• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [PAID] Sharp Messenger - Monitor your Honorbuddy toons via Jabber!

    Discussion in 'Monitoring' started by Keanu, Mar 3, 2015.

    1. jino

      jino Member

      Joined:
      Jul 8, 2015
      Messages:
      177
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18

      Logged in from desktop and sent messages from my phone and they appeared on the desktop account.

      Yes I checked the settings folder and everything is there.
       
    2. Keanu

      Keanu Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      871
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You're having DNS issues on your machine.
      Please make following settings in Sharp Messenger as a workaround.

      AutoResolve = False
      Server = xmpp.l.google.com
       
    3. jino

      jino Member

      Joined:
      Jul 8, 2015
      Messages:
      177
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18

      Well this is awkward, but, I started HB this morning and just wanted to see if it would work again, so I enabled Sharp... now it works.

      I didn't do a single thing to it.
       
    4. Keanu

      Keanu Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      871
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Everyone claims this, always, it's never true ;-)
       
    5. jino

      jino Member

      Joined:
      Jul 8, 2015
      Messages:
      177
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      lol, but, but, really, I didn't. I started HB and saw in purple "Sharp Messenger connected" so I was like, what the hell, lets just give it a whirl...next thing I know, my phone is binging and lighting up and crap.

      So glad it's working cause I was so close to refunding and just using some shit app "Pushover"
       
    6. ripperdk

      ripperdk New Member

      Joined:
      May 14, 2013
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Seems like some commands dont Work
      like
      /key, /s and more....
       
    7. Keanu

      Keanu Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      871
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Could you please attach a full HB log file with a session in which you experienced that?
       
    8. ripperdk

      ripperdk New Member

      Joined:
      May 14, 2013
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      well weird now atleast /s is working..... just restartet HB thats it.
       
    9. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      what ios app do you guys recommend for this? im waaay behind the times but it appears that google talk no-longer exists and the only means of using it is by using a third party program? Which is the best 3rd party google talk app? or most popular?
       
    10. Keanu

      Keanu Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      871
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I recommend "IM+: All-in-One Messenger". It works flawlessly with Sharp Messenger.
       
    11. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      thank you. all else is set up and ready to go all i needed was to choose a messenger and that sounds perfect. being recommended by the dev oughtta simplify things as well.

      wish me luck :p
       
    12. Ynnoz

      Ynnoz Member

      Joined:
      May 18, 2015
      Messages:
      116
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Google Talk / Hangouts.
       
    13. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      iirc i heard this doesnt work with hangouts. googletalk is the api not the/an app. The dev replied and recommended IM+ which is what im using and have working perfectly now :)

      Would have preferred a proprietary app or an app that was made by google and was purely googlechat considering ill never use all the other fluff IM+ comes with (facebook etc already have facebook messenger).

      The life of overcrowded apps i suppose.
       
    14. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      any way to get this to stop showing zoning/loading as disconnecting?

      Disconnect notification is a great feature but if its going to tell me I disconnected every time I load from hearthing or whatever and I come running.. its gonna get old fast :p

      EDIT: also can you run this with the same two gmail accounts on several instances of wow/honorbuddy?

      will it differentiate between which one a whisper came from for example? So i dont reply to someone thinking its on one toon when its on another?
       
    15. Keanu

      Keanu Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      871
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      18
      There is no difference between zoning and disconnecting in the HB API or inside WoW. I already tried to solve that mystery but without luck.
      "Local Google Talk User" has to be unique for each WoW character. You can use same "Remote Google Talk User" everywhere to control all your toons with one Google Talk account.

      Oh... and if the hangouts app works for you, you may consider to refund IM+ in the app store.
       
    16. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      no no i didnt try the hangouts app. Why does it work now? or did you misunderstand what i was saying? looks like lots of gmail accounts now :(

      Let me ask you a few things.

      1) when you say "each wow character" do you mean, each instance of HB running? For example. i have several wow characters but only 2 accounts so only 2 will run at any given time. All I would need is a seperate local user for each then yes?

      2) is it possible to use a .1 after the gmail email prefix to count as a new account? I know I was able to use myemailaddress@gmail and myemailaddress.1@gmail and myemailaddress.2@gmail to register for wow and theyre all different accounts but all go to the same email.

      is this possible or does it defeat the purpose? Just trying to figure out what to do as far as emails go!

      thanks for the help <3
       
    17. Keanu

      Keanu Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      871
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I have no idea whether hangouts works. I never used it. Just try it.

      1) Yes, you have one WoW character per HB instance. However you need one Google Talk account per HB instance and not WoW character in this case.
      2) I suggest you take a look at the user guide and the figure about "Local" and "Remote" Google Talk account. It all depends on how you are configuring it inside Sharp Messenger.
      If you need a more detailed answer you need to rephrase your second question because I don't fully understand what you mean.
       
    18. Mr_Hunter

      Mr_Hunter Member

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2010
      Messages:
      555
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Can you test the Screenshot function again?

      Strange, it's running again.
       
      Last edited: Sep 16, 2015
    19. Mancavegamingtv

      Mancavegamingtv New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 6, 2015
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Really cool plugin, but what about for those of us who use honorbuddy reloger? Not sure if it is possible, but a kill command for the relog software would be awesome.
       
    20. Keanu

      Keanu Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      871
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I see what I can do. It should be easy to kill external apps. Besides you can /shutdown your PC ;-)
       

    Share This Page