• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Targetting issues in Eureka Hydatos

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Support' started by ripsnortntear, Jan 15, 2022.

    1. ripsnortntear

      ripsnortntear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2022
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      <GrindArea name="Val Nullchu">
      <Hotspots>
      <Hotspot Radius="140" XYZ="-675.7899, 509.5182, -441.7635" name="Val Nullchu"/>
      </Hotspots>
      <TargetMobs>
      <TargetMob Id="8031" Weight="1"/> <!-- Val Nullchu -->
      </TargetMobs>
      </GrindArea>

      running this code in a order bot works correctly but targeting said mob never happens.. is there any additional info i can gather to help targeting happen?
       
    2. ripsnortntear

      ripsnortntear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2022
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Can Attack - True
      Combat Reach - 6
      Current Health Percent - 100
      English Name - Val Nullchu
      Fate ID - 0
      Heading - 4.974823
      Id Location - 0
      Is Behind - True
      Is Fate Gone - False
      Is Flanking - False
      Is Me - False
      Is Targetable - True
      Is Valid - True
      Is Visble - True
      Location - <-765.4337, 508.6927, -479.4403>
      LUA String - BattleNpc:00000138EE29AE60
      Max Health - 133008
      Name - Val Nullchu
      NPC ID - 8031
      Object Id - 1073744360
      Type - BattleNpc
       
    3. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      That looks like it should work fine. You can check
      Code:
      CombatTargeting.Instance.FirstUnit
      
       
    4. ripsnortntear

      ripsnortntear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2022
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      im sorry. im to stupid to run this command in reborn console.. all i get is

      1) ; expected

      1) Only assignment, call, increment, decrement, await, and new object expressions can be used as a statement
       
    5. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Code:
      
      Log(CombatTargeting.Instance.FirstUnit);
      
       
    6. ripsnortntear

      ripsnortntear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2022
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      uhhh

      Soulless Adventurer 0x1FA28BA9590
      Soulless Adventurer 0x1FA28BA9590
      Soulless Adventurer 0x1FA28BA9590

      is what i get 3 tiomes.. far away.. close.. and on it.. for some reason says this




      this is the info of that souless adventurer

      Can Attack - True
      Combat Reach - 1
      Current Health Percent - 100
      English Name - Soulless Adventurer
      Fate ID - 0
      Heading - 3.852077
      Id Location - 0
      Is Behind - False
      Is Fate Gone - False
      Is Flanking - True
      Is Me - False
      Is Targetable - True
      Is Valid - True
      Is Visble - True
      Location - <-585.6852, 504.1662, -332.5966>
      LUA String - BattleNpc:000001FAF19EF6F0
      Max Health - 143980
      Name - Soulless Adventurer
      NPC ID - 8056
      Object Id - 1073772406
      Type - BattleNpc


      Soulless Adventurer 0x1FA28BA9590
       
    7. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Upload the entire profile your using please
       
    8. ripsnortntear

      ripsnortntear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2022
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      here we go
       

      Attached Files:

    9. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Will need a log as well since this is a complex profile
       
    10. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      ah nevermind, you need to enable that specific fate at the top of the profile.

      <!ENTITY Molech "0">
      change that 0 to a 1
       
    11. ripsnortntear

      ripsnortntear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2022
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      ok one moment.. side note.. every single mob when that log command is run only reports soulless adventure no matter who is targeted.. will get fresh log


      yes i know.. that is not the issue.. when that tfate is selected and it goes to fight the val nullchus it gets within range of the mob and then stutter steps following it.. if i manually target it it will fight but.. never targets it itself
       
    12. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Log isn't needed anymore, your profile isn't executing that grind spot because you didn't enable that section of the profile.
       
    13. ripsnortntear

      ripsnortntear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2022
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      please read previous post
       
    14. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      That's not what you said in the very first post. That sounds like a combat routine issue. That needs a log.
       
    15. ripsnortntear

      ripsnortntear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2022
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      this is all it shows.. at line 268 it got to the mob... at 269 i targeted the mob manually..
       

      Attached Files:

    16. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Can't offer any support with magitek, cause magitek does some very weird things sometimes. I don't follow the development of third party stuff and I don't know if it magitek has been updated for endwalkers machinist. Machinist is next one my list to update for kupo so you can try that in a few days.
       
    17. ripsnortntear

      ripsnortntear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2022
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      ok how about this.. it gets to the mob.. i think its 1 yard to far away.. cause i just watched the mob move into range.. bot targeted it and attacked as normal
       
    18. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Look around for the machinist file in magitek, and try adjust the PullRange
       
      ripsnortntear likes this.
    19. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,989
      Likes Received:
      336
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Newest build includes an updated machinist rotation for kupo, try that out.
       
    20. ripsnortntear

      ripsnortntear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2022
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      thank you for the help, this has solved this issue
       

    Share This Page