• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Tool] Raid Studio HBRelog Configurator

    Discussion in 'Neutral' started by Studio60, Mar 22, 2015.

    1. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      [​IMG]

      If you don't use any of my Farming Studio profiles then this thread is of no relevance to you.

      [SIZE=+1]Introduction[/SIZE]

      Quite a few users of my Farming Studio profiles have been asking me for HBRelog settings and a usable Settings.xml file. It is hard to create a single one that fits every user, because everybody wants to run different profiles on different characters. So I wrote a little tool to help out with that.

      Download the attachment, unpack it in any folder you want and open the "Farming Studio HBRelog Configurator.html" with any modern browser. Select the raids you want to run, enter the character data and it will generate a Settings.xml file for you to import into HBRelog. Please use the latest HBRelog release for this, as older versions had a bug with loading store profiles.

      [SIZE=+1]Preview[/SIZE]

      [​IMG]

      [SIZE=+1]Downloads[/SIZE]

      View attachment Raid Studio - HBRelog Configurator 1.0.150430.1.zip


      [SIZE=+1]Thread Management Rules[/SIZE]

      The Support thread for a Buddy Store product is meant for:

      Anything else in a Buddy Store product Support thread is considered 'off topic' and may be deleted.

      Examples include, but are not limited to:

      • Price discussions
      • Comparisons to other products
      • Complaints without supporting evidence suitable
        for immediate corrective action by the author
      • Theory crafting
      • General chit-chat

      We ask that you please refrain from creating off-topic posts in Support threads.
       
      Last edited: Apr 30, 2015
    2. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      [SIZE=+1]FAQ[/SIZE]

      How does it work?
      This tool is a basic web page you can open on your computer. You simply select the store products you have and want to run one after the other, let it create a settings file for you and import it into HBRelog.

      How do I import the file into HBRelog?
      There is an explanation with screenshots in the tool. It is easy if you follow it.

      I have another issue with HBRelog. Can you help?
      Yes and no. Maybe I could help, but HBRelog has a dedicated support thread where those issues can be addressed.
      I would much rather spent my time developing new stuff and help where there are issues with my products. If stuff made by others doesn't work, then they have to help you. Makes sense? I hope so. :)
       
      Last edited: Mar 22, 2015
    3. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      [SIZE=+1]Changelog[/SIZE]

      Upcoming Release
      Code:
      ---
      
      Live
      Code:
      [b]1.0.150430.1[/b]
      - Added Quest Studio: White Polar Bear
      
      [b]1.0.150427.1[/b]
      - Added Obsidian and Ruby Sanctum
      - Changed all references to the new "Raid Studio" product names
      
      [B]1.0.150330.1[/B]
      - Added Icecrown Citadel
      
      [B]1.0.150322.1[/B]
      - Release
      
       
      Last edited: Apr 30, 2015
    4. irishbotter

      irishbotter New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 28, 2014
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Where does it save the settting.xml file to import? I have tried a couple times and it did not replace the one in the HighVoltz\HBRelog dir
       
      Last edited: Mar 22, 2015
    5. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      The file is placed wherever you browser places downloads. Where do other files go that you download from the internet? That's where you'll find the Settings.xml.
       
    6. tsatsa

      tsatsa Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      596
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Use it in Chrome, Internet Explorer seems to fail


      Studio60, I'm trying it now but it seems that the output file is the same as what I used in my settings last days... reporting in a couple of hours
       
    7. irishbotter

      irishbotter New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 28, 2014
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Got it working with Chrome super easy (thanks for that!) will test it out on diff accounts and profiles.
       
    8. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Nobody should ever use Internet Explorer :)

      Did you get the latest HBRelog from last Night (now on Github, not on Google Code anymore)?
       
    9. Cyanide

      Cyanide Member

      Joined:
      Apr 11, 2012
      Messages:
      135
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      How would I make it swap toons and run the profile on each alt? Do I need to make a profile for each toon? Or can I go into tasks and have Wait <x time I think it takes to finish> then Logon <Acc info> repeat? Or add a start hbrelog profile and direct it to the next profile? :D thanks!
       
    10. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Well, HBRelog sadly overrides existing profiles with the import. It could really use an "additive import" feature. Maybe you should ask Highvoltz for it. I am sure it wouldn't be hard to implement.

      For now you can always add multiple profiles together with a text editor, but on how to do that I would also have to refer you to the HBRelog thread. It is beyond the scope of my tool as it designs a Settings.xml per character and I really don't want to overcomplicate it. And it also goes beyond what I intend to support as it clearly is an HBRelog topic.
       
    11. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Update 1.0.150330.1 added to include all four versions of the Icecrown Citadel raid that will be submitted tonight and should be available tomorrow.

      Zip-File is attached in the first post.
       
    12. BestWarOCE

      BestWarOCE Member

      Joined:
      Jun 23, 2014
      Messages:
      289
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Any chance of coming out with these instances?
      - Ulduar
      - Firelands
      - Dragon Soul
      - Karazhan

      All have rare drop mounts etc :)
       
    13. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I have plans for all of these raids. Some are already partially done. :)
       
    14. KissMe4711

      KissMe4711 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 18, 2013
      Messages:
      96
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi, first - great scripts!

      I have a problem and I think it´s a issue with HBRelog. Starting with scripts from "store:///..." work, but when the switch is comming, it´s failing because of "Unable to find Honorbuddy profile store:///..." on the addtional tasks. When I use different character profiles with starting scripts from store, also works - but always close and start wow is not so funny.
       
    15. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Did you update to the latest version? Highvoltz moved his repository to github, so you won't get the latest with a simple SVN update from google code:

      Try this version: https://github.com/highvoltz/HBRelog/releases/latest

      I know of a bug in the last version that went live on googlecode and it is fixed in this version.
       
    16. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Version 1.0.150427.1 has been attached to this thread.
      Code:
      - Added Obsidian and Ruby Sanctum
      - Changed all references to the new "Raid Studio" product names
      
      Additional information:

      For a while I have had the intention to free the "Farming Studio" name for things that are really considered farming in an Honorbuddy sense. With the upcoming release of my next plugin I wanted to make a clear cut and moved all existing "Farming Studio" products to their "Raid Studio" equivalent. Sadly this means that all store:// urls to my profiles have changed. This is an inconvenience to those users that were running my profiles with HBRelog as they now need to update their HBRelog configuration. I am very sorry for this, but it is a one time change and I could not implement it in another way.
       
    17. icedragon

      icedragon New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 17, 2014
      Messages:
      147
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Great work seems to be runing fine
       
      Last edited: Apr 29, 2015
    18. OWGrand

      OWGrand New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 11, 2012
      Messages:
      148
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello.

      What about adding Polar Bear.

      If all done, it doing just this quest. It is important for me, because I go vacancy and use bot via teamviewer. I want to 1 press button version of it.

      Thanks!
       
    19. Studio60

      Studio60 Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2014
      Messages:
      3,411
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Of course I can. Version 1.0.150430.1 has been attached to this thread. Enjoy!

      Code:
      - Added Quest Studio: White Polar Bear
      
       
    20. OWGrand

      OWGrand New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 11, 2012
      Messages:
      148
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks, man!
       

    Share This Page