2012
      Messages:
      152
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Found some dataz about a cheap low budget set

      Processor AMD A8-5600K Black Edition ? 93,-
      Mainboard Asrock FM2A75M-DGS ? 53,95
      Memory Kingston HyperX KHX1866C9D3K2/4GX ? 26,78 (multiply this since its only 2gigs, need 36 or so)
      Harddisk Samsung 830 series 128GB ? 84,-
      Casing Fractal Design Core 1000 ? 29,90
      Powar be quiet! System Power S6 300W ? 29,80

      Total: ? 333,83

      Missing: videocard, what would you recommend?
       
    5. nahsala

      nahsala New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 3, 2011
      Messages:
      5
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The mobo you have chosen only has 2 ram slots meaning with the RAM you have chosen you can only fit 4gb in it.
       
    6. skeetermcdiggles

      skeetermcdiggles New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 8, 2012
      Messages:
      37
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      What I'm running is pretty similar to this

      $571 US Dollars. I'm not sure what you can do with that in euros.
       
    7. vol.1

      vol.1 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2012
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How much ram is recommended for running multiple bots? I have an older quad core amd processor and an asus mobo.. But i think i only had 4 gigs of ram.

      But diablo runs really smooth no problem. Just curious how much ram is needed for 10 bot comp
       
    8. Vuze the One

      Vuze the One New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 4, 2012
      Messages:
      152
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      16-32 gigs.
       
    9. Vuze the One

      Vuze the One New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 4, 2012
      Messages:
      152
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      ~450 euro's. Seems a really nice setup that you have there.
      Here in Europe all hardware pieces seem to be 20 dollarz more expensive. Gughh lame
       

    Share This Page