• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [PAID] TheBrodieMan's Profile Compendium -- Draenor Module

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Store Profiles' started by thebrodieman, Jun 17, 2015.

    1. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      If you paid for it, it should show up under My Purchases.

      Draenor flying achievement:
      World Explorer - Done
      Loremaster - Horde 95% complete, Alliance 55% complete
      Treasure Hunter - awaiting final testing, but Frostfire Ridge and Gorgrond for Horde are live
      Apexis Dailies and Missives - Supported
      Tanaan Rep Grinds - Dailies covers 2 of 3, 3rd will come at a later time (requires high gear and/or tank character)

      All of this is included in this package, except loremaster which is not yet released
       
    2. Gluko187

      Gluko187 New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 16, 2014
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      cool thanks for the reply! looking forward to see that loremaster soon great work!
       
    3. RamGuy

      RamGuy Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2012
      Messages:
      245
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I'm having trouble with the Tanaan Jungle grinding profiles after my character got access to flying. Now it will mount and fly between hotspots, while it ignores most of the mobs so it barley kills / grinds / farms anything.
       
    4. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      There is a LOOOONG standing bug report on flightor blocking creation of targets. I will be (temporarily) removing flight support in individual areas. PickUp and TurnIns will be left in, and I'll add individual areas' flytos to get the bot there, but until I can test and GET LOG FILES it will be left to ground navigation.
       
    5. RamGuy

      RamGuy Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2012
      Messages:
      245
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Is there a way I can force the bot to only use ground mounts?
       
    6. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Don't learn flying ;)
      At the moment I don't think there is an option that will guarantee flight override. I will have the first patch submitted for approval tonight. Keep in mind there will be a testing curve on all draenor profiles, beyond just mine. Please be patient.
       
    7. RamGuy

      RamGuy Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2012
      Messages:
      245
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Keep up the good work, are you interested in regular log files on your profiles when I use flying for troubleshooting?
       
    8. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48

      Yes please
       
    9. flyg

      flyg Member

      Joined:
      Apr 11, 2012
      Messages:
      165
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      hi,

      haven't used this plugin for a while but quite confused. My buddy store shows premium one and a free modular one. I have all modules as gifts now as well. regardless of what combination I use (premium on its own, modular on its own, modular + gifts) all I ever see is please wait with checking QB installs. I've left it for over 30mins and when I call up plugins and bring up menu nothing happens.

      How can I get it to work like it used too?
       
    10. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Go to the HB store, click on My Purchases, then find the Premium version of the plugin and disable it. The modular is the only one you'll need now.
       
    11. flyg

      flyg Member

      Joined:
      Apr 11, 2012
      Messages:
      165
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      thanks. Had tried that combo already but once I deleted a few plugin folders with your name in then and deleted buddy store folder the download worked and menu appeared. :D
       
    12. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Even if it says "updating may take a bit" once you see HBs message that initializations is complete, then it's done. Qb installation usually takes about 1-3 seconds so you should never need to wait more than that. If you see that message, simply restart HB to assure installation is complete. (Having 2 versions of the plugin installed caused it to overwrite its own installs each time, resulting in an endless loop)
       
    13. nooblet

      nooblet Active Member

      Joined:
      May 4, 2012
      Messages:
      1,418
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Always getting an error when trying to do the DMF Dailes

      Log File
      View attachment 23988 2015-09-06 19.31.txt

      What the HB window says.

      [Compiler Error]: g:\Buddy Products\Honorbuddy\Quest Behaviors\SpecificQuests\Kalimdor\Stonetalon Mountains\26028-MrDsWildRide.cs(19,18) : error CS0101: The namespace 'Honorbuddy.Quest_Behaviors.SpecificQuests.MrDsWildRide' already contains a definition for 'MrDsWildRide'
       
      Last edited: Sep 6, 2015
    14. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      A few things:
      1) Darkmoon Faire is not a part of the Draenor module. It is a standalone profile, which has its own support page. For future support on this product, please refer to that page.

      B...2) The issue described does not directly relate to the DMF profile, but to all HB users that use my plugin. It was described over a week ago, and the fix was given:
      - Make sure that you have ONLY the "TheBrodieMan's Profile Compendium (Modular)" plugin installed, not "The Animus" or the "Premium" version.
      - Conduct a FULL, FRESH install of HB to clear the duplicate files. HB now includes a file that shares an identical name to one of my own.

      3/C) Your log file contains NO information. When submitting log files, make sure they are 100% unedited. Any edits/cropping/omissions made to log files removes data that we need to diagnose issues. An edited log file gives a dev the right to ignore submission, and/or delays support on a product.

      4, D or IV thingy) DMF v1.8 currently has a bug which you have not described but is currently experiencing. Before you resubmit your post saying "that didn't work", please keep in mind that until 1.8.1 is available, that DMF will not load. Hopefully, it will be up before end of day. However, it is the weekend, and most of the product approval staff is off.

      Patience.
       
    15. nooblet

      nooblet Active Member

      Joined:
      May 4, 2012
      Messages:
      1,418
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      38
      No worries thanks. I've only ever used the premium version i'll have a look for the other one.

      As for the log, thats all it had in it.

      Also I noticed you have separated the different expansions into different paid products. I bought the all in one a while ago, do I still get that?
       
      Last edited: Sep 7, 2015
    16. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      You should already have them listed in your My Purchases section.
       
    17. RamGuy

      RamGuy Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2012
      Messages:
      245
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Greetings! I promised some logfiles while using your Tanaan Jungle Daily, and Tanaan Jungle farming profiles and here they are;
      View attachment Tanaan Farming.zip


      I did turn on "diagnostic" in order to get as detailed logfiles as possible. This is using Singular and is a part of my standard routine of running GarrisonBuddy, followed by your full Garrison Clean, followed by Tanaan Jungle dailies and the two farming profiles you have for Tanaan Jungle.

      Currently both the Tanaan Jungle Dailies and the two farming profiles is barely working due to my character insisting on using flying so it just fly high above most of the mobs not being able to target and attack them.
       
    18. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      When dealing with log files, you don't need to turn HB output to Diagnostic. The information that is printed to log files is always the maximum amount. Anything the bot does or is told to do is printed to the log. Due in part to the fact that none of the Draenor profiles have been tested or guaranteed to work with flying, there will be a LOT of issues. I am working to remove flying capabilities from the profiles for the next patch. As I have no test bed for flying at this time, it will need to be reintroduced at a slow rate to assure each step works.
       
    19. RamGuy

      RamGuy Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2012
      Messages:
      245
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Removing flying sounds like a good plan, especially for Tanaan as it's packed with mobs anyway so there is no real advantage of using flying other than tagging rare elites and moving from one daily zone to another.
       
    20. saltypeas

      saltypeas New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 26, 2013
      Messages:
      39
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      hi
      just wondering if the ore and herb profiles contain tanaan jungle or just the prior 6 areas and no tanaan
      thank you in advance for the reply
       

    Share This Page