• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

Swan Song: Thanks for the Memories, Honorbuddy

Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Forum' started by alimnassar, Dec 5, 2017.

1. alimnassar

alimnassar Member

After real life events left me crippled, I needed something to distract me from the misery and pain of real life. So, I started playing WoW, but I simply could not manipulate the inputs needed to play the game. I discovered HonorBuddy, which allowed me to automate the input process, so that I could enjoy the game vicariously.

During the past year, I had grown increasingly disillusioned with the repeated bans on my accounts due to Honorbuddy, and I vocalized my frustrations online.

However, I do want to thank the developers of Honorbuddy, profiles, and store products for providing me with a diversion from all the pain that I have to endure in real life. I don't know what I will do now that Honorbuddy is going away, but I just wanted to say "Thank You" for the earlier years when Honorbuddy worked just fine.

robbyhiggins likes this.
  2. Gentoo

Gentoo Active Member

Come play ff14

3. socrates3

socrates3 Member Legendary

I have to agree. The daily thrill of checking my characters progress, and the incredibly simple UI of it all. It will be missed.

Thanks to Aion, Studio60, and all the other buddy store devs who put together high quality finished products

@Gentoo From what I could tell, Bossland did a greatjob unlocking LUA for FF14. But my question is how is the scripting? I'm looking for 99-100% afk. I tried Exilebuddy and Buddywing, and while these are incredible and powerful tools, the scripts are few and far between and the products seem mostly gears towards veterans of the game. Still great tools, just not what i was used to with honorbuddy where all u need to do is hit start

robbyhiggins likes this.
  4. udgrendel

udgrendel New Member