• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Trinity 1.9.6 & QuestTools 2.0.76

    Discussion in 'Trinity' started by rrrix, May 17, 2014.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. Chazzi

      Chazzi Banned

      Joined:
      Feb 18, 2012
      Messages:
      18
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I dont understand how I am supposed to download a "fresh" copy

      - I download the bot from website and it come with 1.9.4 trinity and old quest tools
      - I delete bot and put new quest tools and new trinity

      This is no longer "fresh"

      It's like going to the supermarket, buying an apple taking a bite from it and still calling it fresh.
       
    2. Hellcom

      Hellcom New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2012
      Messages:
      648
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Look, I tested 1.96 and that's pretty much the same experience I had myself. I'd like to provide a log but if bot gets stuck trying to repair for an infinite amount of as soon as I do the first town run then I can't really do that.

      So I reverted to 1.95 myself, only problem I have is that occasionally in the second Diablo fight it decides to log off when it "leaves the game world" when going from the first to second stage of the fight. So I don't think there's any reason to be rude to your customers when you release something that is essentially in an untestable state.


      Better to make some quick fixes on the obvious bugs then so people can run it well enough to actually do some testing.
       
    3. qutazs

      qutazs New Member

      Joined:
      May 10, 2014
      Messages:
      60
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Protect the slot where your potion is, then it wont do the repair loop.
       
    4. Hellcom

      Hellcom New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2012
      Messages:
      648
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks.

      But again, why is that not in OP then? rrix is no doubt working hard on this but just being an ass about it because someone states the obvious is not a way to treat paying customers.
       
    5. headman

      headman New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 18, 2014
      Messages:
      91
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you :)
       
    6. buddydemon

      buddydemon New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 14, 2014
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How can this be disabled completely? (I play manually) I already have Disable All Movement checked, and under Objects I have "Force Ignore Destructibles" set with the attack range set to "1". But it still will Dash through doors as I get close.
       
    7. rrrix

      rrrix DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      3,449
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It's really not that hard and you guys are making me FIGHT for this. I'm about to close this thread and let you fend for yourselves.

      Here's 1 guide: How to attach a logfile?

      If you for some fking reason can't or don't want to click that link, there's a set of pictures for those that can't read english:

      [​IMG]

      [​IMG]

      [​IMG]

      Find your Demonbuddy\Logs directory

      [​IMG]

      [​IMG]

      [​IMG]
       
    8. rrrix

      rrrix DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      3,449
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      0
      You can always, always, always attach a log file. The log files are always there.

      I need the log files because tell me EXACTLY what happened with your bot, and the order it happened.

      My bot is not getting stuck in endless loops repairing in town, legendary options or not.
       
    9. Imodorox

      Imodorox New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 1, 2012
      Messages:
      61
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      what about archon? some ppl , me too, uploaded logs for you. EVENT is sooo goood for using archon etc
       
    10. headman

      headman New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 18, 2014
      Messages:
      91
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      We all know how some idoits act online... Others ... well they are just new and do not know better... 99.9% of us appreciate your long hours and hard work you put into your projects rrrix!

      :)
       
    11. buddydemon

      buddydemon New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 14, 2014
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Here are my log files of this behavior: View attachment 5908 2014-05-19 17.06.zip
       
    12. rrrix

      rrrix DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      3,449
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Currently you can't disable this and this functionality is intended.

      For now, you can edit the file:
      Trinity\Combat\Abilities\Monk.cs

      Find this line about 3/4 of the way through the file, near the bottom, in the GetMonkDestroyPower() method.

      Code:
                  if (CombatBase.CanCast(SNOPower.X1_Monk_DashingStrike))
                      return new TrinityPower(SNOPower.X1_Monk_DashingStrike, Monk_MaxDashingStrikeRange, Vector3.Zero, -1, -1, 0, 0);
      
      And delete that. Make no other changes.
       
    13. rrrix

      rrrix DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      3,449
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It sounds like the short term fix is to add a protected bag slot for wherever your legendary potion is. I haven't had this happen myself though - let me know if that fixes it!
       
    14. kingblubb

      kingblubb New Member

      Joined:
      May 19, 2014
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Sorry, i will give you a full log with the options from the start post this evening. (Archon Bug)
       
    15. byobodybag

      byobodybag Member

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2012
      Messages:
      205
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      The "Enable wait for bounty event option" doesn't seem to be working. After it completes a bounty it hurriedly ports to the next without picking up the loot.

      Anyone else seeing this?
       
    16. Oksehode

      Oksehode Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 3, 2014
      Messages:
      1,398
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Add waittimers in the profile you're using.
       
    17. r3plic4tor

      r3plic4tor New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 24, 2014
      Messages:
      801
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Plz can some1 give me svn ling for trinity cant find it :(
       
    18. xanden

      xanden New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 13, 2014
      Messages:
      132
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
    19. Malkadore

      Malkadore New Member

      Joined:
      May 16, 2014
      Messages:
      379
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Confirmed with my Chest RunneR profile, users were reporting a similar error. Upon further investigation, Trinity 9.6 does not stash legendary potions. It wouldn't make sense for Trinity to try and salvage them because it recognizes them as legendaries, but it cant anyway because they are indestructible. However the crash typically occurs at the blacksmith.

      Regardless of protected slots, if your character loots a legendary potion, it's still going to be in your inventory and may encounter this problem. I've run numerous tests with a L potion on my Chest RunneR profile and have avoided crashes by not setting the Free Bag slots below 5.

      Let me know if this helps.
       
      Last edited: May 20, 2014
    20. trolderik

      trolderik Member

      Joined:
      Feb 28, 2013
      Messages:
      142
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16

      Can you please be so kind to send a screenshot of you donating to rrixx? Because all he is doing is free work as far as I know, he is not in the Buddy crew... So unless your donating to him - stop being a spoiled little c*nt.
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page