• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Slavebot9001] A Retainer Tool

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by newb23, Mar 18, 2015.

    1. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,803
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Just realized this was still working! Thanks so much, newb!! <3

      Tossing a donation your way for the time I've saved (and will save) with this... when you add a Donate button. Hurry it up! <3
       
    2. newb23

      newb23 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 26, 2014
      Messages:
      397
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You are too kind, a true Saint Mod of the RebornBbuddy Forums. Once I get all of the features I have dreamed up actually implemented into this plugin, I'll consider a donation button, until then, I deem it as unworthy. :D
      Soon™.
       
      y2krazy likes this.
    3. goldenlion

      goldenlion New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2013
      Messages:
      106
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'm getting hangs with:
      It doesn't teleport back to the map (Camp Cloudtop in this case), though.
       
    4. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,803
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Does RetBot have support for the HW zones? Does it have TeleportTo hard-coded in the plugin, which would require an update to support the new Aetheryte IDs?

      I'm not sure as I've stopped using it due to what appears to be a bug with not re-enabling plugins that I need to stay enabled.
       
    5. newb23

      newb23 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 26, 2014
      Messages:
      397
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I promise I have not forgotten about this plugin! I will need to manually add all of the new Aetheryte IDs into RetBot in order to make it work properly with the HW zones. I have not simply for the reason that I was under the impression that trying to gather without flying is a bad idea.

      I will look into getting those IDs added as soon as I get a minute to get logged in and the IDs recorded. As it stands I'm finishing up the rest of my training requirements and need just a few more weeks (5, to be precise) then I can really start hitting up the developing hard.

      As for the re-enabling of the plugins, I'm not sure what causes them to not be re-enabled, I will have to check my order of operations/timing as I have an idea, but will need to further check.

      Thank you guys for continuing to use, I know it's on the verge of being broken, but she still does work! (in pre-hw locations!) Hold Fast! :cool:
       
    6. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,803
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48
      No rush, as always. Thanks for the update. ;)
       
    7. goldenlion

      goldenlion New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2013
      Messages:
      106
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      If it helps, those are the Aetheryte IDs for Heavensward:
      And map IDs:
      Code:
                      case 397: // Coerthas Western - Falcon's Nest
                          return 71;
                      case 401: //Sea of Clouds - Camp Cloudtop
                          return 72;
                      case 398: //Dravanian Forelands - Tailfeather
                          return 76;
                      case 400: //Churning Mists - Zenith
                          return 79;
                      case 418: //Ishgard - Foundation
                          return 70;
      
      Highlands has no Aetheryte, and will need some custom logic from the way of -> Idyllshire -> Talk \ Exit.
       
    8. newb23

      newb23 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 26, 2014
      Messages:
      397
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thank you very much for these! I have added these Aetherytes to he teleport list, and look forward to any who are using profiles in conjunction with RetBot in those areas.

      As for for the bug for re-enabling Plugins, I ran several different tests and was unable to replicate the issue. Perhaps if/when I get more users with some other data I may be able to find an issue and fix it, but for now, it seems to be working properly.
       
    9. goldenlion

      goldenlion New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2013
      Messages:
      106
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      By the way, it doesn't work while fishing. It tries teleporting, but fish.cs still has the lock.
       
    10. newb23

      newb23 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 26, 2014
      Messages:
      397
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I apologize, I thought I had added a note about that a few patches ago. That is a known issue that at the time where I had time, I was unable to fix - in fact, no one was able to fix. :p
      Thank you for the note and reminder, it will be fixed with my next revision.

      As a side note, every other activity should still work. Gathering, FATEing, and even questing profiles assuming that they have logic to pick up and move from an Aetheryte in the Zone that RetBot takes them back from. (Most should)
       
    11. goldenlion

      goldenlion New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2013
      Messages:
      106
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Fishing is probably related to having plugin behavior without really being a plugin, and so there's no way to stop it - and no way to override, since it's still fishing. Whatever solution would be a bad hack.

      Is there any way to disable the going-back part?
       
    12. newb23

      newb23 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 26, 2014
      Messages:
      397
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Well, I technically suspend the entire botbase to run this plugin, so regardless of what it is, it should work. I just couldn't find the proper way to wait for a good spot to hook and pause against fishing specifically. As it is a part of the orderbot system, it can be done, I just need to find the right timing/status to interrupt.

      As for the going-back portion, are you talking that you would want it to just sit at the bell?
       
    13. goldenlion

      goldenlion New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2013
      Messages:
      106
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Well, activate the profile that was going before, and let it handle the logic of getting where it wants to be.
       
    14. newb23

      newb23 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 26, 2014
      Messages:
      397
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ah, I understand, if you'd like to change that one, I added a line of code to do just that, just in case. :D

      Line 268 currently reads:

      Code:
                      if (BotManager.Current.EnglishName != "Fate Bot")
      If you change that to something similar to
      Code:
                      if (BotManager.Current.EnglishName != "Fate Bot") || (BotManager.Current.EnglishName != "Order Bot")
      or just remove that section entirely, it'll allow the botbase to take over as soon as the loading screen goes, like it does currently with FATEbot.

      Hopefully that answers your question!
       
    15. goldenlion

      goldenlion New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2013
      Messages:
      106
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Definitely does, thank you : )
       
    16. newb23

      newb23 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 26, 2014
      Messages:
      397
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It's my pleasure, enjoy!
       
    17. ExMatt

      ExMatt Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 5, 2015
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      If anyone feels like trying to use this while fishing

      Here is a patch file I made. I have made these modifications to another plugin that was also incompatible with fishing and it works flawlessly. I am hoping that Everything is in proper order but from my experience, this should work.

      Code:
      Index: Movement.cs
      ===================================================================
      --- Movement.cs	(revision 37)
      +++ Movement.cs	(working copy)
      @@ -151,7 +151,8 @@
                              && !GatheringManager.WindowOpen
                              && !InFate
                              && !IsReviving
      -                       && !InDialog;
      +                       && !InDialog
      +                       && !IsFishing;
                   }
       
               }
      @@ -186,8 +187,15 @@
                   }
               }
       
      +        private static bool IsFishing
      +        {
      +            get
      +            {
      +                var state = FishingManager.State;
      +                return state != FishingState.None;
      +            }
      +        }
       
      -
               #endregion
       
               public static async Task<bool> RetainerMove(RetBot _this)
      @@ -212,6 +220,13 @@
                           plugin.Enabled = false; 
                           plugins.Add(plugin);
                       }
      +                
      +                if (Actionmanager.CanCast(299, Core.Player))
      +                {
      +                    RetLog.Log("Quit Fishing.");
      +                    Actionmanager.DoAction(299, Core.Player);
      +                    Coroutine.Wait(5000, () => !Actionmanager.CanCast(299, Core.Player));
      +                }
       
                       RetLog.Log("Initial map: " + initialmap);
                       if (WorldManager.ZoneId != 156)                                
      
      Good luck all.
       
    18. newb23

      newb23 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 26, 2014
      Messages:
      397
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thank you for this! I'll add her in there real quick, run it for a few hours, and if she does everything alright, push an update to the SVN!
       
    19. phaedrus

      phaedrus Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2013
      Messages:
      964
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I dont get it. What is this plugin for? :p
       
    20. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,803
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48

    Share This Page