• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Trinity 2.8.1 and QuestTools 3.4.2

    Discussion in 'Trinity' started by rrrix, Apr 20, 2015.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. xzjv

      xzjv Community Developer

      Joined:
      Mar 17, 2014
      Messages:
      1,243
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I somehow missed that this item changed, i'll see what we can do to support it.
       
    2. anotherid

      anotherid New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 8, 2013
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Bot still doesn't pick up blood shard far from it after rift boss is killed.
       
    3. Artwebb1986

      Artwebb1986 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 7, 2011
      Messages:
      358
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Same here. I set it to Greater/Trial/Normal .. have 3 10s in my pack. and the bot will go make a normal rift and never enter it. I'm assuming this is a questtools problem because i went back to 3.3.20 and all works fine.
       
    4. yossi

      yossi Member

      Joined:
      Jun 1, 2014
      Messages:
      66
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6

      i use for my DH rift Trinity fork 2.6.7.102
      https://www.thebuddyforum.com/demon...04127-plugin-trinity-fork-kite-avoidance.html
      and i use questtool 3.3.14 and with unhallowed essence set and multishot and it works great try it and use the trinity settings that he give ther

      and even the 3.3.14 can upgrade gems but it doesn't have the new gems so thats the problem but it works great and much better then the new ones for me

      ohh and i forgot i use demonbuddy 403 works better

      if you want somehelp you can pme
       
      Last edited: Apr 20, 2015
    5. Soulsociety

      Soulsociety Member

      Joined:
      Sep 26, 2012
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Hi and thx for adding bastion of will support:) For DH it works quite well but could be optimized a little bit. When DH is too low on hatred it fires normal attacks cos it tries to fire multishot and has to rely on the passive hatred generation before it can cast a multishot. So my request is: is it possible to add a check if it has enough hatred for mulitishot and if not, attack with hatred generator until multishot can be fired?

      Regards.
       
    6. Job2k9

      Job2k9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2010
      Messages:
      842
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      OOC WW w/ bul'kathos swords makes for insanely fast t6 farming. I would love to see this as well.
       
    7. xzjv

      xzjv Community Developer

      Joined:
      Mar 17, 2014
      Messages:
      1,243
      Likes Received:
      46
      Trophy Points:
      48
      It is checking the cost of all spenders, are you using Krider/Elemental arrow by chance?
       
    8. yildaot

      yildaot New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2, 2014
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      nevermind, it was armory that was id'ing everything
       
      Last edited: Apr 21, 2015
    9. harvest655

      harvest655 Member

      Joined:
      Apr 26, 2014
      Messages:
      98
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      dashing strike monk

      Still pretty bad

      Trinity 2.6, the performance is quite good

      :(
       
    10. Acps

      Acps New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 24, 2011
      Messages:
      347
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Using Fujiyama's edits for dashing monks is amazing. Night/Day in terms of how well it perform. Love the people that can tweak something to give us a quick fix.
       
    11. losingstreak1

      losingstreak1 New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 13, 2015
      Messages:
      41
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      3.4.1 quest tools broke R-Rift - rrrix's BETA Rifts

      It will open the rift but wont enter it. anyone else have this issue with the latest 2.8 trinity/ 3.4.1 quest tools.
       
    12. Randomonium

      Randomonium New Member

      Joined:
      May 7, 2014
      Messages:
      201
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      2.8.0 Trinity broke Monk.
       
    13. r3plic4tor

      r3plic4tor New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 24, 2014
      Messages:
      801
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I use kridershot and i posted a log file some posts ago he fails using elemantal
       
    14. tjieming

      tjieming New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2, 2012
      Messages:
      39
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      May I know how does Trinity handle Arcane Dynamo stacks?
       
    15. kajun

      kajun New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 4, 2013
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Here is the error I experienced using the new QT:

      [QuestTools][QTOpenRiftWrapperTag] Error in QTOpenRiftWrapper: System.InvalidCastException: Unable to cast object of type 'Zeta.Game.Internals.Actors.ACD' to type 'Zeta.Game.Internals.Actors.ACDItem'.
      at System.Linq.Enumerable.<CastIterator>d__b1`1.MoveNext()
      at System.Linq.Enumerable.WhereEnumerableIterator`1.MoveNext()
      at System.Collections.Generic.List`1..ctor(IEnumerable`1 collection)
      at System.Linq.Enumerable.ToList[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source)
      at QuestTools.ProfileTags.QTOpenRiftWrapperTag.get_RiftKeys() in g:\DB\DemonbuddyBETA\Plugins\QuestTools\ProfileTags\QTOpenRiftWrapperTag.cs:line 181
      at QuestTools.ProfileTags.QTOpenRiftWrapperTag.get_HasGreaterRiftKeys() in g:\DB\DemonbuddyBETA\Plugins\QuestTools\ProfileTags\QTOpenRiftWrapperTag.cs:line 152
      at QuestTools.ProfileTags.QTOpenRiftWrapperTag.OnStart() in g:\DB\DemonbuddyBETA\Plugins\QuestTools\ProfileTags\QTOpenRiftWrapperTag.cs:line 65

      Seems to be a problem in the QTOpenRiftWrapper.cs, so I replaced it with the same file from the previous version (3.3.12). Seems to have fixed the issue. Bot now enters Rifts directly after opening. Hope this helps.

      Edit: Added previous QT version number for clarification.
       
    16. trolderik

      trolderik Member

      Joined:
      Feb 28, 2013
      Messages:
      142
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      You sir are a true hero, thanks for letting us know how you fixed it :)
       
    17. Hisp

      Hisp Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2015
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Quest Tools don`t upgade Th equiped gems, it uprgrade them from the lowest
       
    18. Fujiyama

      Fujiyama Member

      Joined:
      Mar 27, 2014
      Messages:
      485
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      This is the MonkCombat.cs I used for the previous Trinity (2.7.1). I don't have the time to test 2.8.0 right now as I'm busy at work, but some of you might want to try this for the dashing strike build if its compatible with 2.8.0.
       

      Attached Files:

    19. rrrix

      rrrix DEVELOPER Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      3,449
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Looks good, thank you Fujiyama. Merged into next release!
       
    20. Northwood

      Northwood New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 16, 2014
      Messages:
      23
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I can report small bug. With MonkCombat.cs from 2.8 I get aprox 3 bil xp/h with trinity checked for multi zigzag in monk options, while when replaced for the one from Fujiyama i get less then 1 bil xp/h, bot really slows down and keeps dying a lot due to trying to hit mobs with generator (this is not requiret to proc set bonus, he can even hit air with generator and it will still work).

      In my case, problem might be that trinity detects 5/6 set pieces, because I have 5 piece + rrog. Anoby who actually undestands this coding could check that?

      Thanks
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page