• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [PAID] TheBrodieMan Productions Complete Package

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Store Profiles' started by thebrodieman, Oct 4, 2015.

    1. djmulder

      djmulder Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2016
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      6
      yeh sorry already completed the dailies for today will try and get more info tomorrow
      t
       
    2. djmulder

      djmulder Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2016
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      6
      [​IMG]

      there we go

      stuck here.. I think it is trying to deliver the quest on the warf.
       
    3. djmulder

      djmulder Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2016
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      6
      added to that.. I'm on the quest: scavenger hunt and it fully ignores it (it accepted it, but yeh doesn't want to go on the raft)
       
    4. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Scavenger hunt is not supported due to the pools being in mid water and need for the use of a raft and CTMs and blah blah lets just say it's not easy to code for. As for the stuck location, from what I understand, manually added blackspots and such are not working, and I'll need to report the location and objects to the mesh team.
       
    5. djmulder

      djmulder Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2016
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Ah ok well that's clear, just finished it manually thx


      About the black spots.. not sure what you mean. I just removed names and stuff :)
       
    6. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      No no blckspots are areas I code that I want the bot to ignore navigation through. Just FYI you can use alt+Z to remove UI from screen for a screenshot.
       
    7. djmulder

      djmulder Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2016
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      6
      yeh.. good point about alt+z :p sometimes my brains aren't firing 100% haha
       
    8. SPARTANIIX

      SPARTANIIX New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2013
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Hi Brodieman, after not playing for a while since HB3 came out as none of your profiles were working for a couple of weeks i am returning to the forum seeing that some people are still complaining that your existing profiles are not working a couple of weeks after HB3 came out.
      We all really appreciate the work you are doing and that's exactly why we all bought your profiles. The thing is just the moment you changed your profiles from donations to full on selling them as a products you have a legal responsibility and obligation as a vendor to your customers (us) the users to fix your products and keep them up to date to get what we paid for.

      If your products were free that would be a different story and you would not have any obligation to us to keep them up to date.

      Just sharing my thoughts on this for future updates as it might be a good idea to publish a message to your customers with an ETA of when profiles would be working again should there be another major update further down the line as I am sure I am not the only one a bit upset about how long these updates are taking.

      Wasn't there an HB3 beta released to devs to have their profiles updated in prep before it was released?
       
    9. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Of the issues I have received so far since my stable HB3 compatible release, one was an issue corrected, and the rest have, so far, been mesh related with either no logs, poor descriptions, or issues as such that require passing info along to the mesh support team.

      If there are game breaking issues that my profiles are absolutely not working, I have received no such proper reports on the matter, neither here, nor on my discord.

      You do not need to come here and lay out lengthy descriptions about "legal obligations". I am well aware of what is required and expected of me. I have no ETAs on anything to give as all HB3 updates have been done, submitted, and approved.

      Yes there was a closed alpha available to CommDevs the week before release. I was out of state during HB3's alpha and release so I did not start work until after its release. The release was not smooth on our end either, with new API conversions and large changes to how navigation is handled that this is not a simple change to be done.

      While I may be contractually obligated to continue my work, that does not mean I am contractually obligated to sacrifice my personal life, cut time out of my busy and demanding primary job, or run sleepless nights to create new things for everyone. Like many, this is a hobby or side job to which we get minimal pay for and do on our spare time. I do what I can, when I can. I enjoy working on my profiles. But I have many many more responsibilities beyond just HB.
       
    10. djmulder

      djmulder Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2016
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Sorry to be a bother again Brodie,

      but the levelling is a tad buggy as well.

      Now one I didn't log: when going from 90-100 (horde) it wants to be in draenor otherwise it get's lost and confused. (I think there's an old portal in Org at the Valley of Strength building, as the bot stands there and stares at it)

      now at the start of frostfire ridge it crashes:

      [​IMG]
       
      Last edited: Sep 16, 2016
    11. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Even if you aren't copy/pasting from HB output, HB is always logging. Log files are found in the HB\Logs folder. The AddFollower exception I'll take a look at this weekend, should be an easy fix. The other however I need to see a log on. When I wrote these there was no portal in Org to Draenor. If it's trying to use one it's not something I taught it to do.
       
    12. djmulder

      djmulder Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2016
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      6
      [HIDE][21:13:58.299 D] Changed maps to Kalimdor
      [21:13:58.317 D] Done with forced behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedCodeBehavior.
      [21:13:58.317 D] Removed hook [Combat_Only] ab54d7ab-0c0b-48fe-a983-4c36c16e3843
      [21:13:58.317 D] Removed hook [Death_Main] 70b70418-d5d2-461e-8735-77a8a1d6de21
      [21:13:58.343 D] [InteractWith-Intera(debug)] Behavior completed in 4s
      [21:13:58.343 D] Starting behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedCodeBehavior.
      [21:13:58.345 D] [WaitTimer-WaitTi(debug) @line 395]: Behavior sees 'done'. Skipping behavior.
      [21:13:58.345 D] Done with forced behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedCodeBehavior.
      [21:13:58.571 D] Done with forced behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedWhile.
      [21:13:58.635 D] Done with forced behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedIf.
      [21:13:58.635 D] Starting behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedIf.
      [21:13:58.636 D] Starting behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedCodeBehavior.
      [21:13:58.637 D] Goal: Nothing
      [21:13:58.639 N] [Azyul Navigator]: Taking the Ashran portal to Draenor.
      [21:13:58.695 D] Done with forced behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedCodeBehavior.
      [21:13:58.695 D] Starting behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedMoveTo.
      [21:13:58.696 D] Goal: Moving to Ashran portal to Draenor [Ref: "MoveTo" @line 401]
      [21:13:58.770 V] Planned a path from <2025.91, -4705.53, 28.3764> to <1650.651, -4337.289, 26.77146> (525.8 yards)
      [21:15:16.446 D] Cleared POI
      [21:15:16.523 D] Moving to Type: Fly, NavType: Run from <1733.534, -4413.007, 36.55669>
      [21:15:21.610 D] Stopped moving.
      [21:15:58.749 N] (Singular) (Singular) CastForm: changing to form='Travel', current='Normal', using spell 'Travel Form'
      [21:15:58.760 N] [Singular] *Travel Form on Me @ 100.0%
      [21:16:03.715 D] Stopped moving.
      [21:16:04.322 D] Interacting with Doras (Unit Id: 3310)
      [21:16:05.707 D] Clearing POI - Reason Done learning flight nodes
      [21:16:05.768 D] Clearing paths because we have new flights available
      [21:16:10.017 D] Stop and dismount. Reason: Using transport
      [21:16:10.813 N] Latency to Buddy service: 25 ms
      [21:16:31.711 D] Stopped moving.
      [21:17:17.087 N] [AutoEquip] Equipping item Wicked Witch's Signet (Wicked Witch's Signet - Item - World of Warcraft) instead of Seal of Eternal Sorrow (Seal of Eternal Sorrow - Item - World of Warcraft) (slot: Finger1) - it scored 2284.00 while the old scored 1941.00
      [21:17:30.408 D] Done with forced behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedMoveTo.
      [21:17:30.408 D] Starting behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedWhile.
      [21:17:30.683 D] Starting behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedCodeBehavior.
      [21:17:30.685 D] Inserted new hook [Combat_Only @0] e9e682a1-b7d2-4f8c-852a-eded737ad822
      [21:17:30.685 D] Inserted new hook [Death_Main @0] 7dc77139-1fd5-481b-afbc-cf67835f3bd4
      [21:17:30.692 D] [InteractWith-Intera(debug)] Interacting with 'Portal to Ashran'
      [21:17:30.693 D] Interacting with Portal to Ashran (GameObject Id: 237738)
      [21:17:30.693 D] Goal: InteractWith-Intera: In Progress (no associated quest)
      Interacting with Portal to Ashran
      [Ref: "Move Me To Draenor!" @line 403]
      [21:17:31.724 D] [InteractWith-Intera(debug)] Interact with 'Portal to Ashran' succeeded.
      [21:17:31.728 V] Blacklisting 35C8 for 00:03:00 [Type: Interact] - Reason: No reason specified. Caller: at Styx.CommonBot.Blacklist.Add(WoWGuid guid, BlacklistFlags flags, TimeSpan duration, String reason)

      [21:17:31.806 D] [InteractWith-Intera(debug)] InteractWith behavior complete. Reached our required count of 1.
      [21:17:31.866 D] Done with forced behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedCodeBehavior.
      [21:17:31.866 D] Removed hook [Combat_Only] e9e682a1-b7d2-4f8c-852a-eded737ad822
      [21:17:31.866 D] Removed hook [Death_Main] 7dc77139-1fd5-481b-afbc-cf67835f3bd4
      [21:17:31.877 D] [InteractWith-Intera(debug)] Behavior completed in 1s
      [21:17:31.878 D] Starting behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedCodeBehavior.
      [21:17:31.880 D] Goal: WaitTimer-WaitTi: In Progress (no associated quest)
      Waiting for 50s
      [Ref: "Move Me To Draenor!" @line 404][/HIDE]
       
    13. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Actually what you want to do is add the complete file as an attachment so that I can view all the data during profile load, HB load, and everything in between. Plus it saves on trying to read down a huge text wall on the forum.
       
    14. djmulder

      djmulder Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2016
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      6
      ah darn and here I just cleared my logs as I have login issues with HB. Euh I have more than 1 toon @ 90, I'll redo it tonight. To see if it does it again. (granted I can login to HB ofc)
       
    15. djmulder

      djmulder Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2016
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      6
      There we go with log..

      And here's the screenshot where the bot is stuck:

      [​IMG]
       

      Attached Files:

    16. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Is this portal clickable for your character?
       
    17. djmulder

      djmulder Member

      Joined:
      Aug 25, 2016
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      6
      nope not at all.. so I think it's and older one. or get's activated later?
       
    18. Resedahb

      Resedahb Member

      Joined:
      Mar 21, 2013
      Messages:
      113
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Hey, Legion's been out for a while now. Any word on wether the Argent Tournament profiles are working? Asking cause I wanna know if it's worth it to spend a Game Token on my bot acc. Thanks in advance :)
       
    19. macaw2000

      macaw2000 Member Legendary

      Joined:
      Oct 16, 2012
      Messages:
      109
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I'm waiting for tournament stuff to work as well. Haven't heard of an update though.
       
    20. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I've had several posts asking "is it working" but none that I know of stating any breaking issues. I have not had time to test content that did not already have reports on it. If there are issues please inform me here or my discord along with a log.
       

    Share This Page