• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Stable] Honorbuddy 1.9.5.0

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by Hawker, Jul 12, 2010.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. Hawker

      Hawker Well-Known Member Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      2,509
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48
      This is a release to flush out the last bugs in Honorbuddy grinding, pvp, party mode and questing.

      As you can see, Nesox, Main and all have done a huge amount of coding in last 2 weeks so there will be bugs. Please use the template below to report them. It has been tested by combat class developers and hopefully any remaining bugs will be found over the next few days so we can do another release next week.

      Changes:
      - Improved anti-detection measures.

      - Grinding, PVP and farming greatly improved in terms of targeting and in terms of speed.

      - Honorbuddy will now only target mobs actually in our path when looting, skinning, etc, instead of the first unit in the target list. This avoids going backwards, or skipping nodes for no apparent reason.

      - More stable decision making on quests and grinding. - Combat Assist, formerly called RAF, works better than ever. Combat classes need to support it.

      - Improved Warsong Gulch, Arathi Basin and Eye of the Storm profiles with randomised hotspots.

      - Improved Strand of the Ancients support.

      - Improved Warsong Gulch, Arathi Basin and Alterac Valley start system so that it no longer has all HB bot in a battleground waiting at the same spot.

      - Improved quests overrides so that almost all collect, kill and delivery quests can be supported.

      - Automatic training is in the base now, but needs to be enabled in the settings file if you want to use it. Its not 100% reliable so don't post bugs with it.

      - Automatic vendoring is in the base now, but needs to be enabled in the settings file if you want to use it. Its not 100% reliable so don't post bugs with it.

      - Added the ability to turn the 'Kill Between Hotspots' targeting option on and off. Turn it on to have Honorbuddy act as it used to. Turn it off to keep full control on where you can kill mobs.

      Moderator Edit: Autoequip does not work with this release. eTrain and other older plugins may also cause issues.


      Bug report template:
      What is your toon's class? [Druid, Paladin, Warlock, etc]

      What is your toon's race? [Troll, Orc, Human, etc]

      What CC were you using?

      What profile were you using?

      List any plugins you were using:

      What area did the bug occur in (Please be as specific as possible. Use the minimap's area text for the current area)?

      What was your toon's position when the bug occurred (X, Y, Z coordinates)?

      What type of bug are you reporting? (Crash, Navigation, quest bug, 'can't make up your mind', etc)

      What was the bot's current action? (Check your logs)

      Explain the bug in as much detail as you can:

      Steps to reproduce the above bug:

      Attach your log file(s)
      Attach any crash report(s) [These may be the WoW crash dump, or simply a .NET exception]

      Anything else the dev team should know?


      Use the new Bugtracker System: http://bugtracker.buddyforum.de/reportissue.php - you need to register in here.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2010
    2. Nesox

      Nesox Moderator Staff Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,563
      Likes Received:
      48
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Some suggestions for the CC devs if they want to adapt their cc's for the Combat Assist bot (RAF)


      • Ignore TaggedBy / Tapped checks in pull/combat if you have any
      • Make sure the current target is the leaders target, hb should do this but just incase if you lose it
      • Party behaviors, Heal/Tank/Buffing
      • Aggro Managementm, if ure really nitty picky
      • Crowd control etc.. regular cc behaviors
      BTW! Noone seems to have noticed the new members of the CombatRoutine it's been there for a while!
      Example from my mage:

      Code:
          public partial class Merlin
          {
              private Composite _preCombatBuffBehavior;
              [COLOR=Red]public override Composite PreCombatBuffBehavior[/COLOR]
              {
                  get
                  {
                      if (_preCombatBuffBehavior == null)
                      {
                          Log("Creating 'PreCombatBuff' behavior");
                          _preCombatBuffBehavior = CreatePreCombatBuffsBehavior();
                      } 
                      
                      return _preCombatBuffBehavior;
                  }
              }
      
              /// <summary>
              /// Creates the behavior used for buffing with regular buffs.
              /// </summary>
              /// <returns></returns>
              private Composite CreatePreCombatBuffsBehavior()
              {
                  return new PrioritySelector(
                      new Decorator(ret => !Me.Mounted,
                                    new PrioritySelector(
                                        CreateBuffCheckAndCast("Frost Armor"),
                                        CreateBuffCheckAndCast("Arcane Intellect")))
                      );
              }
          }
      
          public Composite CreateBuffCheckAndCast(string name)
          {
              return new Decorator(ret => SpellManagerEx.CanBuff(name),
                                   new Action(ret => 
                                       SpellManagerEx.Buff(name)));
          }
      
      
      If you override any of the behaviors it won't use the NeedTo../Do...Action() functions meaning you don't have to check the same thing twice eg;
      check if you need to rest in NeedRest and then have the same checks in Rest() to determine what needs to be done.
      PM me if you need more example or want some tutoring ;)
       
      Last edited: Jul 12, 2010
      Megser likes this.
    3. silverjax

      silverjax New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      193
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Whooooooooooooo
       
    4. mezz0

      mezz0 Member

      Joined:
      Jul 10, 2010
      Messages:
      680
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      18
      yay !! trying now
       
    5. zavis

      zavis New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      351
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      FINALY IVE REFRESHED MY BROWSEER EVERY 2 MIN FOR THIS .. thanks god!
       
    6. gtamann

      gtamann New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      tada :D its here :)
       
    7. Imortel

      Imortel New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      231
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      :) nice :)
      Will give it a try over night and report tommorow.
       
    8. Natfoth

      Natfoth Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,446
      Likes Received:
      37
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks for the new release hawker, I know you worked extremely hard to get it here for us.
       
    9. tozededao

      tozededao Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,225
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I couldn't say any better, cant wait to get my hands on this.
       
    10. tankhead

      tankhead Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      88
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      OMG ILOVE YOU....testing and reporting back
       
    11. tylerdriver

      tylerdriver New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2, 2010
      Messages:
      92
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Awesome! This alone is going to help me loads, not to mention all the other stuff.

      Thanks!
       
    12. tommyluvsbots

      tommyluvsbots New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 1, 2010
      Messages:
      133
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i <3 You hawker
      you have made my month!

      Questing is working!!! YAY! Has done 3 quests so far without any problems!
       
      Last edited: Jul 12, 2010
    13. Mario27

      Mario27 Banned

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,336
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I wil try this tonite
       
    14. ZoOoOoM

      ZoOoOoM Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,213
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I'm most interested about this one.
      Does that mean that the previous Anti-Detection measures were flawed and are now improved? Or does it mean that there was nothing wrong with it yet you improved it for increased safety?
      Or it just means that the annoying "Warden Check" is now gone? =D

      Thanks for the lovely release guys!
      Gonna start a new account just to try it :)
       
    15. I3ig Al

      I3ig Al New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 14, 2010
      Messages:
      215
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      fantastic, awesome work guys. now that FPSware is back in the house we should see the OneCC soon and this bot will be kicking major ass again.
       
    16. tozededao

      tozededao Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,225
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      38
      What is your toon's class? [Druid, Paladin, Warlock, etc]
      Hunter
      What is your toon's race? [Troll, Orc, Human, etc]
      Troll
      What CC were you using?
      Default
      What profile were you using?
      Panyama The StormPeaks
      List any plugins you were using:

      What area did the bug occur in (Please be as specific as possible. Use the minimap's area text for the current area)?
      Dragonblight
      What was your toon's position when the bug occurred (X, Y, Z coordinates)?
      ...
      What type of bug are you reporting? (Crash, Navigation, quest bug, 'can't make up your mind', etc)
      No idea
      What was the bot's current action? (Check your logs)
      Code:
      [11:26:40 PM:125] Changed POI to: Type: None, Loc: <0, 0, 0>
      [11:26:40 PM:495] Changed POI to: Type: None, Loc: <0, 0, 0>
      [11:26:40 PM:834] Changed POI to: Type: None, Loc: <0, 0, 0>
      [11:26:41 PM:179] Changed POI to: Type: None, Loc: <0, 0, 0>
      [11:26:41 PM:566] Changed POI to: Type: None, Loc: <0, 0, 0>
      [11:26:41 PM:906] Changed POI to: Type: None, Loc: <0, 0, 0>
      [11:26:42 PM:263] Changed POI to: Type: None, Loc: <0, 0, 0>
      [11:26:42 PM:642] Changed POI to: Type: None, Loc: <0, 0, 0>
      [11:26:43 PM:4] Changed POI to: Type: None, Loc: <0, 0, 0>
      [11:26:43 PM:354] Changed POI to: Type: None, Loc: <0, 0, 0>

      Explain the bug in as much detail as you can:
      Doesnt move
      Steps to reproduce the above bug:

      Attach your log file(s)
      Attach any crash report(s) [These may be the WoW crash dump, or simply a .NET exception]

      Anything else the dev team should know?
       
    17. Flyryan

      Flyryan New Member

      Joined:
      May 11, 2010
      Messages:
      151
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you so much for your hard work guys.
       
    18. ryoko90

      ryoko90 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Great work guys !
       
    19. Nuok

      Nuok Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      975
      Likes Received:
      28
      Trophy Points:
      28
      I have a few questions, and a bug find;

      So i notice the new use object type, can this also be used for spells? (also could you possibly give an example, im not sure if say you have to use an item on a specific mob)

      Bug report:
      Got stuck after handing in a quest, log shows an exception so it should help you :) (i dont think you will need much more info as the log is very short and the exception seems to be detailed).

      I left it for around 1min, after that a stop and restart forced it to move on.

      Actually, just relaized i left some addons on so it could be that.

      ps. any chance of an update to auto equip?
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jul 12, 2010
    20. Ibot112

      Ibot112 Banned

      Joined:
      May 19, 2010
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      First update

      Hello devs, this is the very first update of HB I am getting, and it seems that you're striving for perfection, very well done. Thank you for your hard work.
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page