• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Summoner Routine

    Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Grimmjow, Jan 27, 2014.

    1. Grimmjow

      Grimmjow New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2013
      Messages:
      118
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      View attachment Arcanist_1.0.cs
      Code:
       
      
      Updated 18, March 2014
      
      Updated for new Buddybot.
      
      Removed shadow flare,  once i figure out how to make it more effective i'll add it back in.
      
       
      Last edited: Mar 18, 2014
    2. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,232
      Likes Received:
      364
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Use HasMyAura
       
    3. Grimmjow

      Grimmjow New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2013
      Messages:
      118
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Core.Player.CurrentTarget.HasMyAura?
       
    4. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,232
      Likes Received:
      364
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Yes, get visual studio. Intelisense will display useful information.
       
    5. stewiethecat

      stewiethecat Member

      Joined:
      Feb 4, 2011
      Messages:
      454
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      nice now i can finish my profiles with hasmyaura
       
    6. Grimmjow

      Grimmjow New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2013
      Messages:
      118
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It will take me a bit to learn how to use all that.

      i tried Core.Player.CurrentTarget.HasMyAura before and couldn't get it to work, but Core.Player.HasMyAura works fine.
       
    7. stewiethecat

      stewiethecat Member

      Joined:
      Feb 4, 2011
      Messages:
      454
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I tried using Cast("Bio II", r => !Core.Player.CurrentTarget.HasMyAura("Bio II"), r => Core.Player.CurrentTarget),

      [06:54:08.553 D] Reloading AssemblyLoader<ff14bot.Interfaces.IBotPlugin> - Initializing
      [06:54:08.964 D] Reloading AssemblyLoader<ff14bot.Interfaces.ICombatRoutine> - Initializing
      [06:54:09.316 D] Compiler Error: c:\Users\Jimbo Slice\Desktop\Games\RB\Routines\Kupo\KupoRoutine.cs(14,7) : warning CS0105: The using directive for 'Kupo.Settings' appeared previously in this namespace
      [06:54:09.316 D] Compiler Error: c:\Users\Jimbo Slice\Desktop\Games\RB\Routines\Kupo\Rotations\Summoner.cs(101,52) : error CS1061: 'ff14bot.Objects.GameObject' does not contain a definition for 'HasMyAura' and no extension method 'HasMyAura' accepting a first argument of type 'ff14bot.Objects.GameObject' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
       

      Attached Files:

    8. sorenelise

      sorenelise Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2011
      Messages:
      188
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      is ruin II being used or just ruin I?
       
    9. sorenelise

      sorenelise Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2011
      Messages:
      188
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      forgot to add GREAT JOB BTW!!! and the following are just suggstions >_>


      I noticed that when the smn goes to cast bio 2 after swiftcast bio 2 is interrupted and then bio I is cast can 0.5 wait timer be added between the swift cast spell and the bio II spell?
      right now i am just wasting a swiftcast everytime/

      And for the sake of dps, have the smn cast bio 2>>>miasma>>bio>>aether flow>>fester>>>ruin II(instead of ruin I)
       
    10. exaccuss

      exaccuss Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2013
      Messages:
      1,021
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I agree, the profile has fantastic potential, but a few things probably need to be made. Why do you have swiftcast for ruin? seems like a huge waste to me. Is there a way to make eye for an eye apply to the party tank instead? Is that shadow flare code meant to activate at all? just my personal opinions.
       
    11. Grimmjow

      Grimmjow New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2013
      Messages:
      118
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I need suggestions,

      This is my first time doing anything like this so any comments help,

      1. Swiftcast is currently in the combatbuff's section i was thinking about moving to the combat rotation so it doesn't get wasted as much and it currently does. The reason i did swiftcast ruin is because i didn't want to wait swiftcast on an instant cast spell.


      2. eye for an eye, i don't know how to have it target a party member currently, i'm slowly learning how to use visual studio express and slowly learning how to use party member objects.
      once i learn that stuff i'm going to add eye for an eye on tank and have the heals for other party members also.

      3. Shadow Flare used to work, but kupo was broken, Fix issue with detecting nearby enemy targets , so now that should work, i do need to change how its casted, currently if the mob is moving it end up using shadowflare in the wrong spot (i don't know how to fix that yet.)


      If you guys have any advice/suggestions please let me know, like i said i'm new to this so anything will be helpful.

      Thanks!
       
    12. exaccuss

      exaccuss Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2013
      Messages:
      1,021
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      tried the new version, still didn't activate sadly. For a suggestion, could it be possible to make the bot re apply the dots a few secs before they expire?
       
    13. Grimmjow

      Grimmjow New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2013
      Messages:
      118
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Code:
            public static bool HasAura(this GameObject unit, string spellname, bool isMyAura = false, int msLeft = 0)
              {
                  var auras = (unit as BattleCharacter).CharacterAuras.Where(r => r.Name == spellname);
      
                  if (isMyAura)
                  {
                      auras = auras.Where(r => r.CasterId == Core.Player.ObjectId);
                  }
      
      
            [B]      return auras.Any(aura => aura.TimespanLeft.TotalMilliseconds > msLeft);[/B]
      I'm unable to get the cast to happen before the dots wear off. but if i change

      return auras.Any(aura => aura.TimespanLeft.TotalMilliseconds > msLeft);

      to

      return auras.Any(aura => aura.TimespanLeft.TotalMilliseconds < msLeft);

      its seems to work.

      I'll keep trying to get the original code to work but if it doesn't i'll but a summoner routine up that needs an edit to the kuporoutine.


      Thanks!
       
    14. Grimmjow

      Grimmjow New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2013
      Messages:
      118
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I'll look at the groundspell problem tomorrow.
       
    15. Grimmjow

      Grimmjow New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2013
      Messages:
      118
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Sorenelise, i'll make the change to the rotation and release something tomorrow, also should i just remove ruin from the rotation, the reason its there in the first place is because Ruin II spam is just a waste of MP.
       
    16. stewiethecat

      stewiethecat Member

      Joined:
      Feb 4, 2011
      Messages:
      454
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I just have it set so that it uses ruin, and only uses ruin II while player is on the move, and no other instant cast abilities are available

      Cast("Ruin", r => true),
      Cast("Ruin II", r => true)
       
    17. sorenelise

      sorenelise Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2011
      Messages:
      188
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      uhhh I have no idea why my posts are not showing up, but for a third time! i understand your point just keep ruin the way it is.
       
    18. sorenelise

      sorenelise Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2011
      Messages:
      188
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      hey thanks! i will test it all this weekend as i am leveling
       
    19. sorenelise

      sorenelise Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2011
      Messages:
      188
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      nice! Dps is nice, great job!
       
    20. sorenelise

      sorenelise Member

      Joined:
      Dec 4, 2011
      Messages:
      188
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      now the smn is only castin dots >_>, the cs was fine earlier. I am unsure what is going on, maybe it is just lag, i will try the profile again later
       

    Share This Page