• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • theTramper: gather

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by roboto, Aug 23, 2014.

    1. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      rndbuddy is free and ment for people who want to farm from time to time, beeing as "safe" as possible.
      theTramper is for those who want to bulk-farm, no matter what happens :)
       
    2. ciddative

      ciddative Member

      Joined:
      Feb 21, 2010
      Messages:
      47
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      A few queries.

      Is this purely for Pandaria at present? it doesnt seem to do anything I tell it to in Azeroth/Outland, though the Northrend toon is working okay.

      It will fully ignores the nultizone setting, keeps gravitating to Zangarmarsh when Im trying to find ore, which isn't great. I put the bad zones as 3521;467 as didnt know which ids you spoke of. Is this feature working? No matter where I started it it went gunning straight for Zangar...

      It also went to mail using the Thrallmar and other horde mailboxes when it's bags were full, as alliance toon this is not ideal. Is there a faction check or blacklisting implemented yet?

      EDIT: now its not even starting up, Gatherbuddy now asking for a profile. Fresh Hbuddy install, no other plugins/CRs installed, caches cleared.

      [11:10:45.141 D] Plugin theTramper threw an exception in Initialize
      [11:10:45.141 D] System.ObjectDisposedException: Cannot access a disposed object.
      Object name: 'Timer'.
      at System.Timers.Timer.set_Enabled(Boolean value)
      at System.Timers.Timer.Start()
      at zonefarmer.zonefarmer.Initialize()
      at Styx.Plugins.PluginWrapper.Initialize()
       
      Last edited: Aug 29, 2014
    3. Kasamaka

      Kasamaka New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2013
      Messages:
      157
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello i just bought ur product from store but how can i download it ? i dont have it in my HB still , help plz thanks
       
      Last edited: Aug 29, 2014
    4. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      i tested it myself in all continents; most should work just fine, if you need additional support feel free to contact me on skype.
      speaking of mailboxes - you're right i will add this feature
       
    5. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      just released an update, making it possible to force a zone switch after (x) minutes
       
    6. Twisty

      Twisty New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 27, 2014
      Messages:
      328
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      do we need to turn on randomize at all in the bot config?
       
    7. Kasamaka

      Kasamaka New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2013
      Messages:
      157
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      umm can u answer me plz?
       
    8. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      nope
       
    9. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      please refer to the overall store manual
       
    10. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      filter has been added. store already up to date
       
    11. Kasamaka

      Kasamaka New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2013
      Messages:
      157
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i still don't understand , if u got any link or guide would be perfect , thanks for help
       
    12. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
    13. Twisty

      Twisty New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 27, 2014
      Messages:
      328
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i started it in jade forest, but it went to kunlai summit even though i had multi zone unchecked.any ideas?
       
    14. SIL3N7

      SIL3N7 Active Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Messages:
      1,119
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I did not see a reply so I'll ask again

      Hi I am having an issue where with tramper it will leave winter spring or the zone I asked it to farm. I have multi zone option turned off.

      I would like to black list the zone that it goes too but I don't know where to find the zoneID can you please update the OP because I'm not the only one.

      Also will running this with randombuddy have any affects and what profiles do I start with first with random buddy does the profiles that cone with with honor buddy work? Like the 1-600 ones

      Best
      SD
       
    15. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      i will look into overlappings;
      regarding zoneIDs, put up a list at http://thetramper.rndbuddy.com/wow-zoneids.xlsx - have fun

      please never run rndbuddy and theTramper together, it might result in unforseen consequences :D
       
      Last edited: Aug 29, 2014
    16. SIL3N7

      SIL3N7 Active Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2012
      Messages:
      1,119
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
      thank you for the Reply =)
      For those of you who don't have a program that can open that can open .xlsx " google can "

      Code:
      5145	Abyssal Depths
      45	        Arathi Highlands
      3	        Badlands
      25	        Blackrock Mountain
      4	        Blasted Lands
      46	        Burning Steppes
      1537	City of Ironforge
      6454	Deathknell
      1	        Dun Morogh
      10	        Duskwood
      139	        Eastern Plaguelands
      12	        Elwynn Forest
      267	        Hillsbrad Foothills
      4815	Kelp'thar Forest
      38	        Loch Modan
      6457	New Tinkertown
      33	        Northern Stranglethorn
      6170	Northshire
      44	        Redridge Mountains
      51	        Searing Gorge
      5144	Shimmering Expanse
      130	        Silverpine Forest
      1519	Stormwind City
      8	        Swamp of Sorrows
      5287	The Cape of Stranglethorn
      47	        The Hinterlands
      85	        Tirisfal Glades
      4922	Twilight Highlands
      1497	Unterstadt
      28	        Western Plaguelands
      40	        Westfall
      11	        Wetlands
      5695	Ahn'Qiraj: The Fallen Kingdom
      16	        Azshara
      719	        Blackfathom Deeps
      6452	Camp Narache
      148	        Darkshore
      405	        Desolace
      14	        Durotar
      15	        Dustwallow Marsh
      331	        Eschental
      361	        Felwood
      357	        Feralas
      616	        Mount Hyjal
      215	        Mulgore
      17	        Northern Barrens
      1637	Orgrimmar
      1377	Silithus
      4709	Southern Barrens
      406	        Stonetalon Mountains
      440	        Tanaris
      400	        Tausend Nadeln
      1638	Thunder Bluff
      5034	Uldum
      490	        Un'Goro Crater
      6451	Valley of Trials
      618	        Winterspring
      1581	The Deadmines
      3522	Blade's Edge Mountains
      3483	Hellfire Peninsula
      3518	Nagrand
      3523	Netherstorm
      3520	Shadowmoon Valley
      3703	Shattrath City
      3519	Terokkar Forest
      3540	Twisting Nether
      3521	Zangarmarsh
      3537	Borean Tundra
      2817	Crystalsong Forest
      4395	Dalaran
      65	        Dragonblight
      394	        Grizzly Hills
      495	        Howling Fjord
      210	        Icecrown
      3711	Sholazar Basin
      67	        The Storm Peaks
      4197	Wintergrasp
      66	        Zul'Drak
      206	        Utgarde Keep
      4265	The Nexus
      4264	Halls of Stone
      4196	Drak'Tharon Keep
      4277	Azjol-Nerub
      4416	Gundrak
      4494	Ahn'kahet: The Old Kingdom
      5042	Deepholm
      4720	The Lost Isles
      5389	Tol Barad Peninsula
      6138	Dread Wastes
      6134	Krasarang Wilds
      5841	Kun-Lai Summit
      6142	Shrine of Seven Stars
      6554	Shrine of Two Moons
      6141	Shrine of Two Moons
      5785	The Jade Forest
      6006	The Veiled Stair
      6622	Throne of Thunder
      6757	Timeless Isle
      5842	Townlong Steppes
      5840	Vale of Eternal Blossoms
      5805	Valley of the Four Winds
      618	        Winterspring
      5918	Shado-Pan Monastery
      5956	Temple of the Jade Serpent
      6052	Scarlet Halls
      6109	Scarlet Monastery
      6214	Siege of Niuzao Temple
       
    17. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      xlsx is just a regular excel file :)
       
    18. emmark

      emmark Member

      Joined:
      Apr 28, 2010
      Messages:
      257
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Having a bit of trouble with this.

      The bad zones doesn't seem to work, only want the bot to mine in Icecrown and Stormpeaks.
      I excluded all other zones in Northrend using these IDs from the Excel file provided above 3537;2817;65;394;495;3711;4197;66.
      However it still goes to them, its currently in Sholazar Basin which is 3711.

      When it changed zone it dismounted midair falling to its death.
      Log attached.
       

      Attached Files:

    19. roboto

      roboto Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      May 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,937
      Likes Received:
      50
      Trophy Points:
      48
      the plugin itself can not dismount your character, i cant find a line mentioning this in your log.

      however, what i did find was this:
      Code:
      [12:32:37.920 D] Plugin theTramper threw an exception in Initialize
      [12:32:37.921 D] System.ObjectDisposedException: Cannot access a disposed object.
      Object name: 'Timer'.
         at System.Timers.Timer.set_Enabled(Boolean value)
         at System.Timers.Timer.Start()
         at zonefarmer.zonefarmer.Initialize()
         at Styx.Plugins.PluginWrapper.Initialize()
      did you maybe disable and enable the addon a few times?

      i still must look into zone loverlappings, especially at zone borders, overlaps can occur
       
    20. emmark

      emmark Member

      Joined:
      Apr 28, 2010
      Messages:
      257
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hi, was just about to edit my post, the dismount thing is because it goes into Wintergrasp even if the ID is in the excluded ones.
      The first time I didn't notice it because it was right at that spot where Icecrown, Sholazar Basin and Wintergrasp meets. Tricky spot. :)

      Edit:
      So figured out why I can't use it. If I use the plugin without any bad zone IDs it works great.
      When I insert these ID 3537;2817;4395;65;394;495;3711;4197;66 - Should be all Northrend zones except Icecrown and Storm Peaks it faults.

      Attached log of when it doesn't work.
      Code:
      [14:05:32.099 N] theTramper | Welcome![14:05:32.101 N] theTramper | Getting new Instructions...
      [14:05:32.632 D] Plugin theTramper threw an exception in Initialize
      [14:05:32.633 D] System.Exception: Error in Profile generation. Message: false;malformed input: 3537:2817:4395:65:394:495:3711:4197:66
         at zonefarmer.utils.get_profile()
         at zonefarmer.zonefarmer.Initialize()
         at Styx.Plugins.PluginWrapper.Initialize()
      Oh and if you wonder about the : instead of ; - I was just testing it. :) Same error with ;

      I'm going to test it with adding one zone to the string at a time, rerun HB and the plugin to see if its a specific ID that crashes it.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Aug 30, 2014

    Share This Page