• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Some general pointers for a noob?

Discussion in 'General Discussion Forum' started by Legion, Nov 16, 2012.

1. Legion

Legion New Member

Hello everyone!

I just recently bought Honorbuddy and I am very pleased with my purchase :)
      But as I am new to botting and not that tech savvy in general, I would like some other players to help me with some inputs of what I can change and what I should be doing differently.

I am using the default CC singular for my warrior, and I am using fpsware for my druid, they both sometimes get "stuck" on flight paths - that is were they run up to the flightmaster and opens the window, then they do nothing after that.
      I am using Kick's mega leveling profile, and that just plain rocks! I would never have imagined a bot being able to quest for me!! Some of the quests they get stuck on, but that was in the describtion when I downloaded the profile (fx a furbolg ear quest in ashenvale - horde), so nothing wrong here, I just turn off the bot and do it manually :)

Some questions I have:
      I saw some talk of HB using memory injections, and that that is detectable by warden - would that not make the bot highly detectable? Is there any ways I can influence the level of risk there is with botting (I dont want to get banned as you might have guessed) apart from when and for how long you bot, and if you quest and if there are loads of people nearby?
      The "getting stuck at FPs" thing, is that a bot thing, an error I have made in config, or is it a kicks profile script?
      Is there a way to set my char to train skinning when in town? I would suppose that would require more scripting in the profile, so I am close to sure I cant do that, but just wanted to ask to be sure.
      Is there a way to distinguish between what kind of white quality items the bot keeps? I dont need a bunch of Ice Cold Milk in my bags etc.